We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Refurbished”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Northampton Upton Way
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in Northampton
Reviewed December 30, 2013

A fully refurbished lodge within easy reach by foot of the football and rugby grounds in Northampton. New bedding, bed and shower were excellent. Coffee in the room could be better - Nescafe - but can recommend the Black Bean Coffee at the BP garage next door. Ideal location for what I needed, basic, clean and friendly staff

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Steve E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (236)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

231 - 236 of 236 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2013

The rooms in this Travelodge are excellent after the recent refurbishment. The beds are as comfortable as any I have ever stayed in. The Staff are excellent making your stay fantastic, they are full of local knowledge and are always willing to help. The Manageress Sheryl encourages all her staff to go the extra mile to make guests feel at home, she is a fantastic advert for Travelodge and should be commended for her helpfulness and dedication to her job. Well done to her and her staff.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank K8130964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

This hotel is hidden behind petrol station and is hard to spot. Surrounding area very dirty and car park does not inspire confidence. The hotel itself was very clean and comfortable and the staff were friendly and helpful. New style beds ok but really narrow. Ok for a couple of nights stay and value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank littlenanaCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

We booked a two night stay and for the price we paid, we expected it to be cheap and cheerful.
We arrived after 8.00pm at received a warm welcome from a very friendly lady in reception.
The whole place appears to have been refurbished. Everything seems to be brand new. Lovely fresh linen, comfy bed, etc.
Plenty of parking spaces.
Thoroughly recommended!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled on business
Thank 潤 陳
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Northampton Upton Way, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank fabiolevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Northampton hotels
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Northampton Central
Travelodge Northampton Central
#18 of 27 in Northampton
245 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre
Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre
#16 of 27 in Northampton
695 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Campanile Northampton
Hotel Campanile Northampton
#21 of 27 in Northampton
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Northampton
5.1 mi away
Travelodge Northampton Round Spinney
4.3 mi away
Westone Manor Hotel
Westone Manor Hotel
#27 of 27 in Northampton
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Northampton Upton Way? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Northampton Upton Way

Address: A45 Upton Way, Northampton NN5 6EG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Northampton
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in Northampton
Price Range: $51 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Northampton Upton Way 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Northampton Upton Way reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Northampton Upton Way Hotel Northampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing