We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing will be visiting again”
Review of Britannia

Britannia
Ranked #277 of 570 Restaurants in Northampton
Price range: $8 - $24
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: May be found under 'Chef & Brewer' or perhaps Weatherspoons.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went bank holiday monday to celebrate a birthday as a table of 6 ..5 adults and 1 child. They were serving roasts so I had the mature beef on the bone at £13,99 but it was amazing the potatoes were homemade and lovely and fluffy. Big yorkshire and veg. Everything was amazing and will be back again on a sunday for another roast. The nut roast vegetarain was a hit as well and only £8.95. My partmer had the fish and chips and even though there didnt look like many chips ..you didnt need anymore as the fish was really filling. My son had the sea bass which was nice but he was drooling at the mouth when he saw my roast and really wished he had chosen that,,,I tried the homemade lemonade and the homemade lemonade with rhubarb and they were both lovely they were only £2.10 each. We alll had puddings I had the apple and sultana crumble home made with custard and was 5 stars, I will be back next sunday for the roast again and lemonade thanks very much for the amazing food and hospltality..

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank manfudge3001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suki K, Guest Relations Manager at Britannia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good evening

Thank you for our recent 5* review.
We are really happy to hear that you decided to spend your bank holiday Monday with us and had a wonderful time!!!!
I will be sure to pass your comments on to the team that were working that day.

Thank you again for the kind words and hope to see you very soon

Kind regards

Suki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,031)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 1,031 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Been here a few time before
Ordered the stilton mushrooms for the 3rd time but this time the sauce was cold .got it taken back had 2 staff come over to apologise and got me a free drink .accidents happen and we even booked for Sunday lunch which was excellent

Thank redwinemalbec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suki K, Guest Relations Manager at Britannia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good evening

Firstly can I apologise ......your starter should never have been served cold and for this I am truly sorry.
Thank you for being kind enough to leave us a lovely review, Its nice to see the team rectified our mistake. Really nice to see that you booked for sunday lunch hope you enjoyed it!!!

Hope to see you soon

Kind regards

Suki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I had great service yesterday although it was busy, we were told waiting would be about an hour but we didn't wait that long. Suki had brilliant customer services ordered our drinks whilst we waite for food. she was very polite and attentive. I had a starter calamari which was very nice and Cod and chips for main. Cod was lovely and flaky could of had more chips though overall good service considering it was busy. I gave a tip... restaurants need more customers like suki

Thank LeviiRoots1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suki K, General Manager at Britannia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good evening

Thank you for your recent 5* review.

It is lovely to hear that you were looked after so well by our Suki, I will make sure she reads this review as I know she will be thrilled to read all the wonderful comments you hqve wrote about her :-)
Glad to hear that you enjoyed the food as well.

Hope to see you soon

Kind regards

Stacey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Suki was our server and looked after us very well. The food was good and although being told that there was a 30 min wait for food our was there in under 10. My wife had a chicken tikka that was the best she had, including our visits to Indian restaurants. My 2 sea bass were great on top of a pea, prawn risotto. With a couple of bottles a really good night out and not too expensive

Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suki K, General Manager at Britannia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good evening

Thank you for our recent 5* review.

I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit. I will be sure to let the team know especially Suki who will be thrilled that she has been mentioned in your review!!!

You must come back and visit us soon as we now have a new summer specials menu which I think you will love.

Kind regards

Stacey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent beer garden with a river running along side it, good service & food, it tends to be our go to when the sun is out, can get quite busy at certain times though

Thank Jamesrachel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suki K, Guest Relations Manager at Britannia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good evening

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and leave us some valuable feedback.
Its great to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful riverside garden!!!

Hope to see you again soon

Kind regards

Suki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Britannia also viewed

Northampton, Northamptonshire
Northampton, Northamptonshire
 
Northampton, Northamptonshire
Weedon, Northamptonshire
 
Brackley, Northamptonshire
Great Glen, Leicestershire
 

Been to Britannia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing