We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas”
Review of Greyhound

Greyhound
Ranked #34 of 582 Restaurants in Northampton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed January 28, 2018

likewise a late Christmas review only because we have missed you greyhound and thought about you for sunday lunch.

As usual a great meal from the chef/kitchen, yorkies to die for, good ambience and great service from the staff and the great knowledge about menu/wine and choices provided by Andy so looking forward to eating again with you soon. thank you for giving up your christmas day to make ours so delightful!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank CoolgalNorthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy D, Manager at Greyhound, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2018

CoolgalNorthampton

Thank you so much for giving us the 5* review for your visit to us on Christmas Day,

It was our pleasure to look after you and I will make sure everyone concerned is made aware of your review, it is really pleasing to hear when we do a good job,

Look forward to seeing you again real soon,

Andy Deamer
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (773)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

119 - 123 of 773 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2018 via mobile

Visited here with friends for an evening meal. The service and food was very good. I had the chestnut and mushroom suet pudding which was lovely. There's a nice atmosphere here and I'll definitely be back.

4  Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy D, Manager at Greyhound, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2018

Hi Sue C

Glad to hear you enjoyed your meal from our specials menu, and the experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back

kind regards

Barry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2018

I have been meaning to write this review for weeks! Having moved house a week before Christmas we booked our Christmas meal at the greyhound for 17 of my family and I am so glad we did, we were all so happy with our food and made to feel very welcome, the food was great and the staff were brilliant. We are hoping to go back this Christmas. Great food, great atmosphere and lovely people who work there, thanks to you all.

3  Thank fayegriffith88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy D, Manager at Greyhound, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2018

Hi Faye

Thanks for the glowing review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your Christmas day meal with us, we look forward to you booking for 2018!

kind regards

Barry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2018 via mobile

Hadn’t been here for a while so called on the off chance, it was Friday and busy but lovely lady found us a table. Really good menu, we started with the fish sharing platter, followed by the gam on steak and Cesar salad. Very good wine selection and real ales. Our waitress Kirsty was excellent.

3  Thank Geoff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy D, Manager at Greyhound, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2018

Hi Geoff G

Thankyou for taking the time to leave us a review, i'll pass on your kind words to Kirsty.

We hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards

Barry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2018

Always good food and service, we visit quite often and are never disappointed with the food, staff are very friendly and helpful.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with Chef & Brewer
2  Thank Gillcarlin1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy D, Manager at Greyhound, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2018

Hi Gillcarlin1961

Thankyou for the review, it's nice to see regular guests post reviews as we must be consistently getting it right!

Kind regards

Barry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Greyhound also viewed

Northampton, Northamptonshire
 
Northampton, Northamptonshire
 
Northampton, Northamptonshire
Northampton, Northamptonshire
 

Been to Greyhound? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing