We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A most enjoyable lunch.”
Review of Greyhound

Greyhound
Ranked #34 of 579 Restaurants in Northampton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed October 12, 2017

Good menu with so many interesting choices. Good food good service and good beer - what more can you ask for.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank tugmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy D, Manager at Greyhound, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Hi Tugmaster

Thanks for the review, we hope to see you again soon and get the full 5*'s from you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (773)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

183 - 187 of 773 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2017 via mobile

Nice quiet location. Polite and attentive staff. Acting manager couldnt have been anymore accommodating if he tried.. From getting my wife steak on a seperate plate as rarely do pubs manage to get medium correct. The seperate plate was so he could take just the steak back if it wasnt perfect however the sreak was cooked to perfection. Nice steak no grisel like many pubs plate up. I had the egg topped burger and my food was cooked very nicely and was bought out straight away as it was all very hot and fresh.
We thouroughly enjoyed our evening out and have booked to go back for their xmas menu. I could fault nothing at all. Top marks.

1  Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy D, Manager at Greyhound, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Hi Martin P

Congratulations on such a milestone and i'm glad to hear we got it spot on for such an important occasion!

We do go out of our way to ensure we hit the mark everytime and we look forward to welcoming you back for christmas.

kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2017

A group of 6 of us had a lunch yesterday, it was lovely food. It was our first visit here and will certainly be going back. Had a lovely helpful waitress (Angela) who had a laugh with us. A very nice experience.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank JackiEarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy D, Manager at Greyhound, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Hi JackiEarl

Thankyou for taking the time to leave a review for us, glad to hear your first experience was a great one, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

I'll be sure to pass on your comments to Angela, she is definitely a firm favourite with our guests.

kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2017

Great wheat free sunday dinner.. not enough meat. Great beer, good service, no cheese board!!! Not happy lol

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank emluke125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton W, Manager at Greyhound, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2017

Hi emluke125

I'm hoping by the 5* rating that you did enjoy your visit to us!

Thanks for the rating and hopefully we will have a cheeseboard for you next time.

kind regards

Barry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2017 via mobile

The Greyhound is atmospheric with an old pub feel. The food is lovely and they often offer seasonal and local food off the standard menu. The staff are friendly and the food always cooked to perfection. We have come here regularly for years and can never fault the service or food. The portions are generous and the Greyhound is well worth the visit. Highly recommend a visit.

1  Thank KarenHarvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton W, Manager at Greyhound, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2017

Hi Karen

Thanks for the 5* review, glad you enjoyed your visit, i'll pass your comments on to the team.

kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Greyhound also viewed

Northampton, Northamptonshire
 
Northampton, Northamptonshire
 
Northampton, Northamptonshire
Northampton, Northamptonshire
 

Been to Greyhound? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing