We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, warm feeling restaurant with friendly staff”
Review of Sophia's

Sophia's
Ranked #5 of 536 Restaurants in Northampton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Had a wonderful evening meal with friends last night and were treated to excellent food and company.. The staff go out of their way to make you feel at home and don't rush you out of the door like some I could mention. The food was beautifully presented and cooked and full of Mediterranean flavours. We will be back again very soon and will be recommending the restaurant to all our friends.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew K, Owner at Sophia's, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Thanks Paul for writing us such a great review we are all pleased that you enjoyed your evening with us and that you found the team to be welcoming and responsive, we all look forward to seeing you in the near future,
Until then,
Kind regards,
Andy & John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,096)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

873 - 877 of 1,096 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2013

We returned here with our friends to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The food and wine were excellent just as they were on our previous visit this summer. Apart from a la carte they offered a three course Monday to Friday September Specials Menu - we were spoilt for choice. The service was brilliant and all the staff were very welcoming and friendly. We shall definitely return. It's such an ideal resaurant for a special occasion or just if you want to go out for dinner. Thank you for a lovely evening.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AnnEandCharles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew K, Owner at Sophia's, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Thank you for choosing Sophias for your special occasion we are all very pleased to be a part of it, we all wish you many happy years of marriage and hope to see you soon,
Kind regards,
Andy & John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

This is the second time we have visited Sophias. The first just before Christmas which was amazing so we thought we would go back for my birthday.

This time we chose the set menu. £16.50 for 3 courses! The food was delicious. Great value for wonderful food with fab service

We will definitely be back again very soon!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MummyK1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew K, Owner at Sophia's, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Thanks for the review and thanks for coming back, we appreciate all of our return custom and look forward to seeing you again soon,
Kind regards,
Andy & John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I first visited Sophia's on Valentine's day 2013...on my own.....they were full up!! But I returned a week later to experience the warmth of a wonderfully cosy restaurant populated by even warmer staff and all wrapped up in the most exquisite Mediterranean food. Generous portions and beautifully cooked. Having started eating alone I have now made sure all my work colleagues have shared a meal with me (and they all have loved it). On my birthday at the beginning of September I was away from my London family but wanted to still enjoy my evening so could think of nowhere better to celebrate than with friends at Sophia's....and if you cant tell by now,,,,,,I recommend them!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ian963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew K, Owner at Sophia's, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Thank you Ian for taking the time to write this review its always humbling to read such great comments and I know that the whole team will be so pleased to read this, we appreciate all of your return visits and hope to continue to serve you for many years to come, after all that's what we are here for and why we strive to continue to offer the best food and service that we possibly can,
Many thanks again,
Kind regards,
Andy & John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We had some business guests across from China and booked Sophia's due to it's Tripadvisor rating.

The service was impeccable, atmosphere buzzy and the food was great. A very enjoyable experience all round and very reasonably priced.

I will certainly be returning whether with business guests or family.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sumothedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew K, Owner at Sophia's, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Thank you for the great review, the whole team are so pleased that your evening was enjoyable and we hope to see you again soon whether its business or pleasure,
Kind regards,
Andy & John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sophia's also viewed

Northampton, Northamptonshire
Northampton, Northamptonshire
 
Northampton, Northamptonshire
 

Been to Sophia's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing