We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Northampton
Nearby Hotels
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$76
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Northampton(Northampton)
$97
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$66
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sedgebrook Hall(Chapel Brampton)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Walnut Tree Inn(Northampton)
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Campanile Northampton(Northampton)(Great Value!)
$35
$33
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Poplars Hotel(Northampton)(Great Value!)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Northampton Round Spinney(Northampton)(Great Value!)
$43
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Reviews (571)
Filter reviews
571 results
Traveler rating
154
188
146
57
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
188
146
57
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindian menutwo double bedsbuffet breakfastcannot commenthot foodweekend staybusiness tripcar parkduty managerstayed for one nighttown centregood nights sleepweddinginnsvenuerefurbishmentmotorway
Filter
Updating list...
491 - 496 of 571 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I recently stayed here on a business trip. The hotel is typical of a holiday inn. The food was good great curry if you like them. Very pleasant young lady who was a waitress (American accent). Rooms clean and comfy beds. It's all you need really

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debtilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OPS-M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Northampton, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Dear debtilly!

Thank you so much for your kind comments, we are delighted you enjoyed your recent visit with us,i will certainly pass on your feedback to the whole team and especially to Linda who served you. We look forward to welcome you to Holiday Inn - Bedford Road Northampton in near future - Regards Syed Zaidi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Like the HI at Northampton West, we stay here when there is an evening match and we don't want the long drive home late at night. This place is remarkably similar to the other one (you don't say?), the principal difference being the buffet breakfast rather than an order and serve one. That said, you have to pay attention to see what has just been cooked and put out on the hot plates - at busy times the vultures circle...

The rooms are clean and tidy and the the staff are friendly (if not local). Like the other HI, weddings are hosted mostly during the summer so a quiet drink in the bar may be out of the question...

But as with the other place, look at the room rates and see what you get for your money. Recommended for short stays. And be sure to try the hash browns.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OPS-M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Northampton, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Dear Frank C,

Thank you for your review it's fantastic to hear you had a great stay,i am delighted you found our staff to be friendly and efficient. I will pass on your positive feedback to the team.

Once gain thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor,we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards

Syed Zaidi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Working in the area so stayed here for one night. Busy hotel in evening so didnt get an upgrade in room. Room was OK. Clean and tidy. Internet access is £12.95. This is far more than reasonable. I usually pay £5 in crowne plaza for internet access. Had food in the bar in the evening. OK food, good staff and average prices. Checkout was easy and quick. OK HI experience

Room Tip: I was on the ground floor at the back. Quiet room was OK
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peter51964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded September 10, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Northampton, I’m sorry that we were unable to upgrade you, our Executive rooms are limited at this property.
We are pleased that we are able to accommodate a large number of repeat guests week on week and as such these rooms will be at some time unavailable.
Throughout the UK our company charge a similar price for the internet access following a large and recent investment in the wifi system.
I’m glad that my colleagues met your expectations throughout your stay, we trust we’ll be able to welcome you back to Northampton in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Stayed overnight last week on a business trip. The gentleman on reception was very pleasant as was the young lad serving at the bar.
Hotel generally tends to be a little quiet and the bar and restaurant area is not particularly large but usually copes unless the hotel is full. During my stay they accommodated a large travelling group in a private room which seemed to work well.
The rooms are tidy and clean but would benefit from a refurbishment. Value is not too bad considering the prices you can pay in the Northampton area, although I know that on the night I stayed the price was much lower than the norm.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 18SCFC83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded September 10, 2012

Thank you for your recent review to Tripasdvisor. I’m pleased that my colleagues were able to support your during your visit, and that you made note of the tidiness and cleanliness of the room.
With many of our guests staying on a regular basis, regularly the hotel appears quieter than it is.
We have recently re introduced an Indian menu with authentic starters and main courses to delight our evening guests. I trust should your needs bring you again to Northampton you’ll be able to experience this additional popular dining choice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Stayed here recently on route to and from Olympics.Had a really nice room, but more importantly the staff were great. Really helpful at reception , at the bar and at breakfast.Had room service and that was quick as well as tasty.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded September 10, 2012

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to post your review to Tripadvisor.
I’m pleased we could welcome you to the Holiday Inn Northampton whilst visiting the Greatest Show on Earth!
As you rightly pointed out the most important part of any Hotel is the team, I have ensured that during our recent meetings we have all had a chance to review your comments, I'm pleased we were able to get it right over the duration of all of your stay, Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews