We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ria from Budapest”
Review of The Langham Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Langham Hotel
Ranked #22 of 29 Hotels in Northampton
Budapest
1 review
“Ria from Budapest”
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Very nice hotel and city....The staff Mary,Robert and Michail are so professional .I feel like at HOME..Rooms are nice and clear.:)))Next year we want to come again...

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RiaKalmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    183
    57
    41
    66
See reviews for
91
150
77
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Warwickshire
2 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2011

The staff were very helpful, and always courteous. The breakfast was great and could not have asked for more. The room was spacious, very clean & tidy. Other people have mentioned about the pot holes in the drive, well its what you would expect from a service road which is used by the varying hotels, and houses, so its not the fault of the Langham Hotel, and who cares your not staying in the service road!! The car park is fine and spacious contractors were her while we were but no problems with parking. I would recomend this to my friends as the stay was great. I would say though an evening meal would have got this an excellent rating. However though all in all for the price the comfort and the staff it is a very good hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SJH35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grange-over-Sands, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2011

Not the largest room but clean with comfortable beds and nice and quiet.
Although Expedia says "Buffet Breakfast" we got the best Full English you could wish for.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveandGila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Very nice hotel. The staff is really great and professional, and ready to help you anytime.
Rooms are clean and you even have an iron board! Nice tv and free internet.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abigaelles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 20, 2011

On first impressions not too bad, but soon went down hill, Everywhere there are bright yellow walls, luckly I have reactions lenses in my glasses, and there's a strange smell. Mary took me to my room through the car park and in by a fire escape, she than handed me a bunch of keys (3), one for the front door of the hotel, one for the fire escape and one for my room which I had to keep locked from the inside or anybody could of got in.
The room was quite large with a double and a single bed, I slept in the double but for some reason it had a plastic undersheet on it, large flat screen tv but half the channels didn't work.
The car park was down a very deeply pot-holed dirt track which soon filled up with contractor vans so you needed to get there early to get a space.
The area was a bit dodgy to say the least, and I didn't feel safe especially when it was dark. It's a 15 minute walk down into the town centre. I didn't walk back but got a taxi, There was no privision for an evening meal- just a lot of take away menus, so it was really a B and B not a hotel.
But the best thing of all didn't happen until after my trip, when I was informed by my company that they had been charged over £300 for damage to a shower which when I left was in perfect working order.
I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anybody , and the next time I visit Northampton I shall be staying at the Park Inn, a proper hotel with a pool, gym and food.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daz-p67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lukic, Owner at The Langham Hotel, responded to this review, September 21, 2011
This gentleman left the hotel without informing us of the damage he had caused to the room. The damage led us to employ an emergency plumber, late in the day, to carry out temporary repairs and order parts. The temporary works saved the hotel the loss of nights of revenue and turning valued customers away that had already booked. Latterly we had to have the temporary plumbing repair dismantled and the correct parts fitted, when they came in at the merchants. The plumber bought only spare parts and not the complete item as that would have put a further hundred pounds on the invoice. We kept the costs to a minimum and saved putting our valued arriving customers in an invidious position, by cancelling their bookings. In this situation we felt it necessary to charge the customer that caused the damage, as he didn't notify us before leaving.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Northampton hotels

Telford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 15, 2011

This hotel is very clean and smart.The staff are fabulous.They are well presented and very friendly.At the end of a working day its a joy to return to a bright and comfortable place.I particularly like the fact that there is a fridge in the room as it makes working away from home easier to provide myself with food and not have to keep going to the supermarkets.I made a point of saying to the staff how much I enjoyed my stay and how excellent they were at their job.It,s a first class service and a first class breakfast !

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zippyzest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 6, 2011

What a lovely hotel! We were greeted by Mary who could not of been more helpful.Our room was a good size with a fridge, ironing board, hairdryer and flatscreen tv etc. Mary offered to open the bar up if we would like a drink that afternoon and advised us on local restaurants and directions into Northampton, Which was a short walk. Our room overlooked the local park and our car was parked in what seems a very secure carpark. Breakfast was quite an experience when Mary's two sons who are identical twins served an ample meal which kept us going all day! We will definitely go again....Derngate and Royal are excellent theatres and also walking distance. Though they offered to order a taxi. What a pleasant change from Hotel chains!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Northampton hotels
0.7 mi away
Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre
Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre
#17 of 29 in Northampton
683 reviews
0.6 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Northampton
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Northampton Central
Travelodge Northampton Central
#18 of 29 in Northampton
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Westone Manor Hotel
Westone Manor Hotel
#28 of 29 in Northampton
558 reviews
3.1 mi away
Travelodge Northampton Round Spinney
3.4 mi away
The Poplars Hotel
The Poplars Hotel
#1 of 29 in Northampton
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham Hotel

Property: The Langham Hotel
Address: Barrack Road 4-5 Langham Place, Northampton NN2 6AA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Northampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 29 Hotels in Northampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Langham Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is family run and has been established for over 35 years. We can cater for all needs, and there is a secure car park on site. There is also an extensive range of beers, wines and spirits available in the bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your The Langham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing