We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Northampton

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hilton Northampton
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Northampton
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

Havinig stayed in different hotels in Northampton on business for the past six months, I moved to the Hilton Hotel last week. I wish I had done so sooner - the whole experience has been exceptional. The hotel is clean, efficient and welcoming and the staff are very friendly and accommodating. I have now set up a regular booking for the future - the perfect antedote to a long business day - thank you

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Lavinia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonguest, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Northampton, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Hilton Northampton following your recent stay with us.

We very much appreciate all the guest feedback we receive as this enables us to view the hotel from a guest prospective.

We were extremely pleased to read all your positive comments of the hotel. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay and sincerely hope we can welcome you back to in the near future.

Kind regards



Guest Relations
Hilton Northampton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    396
    232
    119
    64
See reviews for
361
251
43
341
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff
Level Contributor
344 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

Cheers Hilton. Great night's sleep. Warm and comfortable bed. Big rooms with desk and sofa. Clean Hotel. Staff are 5 stars,warm welcoming. Arrived late on a Friday night and they were cheery and check in with no fuss. Great all round.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spongesdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonguest, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Northampton, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Hilton Northampton following your recent stay with us.

We very much appreciate all the guest feedback we receive as this enables us to view the hotel from a guest prospective.

We were extremely pleased to read all your positive comments of the hotel especially of our reception staff. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay and sincerely hope we can welcome you back to in the near future.

Kind regards



Guest Relations
Hilton Northampton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

After competing in Northampton we drove the short distance to Hilton Northampton. Upon arrival i was disappointed to see litter strewn across the car park from overflowing bins, not a great first impression. We arrived around an hour earlier than we were expecting and so we did not expect to be given our room but the lady at reception was very helpful and had our room ready and waiting. The room was clean and everything was how i would hope to find it. The bathroom was spotless and gleaming. We used the pool and sauna which were both well kept and clean, staff here were helpful and polite. Had a great nights sleep and the staff were very friendly in all areas of the hotel. We did not stay for breakfast but from passing it seemed very relaxed and a nice area to eat. All in all a great stay. The only ever so slight down sides were the litter upon arrival and the very annoying bath plug but i figured that out after having manoeuvred it in such a way it plugged the water.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonguest, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Northampton, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Hilton Northampton following your recent stay with us.

We very much appreciate all the guest feedback we receive as this enables us to view the hotel from a guest prospective.

I am disappointed to hear that on arrival to the hotel that litter was strewn across the car park. To prevent this from happening in the future we have introduced regular car park walks so that bins can be emptied and any litter found on the floor picked up.

We were extremely pleased to read all your positive comments of the hotel especially of our Livingwell staff. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay and sincerely hope we can welcome you back to in the near future.

Kind regards



Guest Relations
Hilton Northampton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

We had a great stay during half term 21st February with our two boys 13 & 10. Large room with two queen beds and sofa bed, we were given a room close to the pool. Service and facilities excellent- nice feel and staff - great food and service in restuarant evening and breakfast. Overall really great value our second visit and we will stay again

Thanks The Nichols Family

Room Tip: If you have a family rooms near pool good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mark n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonguest, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Northampton, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Hilton Northampton following your families recent stay with us.

We very much appreciate all the guest feedback we receive as this enables us to view the hotel from a guest prospective.

We were extremely pleased to read all your positive comments of the hotel. I'm delighted that you all enjoyed your stay and sincerely hope we can welcome you all back in the near future.

Kind regards



Guest Relations
Hilton Northampton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

Staff were very plesant, i would recommend although the prices are slightly steep for what you get. I did expect slightly more from the room and the room smelt of weed when first entering. Other than this though the staff were friendly.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonguest, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Northampton, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Hilton Northampton following your recent stay with us.

We very much appreciate all the guest feedback we receive as this enables us to view the hotel from a guest prospective.

Once rooms have been cleaned by the Housekeepers they should be checked by a Supervisor before being released back to Reception to reallocate to arriving guests. The Head Housekeeper would like to apologise for the smell in your room. A course of re-training has been arranged for not only the team member that cleaned the room but also the supervisor that checked it to ensure that our guests receive a fresh smelling room in the future.

I'm delighted that you enjoyed the rest of your stay and sincerely hope we can welcome you back to in the near future.

Kind regards



Guest Relations
Hilton Northampton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
159 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

Very average hotel, not up to standard you would expect from the Hilton brand. Most disappointing thing is the food, both the offering at dinner (restaurant and room service) and the breakfast. I found there to be a lack of attention to detail by the staff - cleaning the room, bringing room service, setting up dinner, checking in and very rude staff when I requested to be made a cappucino at breakfast. The gym is excellent and the biggest positive of the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rozzerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonguest, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Northampton, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay here at the Hilton Hotel Northampton.

We very much appreciate all the guest feedback we receive as this enables us to view the hotel from a guest prospective. We do not wish any of our guests to leave less than satisfied so have taken on board your comments and shall be discussed with the Management Team.

Thank you once again for your feedback and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to show you our usual high level of service and standards in the future.

Kind regards



Guest Relations Manager
Hilton Northampton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

Myself and a group of friends booked the New Years Eve Gala Ball at the Hilton at Northampton. It included a afternoon tea, champagne reception and dinner. I can honestly say that I have never been to such a dreadful disorganised event. There was only tea cakes and luke warm tea and coffee for the afternoon tea. When questioned if there was to be sandwiches we were told there were none. When we went back to our room we had had dressing gowns left but the person had used our bathroom and we could tell they had(Need I say more!!). The champagne reception you had to help yourself as the glasses, and there were only a few were just left on a table. People had to ask for a glass to be brought to their table as they were none left when they had joined the reception. The dinner was ok. The dance floor was tiny so you had to dance between tables. There were so many people complaining the next day. I wrote two emails and one was to the head of organising events and as yet I have had no reply and it is now Feb 15th.. I am absolutely disgusted not even an apology has been written to me. This hotel is meant to be of high standard but believe me they are not. Think twice before going here there are a lot better hotels than this one.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Janeg00d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonguest, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Northampton, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel after attending our New Years Eve Gala Ball. I am most disappointed to learn that your experience was less than satisfying, for this, please accept my sincere apologies.

I am sorry to hear that e-mails that you have sent to our events team haven’t been answered. As personal details are not revealed on Tripadvisor please could you contact me on 01604 700666 in order for me to gather vital information needed to pursue your complaint.

Once again, please accept my apologies and look forward to hearing from you shortly.

Kind regards



Carrie Dent
Guest Relations
Hilton Northampton
01604 700666
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Northampton hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Northampton hotels
2.4 mi away
Northampton Marriott Hotel
Northampton Marriott Hotel
#6 of 29 in Northampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
3.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Northampton
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hopping Hare
Hopping Hare
#3 of 29 in Northampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Northampton
Holiday Inn Northampton
#14 of 29 in Northampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
7.0 mi away
The Poplars Hotel
The Poplars Hotel
#1 of 29 in Northampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Northampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Northampton

Property: Hilton Northampton
Address: 100 Watering Lane, Northampton NN4 0XW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Northampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Northampton
#9 Family Hotel in Northampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Northampton 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hilton Northampton hotel adjacent to Junction 15 of the M1 Motorway and only 20 minutes from Silverstone Formula 1 racing circuit. Enjoy the convenient location just ten minutes’ drive from Northampton town center and 20 minutes from Milton Keynes. Billing Aquadrome is 15 minutes’ drive away and London Luton Airport (LTN) is 40 minutes away. Keep fit in the fully equipped Livingwell Health Club or swim laps of the 18-meter indoor pool - the largest pool in Northamptonshire. Dine on international cuisine at the Hilton Northampton hotel's Seasons Restaurant. Relax with a pre-dinner drink in the Court Bar overlooking the central courtyard area and savor a morning coffee in Caffè Cino. All Hilton Northampton hotel accommodations have high-speed internet access. The hotel has 13 meeting rooms for 10-300, a business center and WiFi in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton EMEA and Booking.com so you can book your Hilton Northampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Northampton Hotel Northampton
Hilton International Northampton
Northampton Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing