We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent quality regional Hilton”
Review of Hilton Northampton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Northampton
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Northampton
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Decent quality regional Hilton”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Decent enough motorway Hilton on the outskirts of the town in the direction towards Milton Keynes. Ended up staying here on business as MK hotels were completely sold out. Staff were professional and friendly. Good sized standards rooms compared to most Hiltons, but the bathroom tiles and. Clean enough though and good quality standard Hilton breakfast so nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coachroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonguest, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Northampton, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay here at the Hilton Hotel Northampton.

Feedback such as yours helps us to monitor and improve the services we offer within the hotel, thus helping us to maintain the high level of customer service we aim to achieve.

Thank you for your kind words regarding the hotel especially our staff. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back in the near future,

Kind regards



Guest Relations
Hilton Northampton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    363
    418
    248
    124
    66
See reviews for
382
264
45
362
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Was wondering if we stayed in the same hotel that some of the people on here are talking about. It was just lovely, spotlessly clean, a lovely entrance, lovely comfortable bar area & our evening meal was lovely, great breakfast with a good choice of food. Our room was a lovely size with comfortable beds. Staff we very at tentative at all times. Would most definitely go back & I am extremely fussy.

Room Tip: We payed the optional £9 to get upgraded if there were rooms available at time of stay,well worth it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bramblesuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonguest, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Northampton, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay here at the Hilton Hotel Northampton.

Feedback such as yours helps us to monitor and improve the services we offer within the hotel, thus helping us to maintain the high level of customer service we aim to achieve.

Thank you for your kind words regarding the hotel especially our staff. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Guest Relations
Hilton Northampton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We stayed here with our two children for one night. Cameron checked us in, he was efficient and very helpful. He was kind enough to upgrade our room as our childcare had let us down and we ended up with a 2 x double bed room (room 127), nice, clean and spacious.
The room was quiet with a nice decor, comfy beds, a leather couch and flat screen T.V. with most freeview channels. The Living Well gym was had plenty of cardio machines and free weights. The swimming pool and spa pool were fine. Breakfast was especially nice, much nicer that other Hilton's we have stayed at, a larger selection of foods. Staff were very friendly, efficient and helpful. We did not eat at the restaurant but there is a Harvester restaurant nearby (3 minutes drive) and it is a few minutes drive into the town centre. Based on our stay I would recommend staying here and will probably use this as a base when visiting Northampton on business.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HKB1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonguest, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Northampton, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your families recent stay here at the Hilton Hotel Northampton.

Feedback such as yours helps us to monitor and improve the services we offer within the hotel, thus helping us to maintain the high level of customer service we aim to achieve.

Thank you for your kind words regarding the hotel especially our staff. I have passed on your kind words regarding Cameron the Front of House Manager so that your comments can be shared with him.

I'm delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you all back in the near future.

Kind regards



Guest Relations
Hilton Northampton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Shocked that a hotel can still think they can charge for wi-fi. This has made me determined never to stay in a Hilton hotel again - period. Also, the food is dreadful value, £18 for a plain chicken breast & rice in a spartan bar, that took 40 mins. to arrive and there were only 5 customers?!! £4 odd for an Americano coffee? - Unreal, so angry that they are allowed get away with this. Soul less hotel, even the health club, which is the best you can say about the place, needs a desperate makeover. Don't stay here if you can help it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonguest, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Northampton, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay here at the Hilton Northampton . I am most disappointed to learn that your experience was less than satisfying, for this, please accept my sincere apologies.

Feedback such as yours helps us to monitor and improve the services we offer within the hotel, thus helping us to maintain the high level of customer service we aim to achieve.

We do not wish any of our guests to leave less than satisfied so have taken on board your comments regarding our food, beverage and in room Wi-Fi charges and and shall be discussed by the Management Team when the next pricing reviews are due. I can confirm however that Complimentary Wi-Fi is available to all guests in our Public Areas including Reception and Court Lounge Bar.

We currently have a maintenance programme in place to update the hotel.. We have just finished improving our lobby and Court Bar by redecorating and replacing the carpets and furniture and should hopefully be starting the guest room improvements in late 2014.

Once again, please accept my apologies and thank you for your feedback.

Kind regards



Guest Relations
Hilton Northampton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Northampton hotels

delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Listening to customers by the the staff at Reception is Poor. Quality and Quantity of Food is below expectation and is not value for money Hotel Charges for a WATER bottle KEPT IN THE ROOM Guest relation officer don't bother to Listen and resolve customer complaints. Bedsheet in the room are Torn

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Gaurav D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonguest, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Northampton, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your taking the time to write a review following your recent stay here at the Hilton Northampton. I am most disappointed to learn that your experience was less than satisfying, for this, please accept my sincere apologies.

We very much appreciate all the guest feedback we receive as this enables us to view the hotel from a guest prospective. We do not wish any of our guests to leave less than satisfied so have taken on board your comments and raised your concerns with the Heads of the relevant departments to address.

Once again, please accept my apologies and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to show you our usual high level of service and standards in the future.

Kind regards



Guest Relations
Hilton Northampton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

£8 for a tiny piece of cheesecake in the restaurant
£11.50 for a glass of white wine

I don't. Even see these prices in London!!'

Rooms are noisy, bathrooms are very dated and poor quality, reception service is poor, restaurant is way way overpriced if you don't have the buffet(not great) but has a warm welcome from the staff.

Overall 160 - 120 a night I say steer clear, even if you get an offer! As if you eat or drink you'll still feel ripped off do yourself a favour & find another hotel

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonguest, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Northampton, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay here at the Hilton Hotel Northampton.

I would like to thank you for your comments, as feedback such as yours helps us to continually improve the products and service that we offer.

We very much appreciate all the guest feedback we receive as this enables us to view the hotel from a guest prospective. We do not wish any of our guests to leave less than satisfied so have taken on board your comments regarding our prices and shall be discussed with the Management Team.

We currently have a maintenance programme in place to update the hotel including the guest bathrooms and there facilities. This year we have started to improve our communal areas and have already redecorated and replaced the furniture and carpet in the lobby. We are hopefully going to be starting the guest room improvements in 2014.

Thank you once again for your feedback and for your kind words regarding our staff. I hope that you will give us the opportunity to show you our usual high level of service and standards in the future.

Kind regards



Guest Relations
Hilton Northampton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I often travel to Northampton on business and have always (until now) stayed at the Hilton, mainly due to its handy location. Whilst this hotel is"average" (given the price) I have in this year been really disappointed, for the same reason, TWICE!
I always reserve a room and on two occassions, I have turned up at the hotel at 10pm ( I travel late to avoid M25/M1 traffic) only to be told that there were no rooms for me. The hotel did book another room at another hotel on the first instance and in both cases the other hotels tell me this is a regular occurence.
Top tip - reserve your room elsewhere.
Obviously the Hilton "brand" does not really care about giving any customer service - once is forgiveable, twice forget it. I will be staying elsewhere in future.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SusanS231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonguest, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Northampton, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for writing a review following your recent out booking. I am most disappointed to learn that your experience was less than satisfying, for this, please accept my sincere apologies.

I do understand the inconvenience that was caused to you bearing in mind that you found yourself in this position through no fault of your own.

Due to late cancellations and non arrivals it is our hotel policy to over commit a number of rooms. It is never our intention to redirect a guest to another hotel but unfortunately this happens on the odd occasion.

Once again, please accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused to you and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to show you our usual high level of service and standards in the future.

Kind regards



Guest Relations
Hilton Northampton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Northampton hotels
2.5 mi away
Northampton Marriott Hotel
Northampton Marriott Hotel
#6 of 29 in Northampton
489 reviews
3.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Northampton
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Northampton
Holiday Inn Northampton
#13 of 29 in Northampton
510 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hopping Hare
Hopping Hare
#3 of 29 in Northampton
464 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Campanile Northampton
Hotel Campanile Northampton
#16 of 29 in Northampton
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Northampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Northampton

Property: Hilton Northampton
Address: 100 Watering Lane, Northampton NN4 0XW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Northampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Northampton
#9 Family Hotel in Northampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Northampton 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hilton Northampton hotel adjacent to Junction 15 of the M1 Motorway and only 20 minutes from Silverstone Formula 1 racing circuit. Enjoy the convenient location just ten minutes’ drive from Northampton town center and 20 minutes from Milton Keynes. Billing Aquadrome is 15 minutes’ drive away and London Luton Airport (LTN) is 40 minutes away. Keep fit in the fully equipped Livingwell Health Club or swim laps of the 18-meter indoor pool - the largest pool in Northamptonshire. Dine on international cuisine at the Hilton Northampton hotel's Seasons Restaurant. Relax with a pre-dinner drink in the Court Bar overlooking the central courtyard area and savor a morning coffee in Caffè Cino. All Hilton Northampton hotel accommodations have high-speed internet access. The hotel has 13 meeting rooms for 10-300, a business center and WiFi in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Northampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Northampton Hotel Northampton
Hilton International Northampton
Northampton Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing