We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Northampton”
Review of Hilton Northampton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Northampton
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Northampton
Menstrie, United Kingdom
1 review
“Hilton Northampton”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Me and my girlfriend stayed for just one night as we were visiting Silverstone which was only 20 minutes away. The hotel was really modern and the staff were brilliant. The room was more than adequate and clean and the bed was comfortable. We ate in the restaurant and the food and service was up there with the good restaurants you would find in the city. The prices were good too. Would stay again without a second thought.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank GarytheNoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah K, Manager at Hilton Northampton, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to give some feedback, regarding your recent stay here at the Hilton Hotel Northampton. I hope you enjoyed your trip to Silverstone, the events held there are always a great success. Feedback such as yours helps us to monitor and improve the services we offer within the hotel, thus helping us to maintain the high level of customer service we aim to achieve. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. If I can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly. Yours sincerely, Sarah Kenny, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    364
    419
    250
    124
    66
See reviews for
383
266
45
363
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Very polite, nice hotel. Good swimmingpool available for free. Rooms are good and complete. Food is excelent. Nice lobby and bar. Only the climite control in the rooms could be better. And wifi is not free. Overall excellent, I can reccomend this hotel

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Niels D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah K, Manager at Hilton Northampton, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give some feedback, regarding your recent stay here at the Hilton Hotel Northampton. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your experience in our leisure facilities and food and beverage departments. Wi-Fi is charged at present in our bedrooms, however, it is free in all public areas, I will be taking your feedback to the next hotel review meeting for future consideration. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. If I can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly. Yours sincerely Sarah Kenny, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Great stay, great pool and jacuzzi, staff very helpful, easy to find, good facilities, nice clean rooms, great steam room, great sauna..............................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sheila R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah K, Manager at Hilton Northampton, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give some feedback, regarding your recent stay here at the Hilton Hotel Northampton.
Feedback such as yours helps us to monitor and improve the services we offer within the hotel, thus helping us to maintain the high level of customer service we aim to achieve.
I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. If I can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact the hotel. Yours sincerely, Sarah Kenny, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshunt, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Stayed again at this Hilton for the Silverstone Classic. Was as excellent as last year. Brilliant value for money, can't fault the Hilton brand. We paid about £60 for 4 including breakfast. Top notch. Many thanks.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vikian21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah K, Manager at Hilton Northampton, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give feedback on your recent stay here at the Hilton Northampton. We are really please to hear you enjoyed your visit again, we hope we can welcome you back again next year when the Silverstone Classic is held again. If I can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact the hotel. Kind regards, Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Sussex
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed here for one night. The staff are very friendly. We used the leisure facilities which we were very pleased with. The young lads there were very helpful.

We had a great deal. Dinner inclusive for £99. We have previously eaten here 3 times last October and were very pleased, this time, the food was equally delicious. Beautifully presented and tasted lovely. Well done to the chef and his team.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank boopsyEastSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonguest, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Northampton, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay here at the Hilton Hotel Northampton.

Feedback such as yours helps us to monitor and improve the services we offer within the hotel, thus helping us to maintain the high level of customer service we aim to achieve.

Thank you for your kind words regarding the hotel especially our staff. I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Carrie Dent
Guest Relations
Hilton Northampton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We were visiting the area to attend a Wedding locally. Although the furnishings in the room could do with being updated, our overall stay was pleasant. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The Hotel was easy to find and conveniently located. I would recommend the Hotel to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonguest, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Northampton, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay here at the Hilton Hotel Northampton.

Feedback such as yours helps us to monitor and improve the services we offer within the hotel, thus helping us to maintain the high level of customer service we aim to achieve.

Thank you for your kind words regarding the hotel especially our staff. I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards



Guest Relations
Hilton Northampton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
Level Contributor
82 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

It is an average hotel that has room for improvement on its service to customers.
There is a pool qnd a gim but everytime I tried to go it was absolutely crowded with classes and people from outside the hotel.
I stayed there during the warmest week in the year, and there is no air conditioning available.
No free wifi available in the rooms, day cost around 15 GBP.
I would not recommend it and wouldnt choose it again if ever back to NH.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lcpholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonguest, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Northampton, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay here at the Hilton Hotel Northampton. I am most disappointed to learn that your experience was less than satisfying, for this, please accept my sincere apologies.

We very much appreciate all the guest feedback we receive as this enables us to view the hotel from a guest prospective. We do not wish any of our guests to leave less than satisfied so have taken on board your comments regarding the hotel and shall be discussed with the management team.

Thank you once again for your time and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to show you our usual high level of service and standards in the future.

Kind regards



Guest Relations
Hilton Northampton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Northampton hotels
2.5 mi away
Northampton Marriott Hotel
Northampton Marriott Hotel
#6 of 29 in Northampton
490 reviews
3.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Northampton
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Northampton
Holiday Inn Northampton
#13 of 29 in Northampton
512 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Campanile Northampton
Hotel Campanile Northampton
#16 of 29 in Northampton
390 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hopping Hare
Hopping Hare
#3 of 29 in Northampton
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Northampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Northampton

Property: Hilton Northampton
Address: 100 Watering Lane, Northampton NN4 0XW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Northampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Northampton
#9 Family Hotel in Northampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Northampton 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hilton Northampton hotel adjacent to Junction 15 of the M1 Motorway and only 20 minutes from Silverstone Formula 1 racing circuit. Enjoy the convenient location just ten minutes’ drive from Northampton town center and 20 minutes from Milton Keynes. Billing Aquadrome is 15 minutes’ drive away and London Luton Airport (LTN) is 40 minutes away. Keep fit in the fully equipped Livingwell Health Club or swim laps of the 18-meter indoor pool - the largest pool in Northamptonshire. Dine on international cuisine at the Hilton Northampton hotel's Seasons Restaurant. Relax with a pre-dinner drink in the Court Bar overlooking the central courtyard area and savor a morning coffee in Caffè Cino. All Hilton Northampton hotel accommodations have high-speed internet access. The hotel has 13 meeting rooms for 10-300, a business center and WiFi in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Northampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Northampton Hotel Northampton
Hilton International Northampton
Northampton Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing