We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”
Review of Hilton Northampton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Northampton
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Northampton
Reviewed June 14, 2013

I stay in the Hilton on a regular basis with work. The rooms are clean basic but very comfortable. The staff are always welcoming, it is a perfect location for Northampton. Staff are fantastic always very welcoming. As an Hilton Honnors member the staff laid on a free drink and nibbles which was very much appreciated. When staying in Northampton the Hilton is always my first option.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kainic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonguest, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Northampton, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay here at the Hilton Hotel Northampton.

We very much appreciate all the guest feedback we receive as this enables us to view the hotel from a guest prospective.

I'm delighted that you enjoy staying with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards



Guest Relations
Hilton Northampton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,292)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Northampton
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,010 - 1,016 of 1,292 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Hilton with my partner and 2 year old son for one night on a Sunday. We arrived at 2pm so didn't expect our room to be ready for another hour as check in is 3pm. The reception staff made a call to housekeeping who said the room would be ready in 30minutes, again not a problem as this would still be half an hour early. We decided to go for a swim and check in later. The Jacuzzi was out or order which was a shame and the pool was very cold, even members of the health club were commenting on the temperature. other than that there health club facilities were ok. 4.05pm came and we headed back to reception to find our room still wasn't ready! The helpful man on repecption apologised and swiflty got a member of bat staff to give us a free round of drinks. 4.30 came and our room was finally ready. We stayed in a king suite which was a pleasant room and reasonaly spacious. one gripe was that there was a note to say the spa bath wasn't working. The hotel is very pleasant and staff very helpful and seem willing to go the extra mile. Disappointing to sit down for evening meal to find party poppers and food on the floor from the evening before but apart from that food ok. Handy to stay of travelling on to silverstone as we did and they also threw in complimentary late check out until 2pm

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick1987eng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonguest, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Northampton, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay here at the Hilton Hotel Northampton.

We very much appreciate all the guest feedback we receive as this enables us to view the hotel from a guest prospective.

I have discussed your check in with the Front of House Manager and the Head Housekeeper and they would like to convey their apologies for the unacceptable amount of time you had to wait for your room to be ready.

The Food and Beverage Manager is dissappointed to hear that there was traces of food and party poppers left on the carpet from the previous evening. He has addressed this with the individuals on duty, as the Restaurant should be thoroughly cleaned ready for service the next morning. To prevent this from occurring in the future he shall be drawing up an evening checklist for the team members to follow.

Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff, I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards



Guest Relations
Hilton Northampton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Had a wonderful couple of nights in this hotel. Fantastic location - 9 miles (ish) from Northampton City Centre and right next to the M1. Rooms were clean and spacious, and the beds were super comfy. Rooms on the M1 side do get more noise (traffic) but not a problem unless you are a really light sleeper/have the window open. Very friendly and efficient staff - will go out of their way to assist. Lots of choice at breakfast, and food very fresh. Nice pool and sauna. My only negative points (and these are due to personal preference and timing of stay only): the shower in the bathroom was pretty poor for a hotel chain of this standing. Temperature was fine, but fiddly to get working and not a power shower. The showers in the spa/pool changing rooms were much much better!!! Also, at the time of our stay, the jacuzzi was closed, and the steam room wasn't fully operating (open but no steam!). Apart from those relatively minor concerns, it was a great stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonguest, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Northampton, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our customer service feedback form, regarding your recent stay here at the Hilton Hotel Northampton.

We very much appreciate all the guest feedback we receive as this enables us to view the hotel from a guest prospective.

I would like to apologise that the shower pressure was quite low and that it is a bit fiddly to to get working. We do have a maintenance programme in place to improve the facilities within the guest bedrooms and bathrooms, so have passed on your observations to the Maintenance Manager to review. In the meantime I will ask that they investigate if there is anything that they can do to the shower to prevent this from occurring in the future.

Unfortunately the spa in Livingwell Health Club is currently out of service and can only apologise for your disappointment. I have been in touch with the Health Club Manager regarding this and have been informed that the supplier is having difficulty in locating essential parts to repair it but that they should be receiving a progress report tomorrow.

Thank you for your kind words regarding the hotel, I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Carrie Dent
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed here in one room for 2 adults and 2 children and the room was fine. The hotel was very convenient for both Silverstone and Santa Pod - the reason for our journey. Staff were friendly and mostly helpful and rooms were to the normal Hilton standard.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Rita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonguest, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Northampton, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our on-line customer feedback form, regarding your recent stay here at the Hilton Hotel Northampton.

We very much appreciate all the guest feedback we receive as this enables us to view the hotel from a guest prospective.

Thank you for your kind words regarding the hotel and our staff. I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Carrie Dent
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

A perfectly pleasant usual Hilton style which delivered what we expected; nothing exciting but everything passable.
I accept the high bar prices and the fairly uninterested service from the young staff but feel cheated at my daughter's pizza that was served straight out of Tesco's freezer cabinet at a 500% mark up.
It's not the end of the world and we actually found it quite laughable but surely you can do better than this Hilton!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnDWallace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonguest, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Northampton, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, regarding your recent stay here at the Hilton Hotel Northampton.

We very much appreciate all the guest feedback we receive as this enables us to view the hotel from a guest prospective. We do not wish any of our guests to leave less than satisfied so have taken on board your comments.

I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards


Guest Relations
Hilton Northampton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Good base for tripping out to various attractions (by car). They have a good breakfast, provide a really good dinner and if you are on a deal kids under 10 eat free. The double double are good and spacious rooms - we even had a put you up for our third child. The pool, steam room and sauna are well maintained and gym facilities are good. We have been a number of times now and still enjoy our stay

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonguest, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Northampton, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our on-line customer feedback form, regarding your recent stay here at the Hilton Hotel Northampton.

Feedback such as yours helps us to monitor and improve the services we offer within the hotel, thus helping us to maintain the high level of customer service we aim to achieve.

Thank you for your kind words regarding the hotel and our staff. I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Carrie Dent
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed here for the night as a supprise for Lisa birthday.

Great location off the just off the M1.

We both thought that at £129.00 for one night the Hotel was tired and in need of a revamp.

Good points - Friendly helpful staff, Nice hot Spa, Sauna was excelent.

Bad points - Swimming pool was freezing, Our room was very tired and in need of updating. We had alot of noise from the room next door, TV etc (not the hotels fault we know)

Set evening meal which was very poor quality and were rushed to finish our meal so they could clear up and get ready for breakfast in the morning.

Overall we were both dissapointed with our stay, But made the most of our stay and still had a great night.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa-Andy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonguest, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Northampton, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, regarding your recent stay here at the Hilton Hotel Northampton.

Feedback such as yours helps us to monitor and improve the services we offer within the hotel, thus helping us to maintain the high level of customer service we aim to achieve.

I have spoken to the Food and Beverage Manager and the Head Chef regarding your feedback following your dining experience in the Seasons Restaurant. They would like to apologise for the poor quality food and the unacceptable behaviour of the team members in the Restaurant.

The team members from the Restaurant have been addressed as it is our aim to make all guests feel cared for and respected.

We currently have a maintenance programme in place to improve the hotel including it's decor. We have just replaced the tables and chairs within the lobby area and are awaiting the delivery of the lobby carpet.

Once again, please accept my apologies and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to show you our usual high level of service and standards in the future.

Kind regards



Carrie Dent
Guest Relations
Hilton Northampton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Northampton hotels
2.5 mi away
Northampton Marriott Hotel
Northampton Marriott Hotel
#6 of 29 in Northampton
507 reviews
3.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Northampton
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Campanile Northampton
Hotel Campanile Northampton
#22 of 29 in Northampton
417 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Northampton
Holiday Inn Northampton
#12 of 29 in Northampton
529 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre
Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre
#17 of 29 in Northampton
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Northampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Northampton

Address: 100 Watering Lane, Northampton NN4 0XW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Northampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Northampton
#9 Family Hotel in Northampton
Price Range: $89 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Northampton 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hilton Northampton hotel adjacent to Junction 15 of the M1 Motorway and only 20 minutes from Silverstone Formula 1 racing circuit. Enjoy the convenient location just ten minutes’ drive from Northampton town center and 20 minutes from Milton Keynes. Billing Aquadrome is 15 minutes’ drive away and London Luton Airport (LTN) is 40 minutes away. Keep fit in the fully equipped Livingwell Health Club or swim laps of the 18-meter indoor pool - the largest pool in Northamptonshire. Dine on international cuisine at the Hilton Northampton hotel's Seasons Restaurant. Relax with a pre-dinner drink in the Court Bar overlooking the central courtyard area and savor a morning coffee in Caffè Cino. All Hilton Northampton hotel accommodations have high-speed internet access. The hotel has 13 meeting rooms for 10-300, a business center and WiFi in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Northampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Northampton Hotel Northampton
Hilton International Northampton
Northampton Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing