We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Hotel”
Review of Hilton Northampton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Northampton
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Northampton
Reviewed July 14, 2012

A great accessible location from the M1. This hotel has a fantastic lobby and has a nice character when you walk in.
The staff at check in greeted me as a Hhonors Gold and were very welcoming and polite.
The room was HUGE! It really was fantastic, and felt like it had been recently refurbished. The beds were sumptuous. I don't think you can beat Hilton beds.
Bathroom was very spacious and clean.

The restaurant was good, with a great breakfast offer, and a reasonable choice for dinner.

The bar was good, with engaging happy staff, and a good selection of drinks, as well as comfy sofas which made it feel more relaxed.

I would definitely use this hotel again, and thought the layout, amenities and staff were brilliant.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 19Cam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonguest, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Northampton, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Hilton Northampton following your recent stay with us. We very much appreciate all the guest feedback we receive as this enables us to view the hotel from a guest prospective. We were pleased to read your all your positive comments of the hotel and these will be passed onto the relevant departments to help us move foward with our continued excellent custome service. I hope we can welcome you back again to the HIlton Northampton in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Jacky Jowers,
Guest Relations Manager,
Hilton Northampton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,378)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,198 - 1,204 of 1,378 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2012

We were a very late booking during F1 weekend and were not expecting too much from this hotel. However, quite a pleasant experience. Good sized clean and comfortable rooms, resturant food was good and whilst the attentive service was good, the delivery out of the kitchen could have been better. Decent bar area and extensive bar menu, plus "coffee bar" in reception. Staff were generally welcoming and helpful.
I've often stayed in this "catagory" of hotel, (but not Hilton) and usually found them to be generally tired but this hotel had no signs of the normal hard wear and tear.
Would definately consider this hotel again for F1 or any other reason to be in the area.

Room Tip: We were in rooms furthest from the main road (A45) so had no issue with noise but the other side of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonguest, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Northampton, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Hilton Northampton following your recent stay with us. We very much appreciate all the guest feedback we receive as this enables us to view the hotel from a guest prospective. We were pleased to read your all your positive comments of the hotel and these will be passed onto the relevant departments to help us move foward with our continued excellent custome service. I hope we can welcome you back again to the HIlton Northampton in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Jacky Jowers,
Guest Relations Manager,
Hilton Northampton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

I was attending a function nearby and needed a quick getaway on the M1 the next day. This was ideal for that. There was a rather noisy wedding reception in full swing when I arrived, which made me concerned that it would be noisy at night, but my ground floor room overlooked a quiet courtyard and it was fine. Everything in the lovely large room was fine as well, other than the absence of a good light and mirror by the dressing table. These are often set up as desks, but there is nowhere else where you can sit to do your hair and face. I frequenty moan about these supposedly good hotels that can't match Travel Lodges by having all these things (light, mirror, socket) together. Is it only me? But this was a most comfortable stay, topped off with a good selection for breakfast and a nice environment to eat it in, with a free paper. There was no queue at the reception and the staff were all friendly and helpful. Using the postcode, my satnav took me to a housing development nearby, but that is probably not the hotel's fault!

Room Tip: Ground floor room overlooking the quiet courtyard was very quiet - no traffic or other noise at all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonguest, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Northampton, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Hilton Northampton following your recent stay with us. We very much appreciate all the guest feedback we receive as this enables us to view the hotel from a guest prospective. We were pleased to read your all your positive comments of the hotel and these will be passed onto the relevant departments to help us move foward with our continued excellent custome service. I hope we can welcome you back again to the HIlton Northampton in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Jacky Jowers,
Guest Relations Manager,
Hilton Northampton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Excellent hotel with friendly helpful staff, handy for M1. We got an amazing deal on a king suite for two nights whilst we were tank driving nearby. There was a constant traffic rumble, but not annoying by any means, and there did,t appear to air con, probably not an issue given the nature of british summers :-) the cooked breakfasts were excellent. If I had to critise then there were no firm pillows readily available. Also the Hilton website tries to flog you an upgrade on your room as you book, a real con especially as we were stopping in the top room they had.

Room Tip: Check for last minute deals on the website, we got a king suite with breakfast for halfish price
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spexmaniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonguest, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Northampton, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Hilton Northampton following your recent stay with us. We very much appreciate all the guest feedback we receive as this enables us to view the hotel from a guest prospective. We were pleased to read your all your positive comments of the hotel and these will be passed onto the relevant departments to help us move foward with our continued excellent custome service.We do have fans stored in every wardrobe should the room become too hot and can supply most types of pillows at the time of booking or upon request after check-in. I hope we can welcome you back again to the HIlton Northampton in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Jacky Jowers,
Guest Relations Manager,
Hilton Northampton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Stopped here for one night on our way home from the south coast. The hotel has just been refurbished and everything is like new. Excellant rooms,very good servic,e and a breakfast to fill up any one hungry. First Class.

Room Tip: Join Hilton Honours and be upgraded
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BB2_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonguest, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Northampton, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Hilton Northampton following your recent stay with us. We very much appreciate all the guest feedback we receive as this enables us to view the hotel from a guest prospective. We were pleased to read your all your positive comments of the hotel and these will be passed onto the relevant departments to help us move foward with our continued excellent custome service. I hope we can welcome you back again to the HIlton Northampton in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Jacky Jowers,
Guest Relations Manager,
Hilton Northampton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Stayed for 2 night stay as going to Silverstone - approx 20-25 minutes away
There was a problem with overbooking of suite but we were moved to another suite for the 2nd night. Staff very apologetic for overbooking and a bottle of champagne helped resolve the issue!!
1st suite was refurbished but 2nd suite had older décor and was tired.
Suite had plenty of room & large tv's in both living & bedroom.
Shower over bath in both suites
Food was very good & room service also very good.
Only 1 tube of shampoo & shower gel supplied. Had to ask for extra as not enough for two to shower in evening & morning.
Breakfast buffet very good & lots of choice
Plenty of parking available

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbished room/suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teamajs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonguest, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Northampton, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Hilton Northampton following your recent stay with us. We very much appreciate all the guest feedback we receive as this enables us to view the hotel from a guest prospective. Many thanks for all your positive comments of the hotel and these will be passed onto the relevant departments to help us move foward with our continued excellent custome service.We are in the process of refurbishing all of our bedrooms so that they are fresh and updated and this will always be an ongoing process. I hope we can welcome you back again to the HIlton Northampton in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Jacky Jowers,
Guest Relations Manager,
Hilton Northampton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel a number of times as it is well located for visiting family and as a stop over on route to other destinations. We like this Hilton as the rooms (double double) are always good for a family of 4 and have 2 double beds so that the kids get to sleep in a proper bed and not a sofa bed.

We also like the fact that when we arrive in the room that they have enough towels and cups for all 4 of us. It is a small thing but it is amazing how many other hotels get this wrong. The room includes a couple of small bottles of water and if you stay for more than one night these get replaced daily. The kids enjoy the pool and always have a good time at the Hilton.

The only criticism is that breakfast can be a bit hit or miss depending on what time you arrive. This is ultimately down to turnover of food and guests but sometimes the food has been sitting on the hot plates for a very long time.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
Thank BourneFFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonguest, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Northampton, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Hilton Northampton following your recent stay with us. We very much appreciate all the guest feedback we receive as this enables us to view the hotel from a guest prospective. We were pleased to read your all your positive comments of the hotel and that you were able to enjoy your stay with your family and these will be passed onto the relevant departments to help us move foward with our continued excellent custome service. I hope we can welcome you back again to the HIlton Northampton in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Jacky Jowers,
Guest Relations Manager,
Hilton Northampton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Northampton hotels
3.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Northampton
2.5 mi away
Northampton Marriott Hotel
Northampton Marriott Hotel
#8 of 27 in Northampton
537 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Northampton
Holiday Inn Northampton
#13 of 27 in Northampton
557 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Campanile Northampton
Hotel Campanile Northampton
#22 of 27 in Northampton
444 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hopping Hare
Hopping Hare
#3 of 27 in Northampton
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Northampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Northampton

Address: 100 Watering Lane, Northampton NN4 0XW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Northampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Northampton
#8 Family Hotel in Northampton
Price Range: $95 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Northampton 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hilton Northampton hotel adjacent to Junction 15 of the M1 Motorway and only 20 minutes from Silverstone Formula 1 racing circuit. Enjoy the convenient location just ten minutes’ drive from Northampton town center and 20 minutes from Milton Keynes. Billing Aquadrome is 15 minutes’ drive away and London Luton Airport (LTN) is 40 minutes away. Keep fit in the fully equipped Livingwell Health Club or swim laps of the 18-meter indoor pool - the largest pool in Northamptonshire. Dine on international cuisine at the Hilton Northampton hotel's Seasons Restaurant. Relax with a pre-dinner drink in the Court Bar overlooking the central courtyard area and savor a morning coffee in Caffè Cino. All Hilton Northampton hotel accommodations have high-speed internet access. The hotel has 13 meeting rooms for 10-300, a business center and WiFi in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Northampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Northampton Hotel Northampton
Hilton International Northampton
Northampton Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing