We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definately stay again”
Review of Hilton Northampton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Northampton
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Northampton
hull
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Would definately stay again”
Reviewed August 10, 2011

Choose this hotel on recommendation by a family member for a one night stay after visiting nearby Althorp. Easy to reach off the motorway, check in efficient. Room spacious, clean and very quiet located at he back of property. Easy 10 min walk to village of Collingtree where we found and excellant pub serving good standard of food. Breakfast choice very good offering many options. We found the drinks in the bar area to be expensive. Would stay again at this hotel if we are ever in this area.

Room Tip: ask for a room at the back of hotel as they appear to be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fcfreddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonguest, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Northampton, responded to this review, September 3, 2011
Dear Guest
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of the Hilton Northampton following your recent stay with us.
We were very pleased to read your feedback on the hotel and hope we can welcome you back to the Hilton Northampton in the future.
Kind Regards
Kay Jackson
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    413
    243
    122
    66
See reviews for
379
259
45
357
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cumbernauld
Level Contributor
66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2011

I stay at the hotel regular it feels comfortable rooms are great. However drinks are very expensive and changes from barmen to barmen roughly about £5.60 for a glass of wine!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kainic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonguest, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Northampton, responded to this review, September 3, 2011
Dear Guest
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of the Hilton Northampton.
We were very pleased to read you are one of our regular guests and enjoy our rooms however please accept my sincere apologies for the disappointment with our bar prices and charging. Can I assure you action has been taken thank you for bringing this to our attention.
Thank you again for your feedback and hope we can welcome you back to the Hilton Northampton in the future.
Kind Regards
Kay Jackson
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2011

Having stayed at this hotel many times, we came back for our anniversary. We love the facilities of the swimming pool etc so this time I thought I would treat my husband to his first pedicure. It says its 45 mins long and £27.00 for non paying guests. My husband was in there a total of 25 mins (including the walk back to our room). He said he was disapointed as I had given him a better pedicure at home. Later when I looked at his feet they appeared no different. I have had many pedicures and know what it should have been. This was a complete waste of money and I am so glad that I could not be booked in. I will not be trying the beauty room again. Could not leave a message for the beauty room as nowhere on their website for this.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MellowMandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonguest, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Northampton, responded to this review, September 3, 2011
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Hilton Northampton following your recent stay with us. We very much appreciate all the feedback we receive from our guests.
We were very pleased you were able to return to the hotel for your anniversary however please accept my sincere apologies for your husband’s disappointing visit to our beauty therapist. Following your feedback our Beauty Therapist will be amending the schedule for male pedicures and the cost accordingly. Thank you for bringing this to her attention.
Thank you again for your feedback and hope you are able to enjoy another Hilton break in the near future.
Kind Regards
Kay Jackson
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2011

Was going to Silverstone for a track day so decided to stay here the night before. Arrived there to be told i had been upgraded which was nice. Room was clean and comfortable. Gym was nice as was the pool. Had a few requests with reception and the man was extremely helpful. Had Hilton burger for dinner which was lovely but so it should be for nearly £16. Breakfast was nice also. Overall very nice and would recommend.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dal750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonguest, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Northampton, responded to this review, August 5, 2011
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Hilton Northampton following your recent stay with us. We were very pleased to read your feedback regarding the hotel and hope we can welcome you back in the future.
Kind Regards
Kay Jackson
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2011

When we arrived there was an argument going on between the receptionist and another member of staff, they did not even stop to check us in so we had to wait. The leisure staff lost our door swipe key and could not see why I thought that would be a problem.
In the restaurant they started to clear all the tables around us making as much noise as they could, even though there was an hour before it shut
We stay in a lot of hotels in this chain, and this one let them down.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wcwLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonguest, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Northampton, responded to this review, August 5, 2011
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Hilton Northampton following your recent stay with us. We very much appreciate all the feedback we receive as this enables us to view the hotel from a guests prospective.
Please accept my sincere apologies for the disappointment with our team that you experienced on this occasion. Can I assure you this is not our normal standard of service and will certainly take action following your comments.
Thank you for brining this to our attention and once again my sincere apologies.
Kind Regards
Kay Jackson
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Stayed here on Sunday 3rd July. This was a secret hotel on lastminute.com. There were 4 of us and we paid £60 a room for bed & breakfast. The rooms were comfortable and spacious. We arrived back to the hotel at about 1.30am and were a little bit worse for wear. The night porters on duty were very patient, attentive and helpful. I would like to praise them on there professionalism and are a credit to the Hilton Group.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robertgay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonguest, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Northampton, responded to this review, August 5, 2011
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Hilton Northampton following your recent stay with us. We very much appreciate all the feedback we receive as this enables us to view the hotel from a guests prospective.
We were very pleased to read your comment regarding our night team and hope you are able to enjoy another Hilton break in the near future.
Kind Regards
Kay Jackson
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Headcorn Kent
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

A fairly soulless modern building but the rooms were spacious and well laid out, with a desk, so good for business trips. What was a surprise was that there was no wi-fi in the rooms, this was accessible only in the main foyer - very busy- and at a cost of £6 per hour. This is very poor for a business oriented hotel.
Another surprise was that breakfast wasn't included in our (fairly high) room rate, so we had to buy a ticket for an additional £10 each. Not good value for the company.
Every member of staff was pleasant, courteous and helpful. From reception desk (speedy and friendly service) to dining room (couldn't do enough) to staff passed in corridors. This is an exceptional staff team.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moominskaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonguest, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Northampton, responded to this review, August 5, 2011
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Hilton Northampton following your recent stay with us.
We were pleased to read your comments regarding the hotel team however please accept my sincere apologies for the disappointment regarding our WIFI charges, this is something we are currently looking into for 2011. With regards to room rates, some rates include breakfast, some breakfast and dinner and some are room only. Please also accept my apologies you felt breakfast should have been included although glad you were able to purchase one of our discounted vouchers from reception.
Once again thank you for your review and hope you are able to enjoy another break in the near future.
Kind Regards
Kay Jackson
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Northampton hotels
2.5 mi away
Northampton Marriott Hotel
Northampton Marriott Hotel
#6 of 29 in Northampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
3.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Northampton
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hopping Hare
Hopping Hare
#3 of 29 in Northampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Northampton
Holiday Inn Northampton
#13 of 29 in Northampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
7.1 mi away
The Poplars Hotel
The Poplars Hotel
#1 of 29 in Northampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Northampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Northampton

Property: Hilton Northampton
Address: 100 Watering Lane, Northampton NN4 0XW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Northampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Northampton
#9 Family Hotel in Northampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Northampton 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hilton Northampton hotel adjacent to Junction 15 of the M1 Motorway and only 20 minutes from Silverstone Formula 1 racing circuit. Enjoy the convenient location just ten minutes’ drive from Northampton town center and 20 minutes from Milton Keynes. Billing Aquadrome is 15 minutes’ drive away and London Luton Airport (LTN) is 40 minutes away. Keep fit in the fully equipped Livingwell Health Club or swim laps of the 18-meter indoor pool - the largest pool in Northamptonshire. Dine on international cuisine at the Hilton Northampton hotel's Seasons Restaurant. Relax with a pre-dinner drink in the Court Bar overlooking the central courtyard area and savor a morning coffee in Caffè Cino. All Hilton Northampton hotel accommodations have high-speed internet access. The hotel has 13 meeting rooms for 10-300, a business center and WiFi in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Northampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Northampton Hotel Northampton
Hilton International Northampton
Northampton Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing