We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What you'd expect from this type of large chain hotel - it does the job” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Northampton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Northampton
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Northampton
Kirton in Lindsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“What you'd expect from this type of large chain hotel - it does the job”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

Check in efficient. Hotel is very central. Object to paying £5 for parking. WiFi connection was good. Room a good size, clean and functional, although it was very cold when I first arrived and took quite a while to warm up. Bed was comfortable but poor quality pillows. Reasonable desk/dressing table size. Decent bathroom with a large shower cubicle. £7 for a cheese sandwich in the bar which I know is what you expect in this sort of hotel but is expensive for what it is as was the breakfast at £14 so didn't have breakfast. I got the room at a reasonable price on offer through booking.com . At full price I would have thought it too pricey. Not sure about the sound proofing but maybe they were just a very vocal couple in the room above me!

So it's a standard reasonable chain hotel which does the job but expensive for anything additional to the room price.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveLuxury2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_Northampton, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Northampton, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, pleased to hear that you have some positive experience with your recent stay, however I do apologize for concerns over the price for food offering. We do take your comments on board and these are shared with the team to offer better value in near future. On your next visit please ask the receptionist about our loyalty programme which enables you to discounts for food and beverage across all the Park Inn and Radisson hotels. Look forward to welcoming you soon!

Kind Regards,
Joe Dias
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    201
    87
    18
    15
See reviews for
60
116
33
183
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location, about 2 minute walk to Northampton town centre. Staff very friendly, room spacious, clean and comfortable. Breakfast very good, lots of choice. We didn't make use of the gym, pool etc but they seemed quite busy.
Would recommend and definitely return.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_Northampton, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Northampton, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Sarah,

Thank you for your great feedback, very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back in Park Inn Northampton soon!

Warm wishes from the entire team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

I booked a massage and manicure for me and my friend from groupon. When we arrived we couldn't find Beaty with inn the staff at the reception desk were very helpful they showed us where to go. We were a bit early so we sat in the bar area, the bar staff came over and offered us a drink and were very friendly. The treatments we had were lovely and very relaxing. The atmosphere was very soothing. I absolutely loved my experience and treatments and would defiantly go back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sara2401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_Northampton, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Northampton, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Sara

Great to hear you enjoyed the Hotel & Beauty facilities and had a relaxing time with us.

We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Kindest regards from Beauty WithInn and Park Inn by Radisson Northampton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

I'll start with the good out of fairness - the bed was very comfortable, breakfast was fine and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The location is good and the parking more than adequate.

On the downside the WIFI signal was too poor to connect, the dinner I had was well over cooked and barely edible (the chips were good though). The hotel is close to the train station so it can be quite noisy.

The set up in the leisure facilities were far from ideal as well, I went for a swim but had to exit the changing room, walk up the stairs through the gym before finding a small and packed pool.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_Northampton, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Northampton, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Dave,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for your kind comments about the hotel facilities and our team. I am sorry to hear about the difficulties you experienced using the internet, please contact reception on your next stay to look into this matter for you, we offer free WiFi access throughout the hotel to all guests and the connection should be uninterrupted.

Furthermore I regret to learn that your dining experience did not meet your expectations, I thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback which is shared with the team and will help us to make improvements for the future.

I truly hope that the positives during your stay will convince you to stay with us again and that we will get the opportunity to show you that we will be able to meet and exceed your expectations.

With kind regards,

Jacqueline Struik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

Stayed here on business, Check in was swift and good, gave me all the information I needed for my stay and staff were very welcoming and friendly.
Room excellent, good size, confortable beds, shower excellent. Very clean. Only thing I would say is it was a little warm in temperature, but that was easily rectified by opening a window. Right in the centre of Northampton easy walking distance to nice places to eat and parking on site.

Breakfast highly recommend great choice of food and the service was outstanding.

I would definately recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Just been refurbished to a very good standard, lovely showers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Taz1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_Northampton, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Northampton, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Taz

A big thank you from the Park Inn by Radisson Northampton Team, not only for a fabulous 5 star rating but also for recommending us to other Tripadvisor users.

Looking forward to welcome you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Stayed there Saturday night, convenient location in centre. Parking £5 a night. Not too far to station. Room was spacious, clean and bright. Free wifi. Breakfast was good quality with plenty of choice. Staff were friendly and helpful. Didn't use indoor pool or gym, but they looked good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SpeakerBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_Northampton, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Northampton, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Bill,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience in the hotel. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again when your travels bring you back to Northampton.

Best regards,

Jacqueline Struik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

Excellent place to stay, lovely clean and good sized rooms with all you require within them.A two minute walk into town from modern hotel , quiet for a town centre hotel and the staff are excellent ambassadors for the chain. Free wi fi and good leisure facilities. Yes you do pay extra for parking however it is plentiful and directly outside the hotel itself.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_Northampton, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Northampton, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely comments about the team and the hotel.

It is a true pleasure and makes me feel really proud to read that the team made the difference for you. We hope to be your host again on many more occasions in the future!

Warm regards on behalf of the Park Inn by Radisson Northampton Team

Jacqueline Struik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Northampton hotels
1.4 mi away
Northampton Marriott Hotel
Northampton Marriott Hotel
#6 of 29 in Northampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre
Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre
#18 of 29 in Northampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hopping Hare
Hopping Hare
#3 of 29 in Northampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hilton Northampton
Hilton Northampton
#8 of 29 in Northampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,154 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Poplars Hotel
The Poplars Hotel
#1 of 29 in Northampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Northampton
Holiday Inn Northampton
#14 of 29 in Northampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Northampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Northampton

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Northampton
Address: Silver Street, Northampton NN1 2TA, England (Formerly Northampton Moat House)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Northampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Northampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Northampton 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently refurbished with a £1 million investment, the town's only full-service hotel offers discerning travellers a sumptuous hotel experience. Located 200 metres from the town centre and less than 1 kilometre from public transport, this hotel offers unmatched convenience to all the popular sites of Northampton. All 146 of our modernly-furnished rooms include conveniences like coffee provisions and flat-screen LCD televisions. Renovations in our Buckingham Suite and 32 Superior bedrooms offer immaculate, like-new accommodation. The casual atmosphere of RBG Bar & Grill invites guests to enjoy a delicious meal of grilled favourites like steaks and burgers. As part of our full-service offerings, hotel guests enjoy complimentary access to Pace Health Club where they can use amenities like the lap pool, sauna, steam room and Jacuzzi. Our Northampton hotel also offers 12 chic meeting spaces suitable for any type of gathering with capacities of 6 to 600 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotel.de, LateRooms, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Northampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Northampton Hotel Northampton
Northampton Park Inn
Park Inn Northampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing