We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friends birthday”
Review of Papa Cinos

Papa Cinos
Ranked #43 of 525 Restaurants in Northampton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $32
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Informal relaxed dining. Great venue for large groups
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“friends birthday”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

a friend booked papa cinos for her birthday, there were 15 of us, we we shown to our table promtly, took a while to get drinks ordered, but then they came swiftly, the appetisers were very nice, buscetta and garlic bread, i had prawns for starters which were excellent, drinks were refreshed on a regular basis, the mains were also excellent, i had pork from the main menu(as their were 15 of us we were using the set menu, could have done with a few more potatoes and veg with the main because they were very nice) but the staff were very accomodating, the sweets were also very good, the staff enjoyed a laugh with our table and we will definetly be going back at sometime. bill for 15 people including drinks (5-6 drinks each) £722 (just under £50 each) excellent value we thought

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank roger_brixworth_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    72
    19
    14
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

I love this place, is so intimate and the staff are always very friendly. Food has always been great and there is a good choice. They also do a good pre theatre menu which is served quickly so dont miss the show.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Issy63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Highly recommended!”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

My friend and I enjoyed an excellent evening at Papa Cino's tonight. The service was very good and efficient with welcoming and helpful waitresses. The pizzas were delicious with light, crispy bases and the coffees were very good too. There was a buzz and lively atmosphere on the Friday evening with the restaurant almost fullm on our arrival at 7pm. We had two checkbacks during our meal to see if we were happy with everything which we were. I wish we could have sampled the desserts which looked very good but we were too full after our pizzas. A bit of a retro atmosphere with candlewax dripping down the bottle candle holders on the tables. Looked romantic and quaint. Hope to return soon to sample more Italian fare.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BarbaraEverest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Blues night superb”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Visited last night for their first and hoipefully not last blues night. A 3 piece band entertained us for 40 minutes or so before we feasted on a buffet ranging from pasta to pizza, before a second set fro the band. All this for £10.00 per person plus drinks. Outstanding value, superb food.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank tcichris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely love this restaurant, hidden away in a side street in Northampton this restaurant consistently serves top quality food. I visit often and am never disappointed, my mouth waters just writing this review!

Clean, good service, busy atmosphere and delicious Italian food.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Papa Cinos also viewed

Northampton, Northamptonshire
Northampton, Northamptonshire
 
Northampton, Northamptonshire
Northampton, Northamptonshire
 
Northamptonshire, England
Northampton, Northamptonshire
 

Been to Papa Cinos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing