We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“18th birthday meal”
Review of La Pergola - CLOSED

La Pergola
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Formerly La Pergola, with new management since April 2015, we decided to have a change of name. Saporito means "tasty" in Italian and reflects our great new menus and unique friendly dining experience. Our food is freshly cooked to order using only the best quality Italian ingredients and locally sourced top quality meats and vegetables. With its relaxed and intimate atmosphere, it is the ideal setting for any occasion, whether it is a romantic meal for two, a dinner with friends or a lively celebration. We can accommodate parties of up to 40 people to suit every budget. Please visit our website for full details.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“18th birthday meal”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

We visited La Pergola on Thursday 20th March as a party of 5 to celebrate an18th birthday. The service and food was excellent in every way and the staff could not do enough for us. This made the occasion very special and we have booked for a 70th birthday celebration for 14, later in the year. Overall we were all very pleased with our visit.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank daisy390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    23
    10
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
79 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

The four of us visited after finding the restaurant on herei, a secluded restaurant on the welly road.

The food is expensive and average.

The service is ok, until you complain about the average food, to then be told that you are wrong in an aggressive manor like you are trying to get money off.

I pay you for food, if it is not up to par I am going to tell you.

We won't be going back.

Helpful?
2 Thank AdamDSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Long wait”
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Booked a table for 7.30 finally had our main course at 9.30 the staff were apologetic but or spoilt the night.We also had a problem with one main meal that we didn't have to pay for such a shame as the rest of the food was lovely and although this was a family meal we are all adults

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Once again great food and a lovely chilled atmosphere , have eaten here for many years and never been disappointed ,staff are great and best tiramisu in town:)

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 0Trace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great Italian fayre”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We went last night to celebrate a friends special birthday. We were made very welcome by the staff and the main waitress was a hoot even for a Chelsea fan in love with Jose Mourino!! The food was fantastic and my steak superbly cooked. Friends dishes of fish and pasta were also excellent. Price was very good but the service and banter when other customers also joined in made it a really nice evening and an unexpected treat. Sweets were very nice as well and an excellent expression coffee to finish. I had not been for years and now regret missing out. Will be going again very soon.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KC2155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Pergola also viewed

Kislingbury, Northampton
Castle Ashby, Northampton
 
Denton, Northampton
Moulton, Northampton
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing