We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service!”
Review of Turtle Bay

Turtle Bay
Order Online
Ranked #52 of 640 Restaurants in Northampton
Price range: $1 - $9
Description: Turtle Bay Restaurant & Bar all about capturing the heart & soul of The Caribbean. Turtle Bay is all about Caribbean cooking with a patchwork quilt of colours, textures, and flavours; a multi-ethnic tapestry woven from the cuisines of Europe, Africa, and Asia. Mouth-watering hot sauces, spice rubs, fragrant marinades and cool chutneys feature in our food, to fresh hand tossed salads, spice wood jerk grills and exotically spiced one pots, perfect for sharing with friends in true Caribbean Limin' style. Based on Gold Street in a historic Grade II listed building, we are providing both the soul of the party and the relaxed beach shack vibe everyday for you to enjoy! Come and see us soon. One Love x
Restaurant details
Description: Turtle Bay Restaurant & Bar all about capturing the heart & soul of The Caribbean. Turtle Bay is all about Caribbean cooking with a patchwork quilt of colours, textures, and flavours; a multi-ethnic tapestry woven from the cuisines of Europe, Africa, and Asia. Mouth-watering hot sauces, spice rubs, fragrant marinades and cool chutneys feature in our food, to fresh hand tossed salads, spice wood jerk grills and exotically spiced one pots, perfect for sharing with friends in true Caribbean Limin' style. Based on Gold Street in a historic Grade II listed building, we are providing both the soul of the party and the relaxed beach shack vibe everyday for you to enjoy! Come and see us soon. One Love x
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We came in yesterday with some family members for a nice catch up.... iam blown away! The service from Our waitress: Eve was amazing, super friendly and funny, as well as making us feel at ‘home’. All of our food was delivered quickly and we weren’t waiting for anything! It was wonderful. The cocktails were amazing, I was served by Harry, quick and effective, as well as being Uber friendly!

Definitely one to return to... thank you!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank harrytom147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
turtlebayuk, Guest Relations Manager at Turtle Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi there, thanks so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review! We really appreciate it.

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your very first visit with us so much and that the team provided such wonderful service.

It's great that you enjoyed the food so much and you will have to come back and visit us again next month when the new menu launches to try some new and exciting dishes.

Many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (448)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 448 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I am really happy to have visited this restaurant. The food was amazing and service was perfect provided by waitress Elena. I enjoyed cocktails 2 for 1 and loved Funky Kingston which Elena did recommend. I am soo glad to be there and I can’t wait until I will come back again.

Date of visit: March 2019
2  Thank DanielaWakilova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
turtlebayuk, Guest Relations Manager at Turtle Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Daniela, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this wonderful review, it's so great to read and we really appreciate it.

We will be sure to pass your kind comments along to the rest of the team and please be sure to come back and visit us next month when the new menu launches.

Also, if you are a fan of the Funky Kingston perhaps give the Raspberry Reggae a try next time. It's so delicious.

Hoping to see you again very soon.

Many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I had a lovely meal, the food was lovely as usual. The waitress that served us (Eve) was so polite and cheerful, she made the experience so much more enjoyable and she was brilliant with my two girls. You’ve got a gem there! She’s brilliant.
Thanks for a good evening. We’ll be back soon.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Christine_cowley1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
turtlebayuk, Guest Relations Manager at Turtle Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Christine, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this great review, we really enjoyed reading it.

It's fantastic to hear that you had such a wonderful experience when visiting us from the service to the food.

Eve will definitely be thrilled to read this and please be sure to come back and visit her soon. We have an exciting new menu about to launch also.

Many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Came In for some quiet drinks this Monday drinks were amazing bar staff where great too and Nadine and eve the waitresses working were lovely and friendly always making sure we were alright!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Momo123786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
turtlebayuk, Guest Relations Manager at Turtle Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi there, thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a fantastic review. We really appreciate it.

We will be sure to pass your kind comments along to the team and please do come back again and give the food menu a try.

We have so many wonderful dishes on there and will be soon launching a new menu!

Looking forward to welcoming you back again.

Many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The food here was lovely. I believe the waitress who served us name was Elena, very nice and awesome lady. Always came to check up on us making sure everything was okay with the food and drinks. She always made us smile. Would definitely recommend this to my friends and family. Will be going back there soon. I am excited to see what they bring this time.

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank Malcs123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
turtlebayuk, Guest Relations Manager at Turtle Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi there, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review. It's so great to hear that you loved your visit with us and Elena provided excellent service. We will be sure to pass your comments along to her.

Please do let us know what you think on your next visit and if you try anything new, there are so many wonderful dishes to try.

Many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Turtle Bay also viewed

Northampton, Northamptonshire
Northampton, Northamptonshire
 
Northampton, Northamptonshire
Northampton, Northamptonshire
 
Northampton, Northamptonshire
 

Been to Turtle Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing