We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Campanile Northampton
Ranked #20 of 27 Hotels in Northampton
Reviewed February 13, 2014

I stay here every week and think its great. Check in is the fastest of any hotel I have stayed in anywhere in the world. Literally 20 seconds. Rooms are spacious and very clean. Wifi is free in rooms and always works. Staff are pleasant and helpful. Menu is ok - a bit basic (especially when you stay every week). I don't like having to 'borrow' a hair dryer - think they would be better in the room. But those are minor niggles. Overall I really like staying there.tip: if you are not disabled I don't recommend the disabled rooms (for the bathroom) its all open and there is nowhere to put your stuff)

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank pljonesey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (425)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

278 - 284 of 425 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2014

When you enter it looks like a new build. Nice welcome by the staff and quickly checked in with explanations of the restaurant and bar.

The room was very spacious and fresh with flat screen tv on the wall opposite the bed. Bed settee and a nice long bench-desk for working. free Wifi.

Nicely decorated and clean. The bathroom was very spacious and nice with a large walk in shower and nice fittings.

The evening meal was to be honest "Pub Grub" but well cooked and presented by really nice staff. I was more than happy with the service and food.

A good nights sleep on a really comfy bed. Breakfast was a cooked one with buffet style and the food was not too dried as is sometimes the case. How ever, the morning after I had to wait for fresh bacon and mushrooms as the previous guests had pilled up their plates but I did not have long to wait.

It is really easy access to the M1 and the A46.

The only downside was that you got two tea bags and only two of those horrific little tubs of milk.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dino246GT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Having just completed a stay on a Saturday night I am bowled over by the amazing value - I paid £35 for a double room complete with:

Very Comfy Bed with immaculate sheets & pillows
Air Conditioning
Free WiFi
Flat Screen TV
Bathroom with bath & powerful shower

A major plus was the little bit of thought that put a power socket directly above the bedside table on each side of the bed to allow mobile phone charging. I hate staying in hotels where this is overlooked as it makes using your phone as an alarm clock difficult!

The room also featured a large bathroom, decent size desk, tea & coffee facilities and plenty of storage space without the room feeling cramped.

The hotel is no more than 10 minutes by car from the town centre and, despite being located next to the M1, there is no noise to disturb you at the hotel. The Harvester bar & restaurant opposite is also handy.

The hotel has all the basics covered and at a fantastic price!! Sure, there are a few issues - the corridor on the first floor is a bit creaky, the TV's could do with some maintenance to improve the picture and the loo roll could be a little softer but these are all minor things.

The staff were very helpful and friendly and the full buffet breakfast for £8.75 is a great bargain in a hotel.

I've stayed in a lot of local hotels but this one could well be my new favourite!

Room Tip: Avoid the first floor if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve-HTID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Another week another trek across the UK on business and with a corporate business expenses account that calls for economy in these stretched times.

Graduating from the poverty of the Travelodges to the relative luxury of Premier Inn it makes a pleasant change to exchange their vivid purples and Lenny Henry for the vivid green and all round quirky Frenchness of a Campanile (although owned by a US investment bank)

Something about the open plan check-in counter come bar attracts. It has that slightly offbeat continental appeal whilst clinging onto the side of the M1 on the outskirts of Northampton. Staff well trained, conversational and friendly, but not overfamiliar. Unlike the T'lodges and P'Inns one checks out in the morning so, this slight inconvenience aside, one can use the bar and restaurant and get a combined bill. Something slightly old fashioned but, again, appealing about this.

Room? As you would expect for this room rate; functional but comfortable enough. Greens abound. 20 channel TV, shower room (oh dear yes the floor does get wet but that's what shower rooms do so, men be warned, don't leave your newspaper on the floor before taking a shower) Best of all; FREE wi-fi. Why do not all hotels get clued up and offer this?

Any downsides? Outside is a sterile business park and it is very close to the M1 so a fair bit of road noise - however inside the room it seems to be well insulated. For those wishing to shop for conveniences there is a Budgens mart a walk/short drive away.

Sometimes it's good to break the habit and if, like me, you travel on business and want to try something a little different - try a Campanile.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Huntershipley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

I have stopped here several times and wil probably continue to do so.. Having stopped yesterday evening ( a saturday- two weeks to christmas, then I would suggest that you ask for a ground floor room when booking. The floors to the corridors on the first floor seem in urgent need of attention.. They are noisy enough when someone walks down the corridor to wake you ,, Given a saturday night it was unusually busy I suppose with parties and people arriving back to the hotel in the early hours,, As a result there was a lot of corridor traffic aand whilst guests with no consideration for others are not the hotels fault, the noise from people simply walking on the floor resulted in a very disturbed night. Mentioned to reception when booking out then he agreed that they could be noisy - not much use post event. Otherwise I can only reccomend,, the hotel is easy to find,, modern, clean with excellent facilities.

Room Tip: Request a ground floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Fantastic budget hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Exceptionally clean room with great bed linen and a comfortable bed. Tea and coffee available. Hair dryer from reception. Lovely bar and eating area too. Fantastic shower (no bath would be the only downer). I would choose this over most more expensive chains.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dottiest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Stayed for night room clean beds very comfortable room quiet good bathroom facilities lovely staff and the brekkie continental or full English ain't bad either thoroughly recommend oh and plenty of parking

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Offroute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Northampton hotels
3.7 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Northampton
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15
3.6 mi away
Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre
Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre
#17 of 27 in Northampton
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Northampton
Hilton Northampton
#8 of 27 in Northampton
1,327 reviews
2.7 mi away
Northampton Marriott Hotel
Northampton Marriott Hotel
#7 of 27 in Northampton
521 reviews
5.3 mi away
Westone Manor Hotel
Westone Manor Hotel
#27 of 27 in Northampton
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Campanile Northampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Campanile Northampton

Address: Junction 15, M1 | Loake Close, Grange Park, Northampton NN4 5FB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Northampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Northampton
#6 Business Hotel in Northampton
#6 Family Hotel in Northampton
Price Range: $48 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Campanile Northampton 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BRAND NEW Campanile New Generation hotel located next to Junction 15 on the M1 and three miles away from Northampton Town Centre. It is ideal location for leisure or business. This contemporary hotel caters to all your needs and has a popular restaurant with very sumptuous and extravagant buffet. The restaurant offers popular and mouth-watering dishes such as Duck Confit and Ribeye Steak. The hotel also has FREE WIFI throughout the building for the guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Louvre hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Campanile Northampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Northampton Hotel Northampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing