We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleased”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Campanile Northampton
Ranked #16 of 29 Hotels in Northampton
Barton under Needwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very Pleased”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed to attend a nearby event.
The hotel appears to be very modern. Situated just off J15 off the M1. There is a pub & resturaunt situated on the same site, & a large distribution area nearby. There's isn't much else in the immediate area.
The hotel staff proved to be polite & freindly.
The room itself was clean, as was the bathroom, with an excellent walk-in type shower. The bed was one the comfyest I've ever slept in. Air con was also fitted as well as a widescreen tv & the usual tea/coffee making facilities.
We ate an evening meal, which proved to be delicious & well priced.(though the drinks are on the expensive side). The menu however is a little limited.
Next morning we also had the buffet all you can eat breakfast. Although on the face of it, it seems a little pricey, this is countered by the fact it's far supprior to the usual buffet type breakfasts, & of course you can eat as much as you like. There was also a cheaper "cold" breakfast which still proved to have many options such as cold meats, cheese, fruit , cereals, breads etc.
If we need to go to Northampton again we'd definatly consider staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    149
    68
    20
    22
See reviews for
61
110
34
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Stayed here as we had a wedding to attend near by.
Excellent value for money. We didnt have high hopes due to the cheap price but we were very pleasently surprised. Nice & clean with very friendly & helpful staff. Havent got a bad word to say about it.

Would definitely stay again!

Amz & Daz

Room Tip: Ground floor has a lovely walk in shower - my brother stayed on the first floor and they had bath wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amz-N-Daz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Stayed a single night to break the back of a journey. A very clean and comfortable hotel with very good facilities. Campanile are great business hotels with well trained customer focused staff. I will stay here gain.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Addicks10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Spent two nights with family using as a base for the local area. Rooms were clean and beds comfortable, with excellent shower. Had one meal in the hotel, with added bonus of 50% off on Monday night. Good value and enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Stayed for two nights. Room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The staff couldn't have been more friendly or helpful. We didn't use the restaurant but this was through choice and not that there was anything wrong with the menu or food.
We would happily return and have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellerUK160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLASGOW
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Stayed last week for three night with my work. very clean hotel with friendly and helpful staff, Only complaint was breakfast took about 25 mins for cooked breakfast even though we said we are in a hurry as we start work at 8am (breakfast is the last chance for a hotel to wow there guest prior to departure and i feel the chef/breakfast staff let the hard work done by others down).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Stayed overnight to break up journey for 3 year old. Staff were all very welcoming and polite. Hotel was clean and modern. The aircon was very quiet and efficient. Got a deal for £59 for 3 of us. Free wifi in all rooms is a great bonus.Only complaint was some noisy travellers at 2am who woke us up. We had continental breakfast which was good value and they didn't charge for my granddaughters as she only had some cereal. Great location for M1 travel, lovely staff and good amenities.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stella M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Northampton hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15
0.3 mi away
Hilton Northampton
Hilton Northampton
#8 of 29 in Northampton
1,219 reviews
3.6 mi away
Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre
Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre
#17 of 29 in Northampton
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Northampton
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Northampton
Holiday Inn Northampton
#13 of 29 in Northampton
510 reviews
2.7 mi away
Northampton Marriott Hotel
Northampton Marriott Hotel
#6 of 29 in Northampton
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Campanile Northampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Campanile Northampton

Property: Hotel Campanile Northampton
Address: Junction 15, M1 | Loake Close, Grange Park, Northampton NN4 5FB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Northampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Northampton
#6 Business Hotel in Northampton
#7 Family Hotel in Northampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Campanile Northampton 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BRAND NEW Campanile New Generation hotel located next to Junction 15 on the M1 and three miles away from Northampton Town Centre. It is ideal location for leisure or business. This contemporary hotel caters to all your needs and has a popular restaurant with very sumptuous and extravagant buffet. The restaurant offers popular and mouth-watering dishes such as Duck Confit and Ribeye Steak. The hotel also has FREE WIFI throughout the building for the guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Louvre hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Campanile Northampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Northampton Hotel Northampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing