We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel if you don't want to be able to sleep at night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Campanile Northampton
Ranked #19 of 29 Hotels in Northampton
Essex England
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel if you don't want to be able to sleep at night”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

.
Our room 101 was bright and very clean, and although the bathroom handle fell off and we had no hand towels just two thin bath towels this was corrected and for the two nights that we stayed the breakfasts were fine, both the continental and the cooked breakfast. were excellent and the staff very helpful downstairs at reception and in the restaurant area.
However the downside was the noisy nights making it unable to sleep until it became quiet at 4.30 am. There were people running along the corridors screaming, singing playing music and banging doors etc..
We informed the staff on our departure about the problem of sleeping due to the noise and were informed that it was probably due to drinking too much and that there was a security staff member who checked the hotel however it did not apply to our two nights the 19th and 20th July.We were shattered and made it a very unpleasant weekend.

Room Tip: Maybe the top floor might be quieter for a nights sleep and you wont here the floors creaking and pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BowlingJanice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CampaNG, General Manager at Hotel Campanile Northampton, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out to write a review of our hotel. Your word are extremely encouraging and at the same time very constructive, helping us to offer our service quality. I am really glad that you all the hotel's service and staff met your expectations.

I've also noted your comment about noise in the corridors late in the night. Our night staff does check the corridors on regular basis but we also rely on our guests to let us know immediately of anything or anyone that may be disturbing their sleep. We do sometimes have such rowdy guests who do not have empathy for the other residents and I guess during your stay, such guests were in-house. I do apologise that they made your stay unpleasant one but let me assure you that we do not often have such guests and when we do, we try our utmost to keep them checked. I do hope that this one-off incident would not put you off from using us yet again in the future.

However, I am glad that you had a pleasant stay otherwise and I thank you once again for your constructive feedback.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future.

Best Regards

Ashish Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    152
    72
    22
    28
See reviews for
64
117
34
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

For the price bracket you cannot beat this hotel which delivers cleanliness, facilities, service and comfort. The location is slightly out of the way for Northampton town centre but aside from this I have nothing negative to say. The free WiFi is great, especially as it works in the rooms. Staff were efficient and cordial. The Continental breakfast was ok, not wonderful but adequate and convenient. Above all the value is great for this kind of hotel.




  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DelighfulTea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CampaNG, General Manager at Hotel Campanile Northampton, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out to write such a detailed positive review. It's always great to welcome positive guest such as yourselves to our hotels.

I'm really glad that your stay was extremely comfortable and enjoyable. It is always refreshing when guests acknowledge our efforts as it encourages the team to further improve our services and quality.

Thank you once again for your kind words and the team and I look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future.

Best Regards

Ashish Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingswinford
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

This is one of the best hotels we have stayed at. Lovely room with comfy bed. Bathroom also came with walk in shower. Much better room layouts than Premier Inn, Hiltons etc. Staff very professional and friendly. Only regret was eating at the Harvester opposite the hotel as food was terrible and we wished we had tried the hotel menu instead. We did have the breakfast which was lovely. Layout of the hotel and parking was great too. Very modern set up. We will stay here again in future. We paid £ 49 for the room through Booking.com

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CampaNG, General Manager at Hotel Campanile Northampton, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out to write such a positive review for our hotel. It's great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward to coming back already. It's feedbacks such as yours that encourage us to constantly improve our service standards.

II would strongly recommend you to try the dining experience in our multi-cuisine restaurant during your next visit. I'm sure you and your family will have an even better opinion about our hotel after that!

Also, I would like to mention that in the future please use our own website www.campanile.com to make your booking to avail our special offers. Other web agents do not always offer such discounts. Alternatively feel free to ring the hotel on 01604 662599 to speak to our reservation staff who can in no time confirm your booking for you.

I thank you once again for your positive and encouraging feedback. The team and I look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future.

Best Regards

Ashish Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east midlands - uk
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Stopped here over the Silverstone weekend. It was suspiciously quiet considering it was only ten minutes from the track. Paid a small fortune for a very average room. The "pillow" was wafer thin and the shower cum "wet-room" leaked water all over the bathroom. It is a fairly new hotel with creaky floors and a very soulless restaurant.
On the plus side it is fairly quiet. And it is next to a Harvester.

But I won't be stopping here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank datacell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CampaNG, General Manager at Hotel Campanile Northampton, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. It's disappointing to hear that you didn't particularly enjoy your stay with us.

We do pride ourselves in providing high service standards and hence you'll note that majority of the review left for the hotel on tripadvisor are positive. I will encourage you to use us again and also dine in our restaurant and give us another chance to change your opinion.

We look humbly forward to welcoming you once again.

Best Regards

Ashish Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are fine and overall is a clean place. Enough parking and was very quiet when i stayed.
( silverstone weekend) went to the harvester the first night which was good. Went in the hotel restaurant which was poor. Out of all the drinks we asked for the. Offered us beers that weren't even on the menu. Corona extra. Of which were flat and warm. Terrible. Thought paying more than the holiday inn across the road would be better. But it wasn't. Will stay there next time.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tuccy29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CampaNG, General Manager at Hotel Campanile Northampton, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out to write a review of our hotel. Your word are extremely encouraging and at the same time very constructive, helping us to offer our service quality.

I've noted your comment about the standards of our restaurant and it's offerings. Our restaurant is extremely popular amongst the local and hotel guests and I'm disappointed to know that it didn't meet your expectations in your last visit.

It's also disappointing that we seemed to have failed in our attempt to make your last stay comfortable & satisfying, but I do sincerely hope that you would give us another opportunity to serve you and you won't let this one off incident put you off from using us again in the future.

Thank you once again for your constructive feedback and the team and I look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future.

Best Regards

Ashish Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

A good choice for a budget stopover as it is close to the motorway without any problems for parking or traffic noise, although I would hesitate to pay full price for the room. The hotel itself is modern but rather soulless, more like a conference hotel and for a new building the floors were strangely creaky, causing quite a bit of noise with late guests walking along the corridors. Overall good value though, functional and clean.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babylonstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CampaNG, General Manager at Hotel Campanile Northampton, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out to write a review for our hotel. It's always encouraging to know when our guest's stay at the hotel is a satisfactory one.

I thank you once again for your constructive feedback. The team and I look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future.

Best Regards

Ashish Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Managed to book a double room for £35 without breakfast. Room was clean & tidy although no beaker in bathroom, didn't try restaurant as had no time. Staff I thought for the amount of conversation we had, that staff were polite & greeted us for being a first time customer. The only negative I could fault with the Hotel is that when we arrive back from our Function at 12.20, we couldn't get a drink from the bar as it was closed and you couldn't get anything to eat as there are no staff on at night, except a porter! A suggestion would be to install a vending machine for light refreshments & snacks. Travelogue do this so come on Campanile step it up!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daldior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CampaNG, General Manager at Hotel Campanile Northampton, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out to write such a constructive review for our hotel. It's great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and also that you got to avail our special rates for the advance bookings.

I take on board the vending issue idea however, please note that since your review, we have trained our night team to offer some basic food items. As for the drinks, the bar is always open late for our residents apart from when we have night security on two days, every fortnight.

I thank you once again for your constructive feedback. The team and I look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future.

Best Regards

Ashish Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Northampton hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15
3.6 mi away
Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre
Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre
#17 of 29 in Northampton
683 reviews
3.7 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Northampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Northampton
Hilton Northampton
#8 of 29 in Northampton
1,266 reviews
5.3 mi away
Westone Manor Hotel
Westone Manor Hotel
#28 of 29 in Northampton
558 reviews
2.7 mi away
Northampton Marriott Hotel
Northampton Marriott Hotel
#6 of 29 in Northampton
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Campanile Northampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Campanile Northampton

Property: Hotel Campanile Northampton
Address: Junction 15, M1 | Loake Close, Grange Park, Northampton NN4 5FB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Northampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Northampton
#6 Business Hotel in Northampton
#7 Family Hotel in Northampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Campanile Northampton 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BRAND NEW Campanile New Generation hotel located next to Junction 15 on the M1 and three miles away from Northampton Town Centre. It is ideal location for leisure or business. This contemporary hotel caters to all your needs and has a popular restaurant with very sumptuous and extravagant buffet. The restaurant offers popular and mouth-watering dishes such as Duck Confit and Ribeye Steak. The hotel also has FREE WIFI throughout the building for the guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Louvre hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Campanile Northampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Northampton Hotel Northampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing