We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Campanile Northampton
Ranked #16 of 29 Hotels in Northampton
Kingswinford
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel....”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

This is one of the best hotels we have stayed at. Lovely room with comfy bed. Bathroom also came with walk in shower. Much better room layouts than Premier Inn, Hiltons etc. Staff very professional and friendly. Only regret was eating at the Harvester opposite the hotel as food was terrible and we wished we had tried the hotel menu instead. We did have the breakfast which was lovely. Layout of the hotel and parking was great too. Very modern set up. We will stay here again in future. We paid £ 49 for the room through Booking.com

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CampaNG, General Manager at Hotel Campanile Northampton, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out to write such a positive review for our hotel. It's great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward to coming back already. It's feedbacks such as yours that encourage us to constantly improve our service standards.

II would strongly recommend you to try the dining experience in our multi-cuisine restaurant during your next visit. I'm sure you and your family will have an even better opinion about our hotel after that!

Also, I would like to mention that in the future please use our own website www.campanile.com to make your booking to avail our special offers. Other web agents do not always offer such discounts. Alternatively feel free to ring the hotel on 01604 662599 to speak to our reservation staff who can in no time confirm your booking for you.

I thank you once again for your positive and encouraging feedback. The team and I look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future.

Best Regards

Ashish Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    146
    67
    19
    21
See reviews for
59
109
34
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
east midlands - uk
Level Contributor
60 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Stopped here over the Silverstone weekend. It was suspiciously quiet considering it was only ten minutes from the track. Paid a small fortune for a very average room. The "pillow" was wafer thin and the shower cum "wet-room" leaked water all over the bathroom. It is a fairly new hotel with creaky floors and a very soulless restaurant.
On the plus side it is fairly quiet. And it is next to a Harvester.

But I won't be stopping here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank datacell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CampaNG, General Manager at Hotel Campanile Northampton, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. It's disappointing to hear that you didn't particularly enjoy your stay with us.

We do pride ourselves in providing high service standards and hence you'll note that majority of the review left for the hotel on tripadvisor are positive. I will encourage you to use us again and also dine in our restaurant and give us another chance to change your opinion.

We look humbly forward to welcoming you once again.

Best Regards

Ashish Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are fine and overall is a clean place. Enough parking and was very quiet when i stayed.
( silverstone weekend) went to the harvester the first night which was good. Went in the hotel restaurant which was poor. Out of all the drinks we asked for the. Offered us beers that weren't even on the menu. Corona extra. Of which were flat and warm. Terrible. Thought paying more than the holiday inn across the road would be better. But it wasn't. Will stay there next time.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tuccy29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CampaNG, General Manager at Hotel Campanile Northampton, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out to write a review of our hotel. Your word are extremely encouraging and at the same time very constructive, helping us to offer our service quality.

I've noted your comment about the standards of our restaurant and it's offerings. Our restaurant is extremely popular amongst the local and hotel guests and I'm disappointed to know that it didn't meet your expectations in your last visit.

It's also disappointing that we seemed to have failed in our attempt to make your last stay comfortable & satisfying, but I do sincerely hope that you would give us another opportunity to serve you and you won't let this one off incident put you off from using us again in the future.

Thank you once again for your constructive feedback and the team and I look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future.

Best Regards

Ashish Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

A good choice for a budget stopover as it is close to the motorway without any problems for parking or traffic noise, although I would hesitate to pay full price for the room. The hotel itself is modern but rather soulless, more like a conference hotel and for a new building the floors were strangely creaky, causing quite a bit of noise with late guests walking along the corridors. Overall good value though, functional and clean.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babylonstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CampaNG, General Manager at Hotel Campanile Northampton, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out to write a review for our hotel. It's always encouraging to know when our guest's stay at the hotel is a satisfactory one.

I thank you once again for your constructive feedback. The team and I look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future.

Best Regards

Ashish Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Managed to book a double room for £35 without breakfast. Room was clean & tidy although no beaker in bathroom, didn't try restaurant as had no time. Staff I thought for the amount of conversation we had, that staff were polite & greeted us for being a first time customer. The only negative I could fault with the Hotel is that when we arrive back from our Function at 12.20, we couldn't get a drink from the bar as it was closed and you couldn't get anything to eat as there are no staff on at night, except a porter! A suggestion would be to install a vending machine for light refreshments & snacks. Travelogue do this so come on Campanile step it up!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daldior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CampaNG, General Manager at Hotel Campanile Northampton, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out to write such a constructive review for our hotel. It's great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and also that you got to avail our special rates for the advance bookings.

I take on board the vending issue idea however, please note that since your review, we have trained our night team to offer some basic food items. As for the drinks, the bar is always open late for our residents apart from when we have night security on two days, every fortnight.

I thank you once again for your constructive feedback. The team and I look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future.

Best Regards

Ashish Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here looking for somewhere just off the motorway to grab some sleep and food on the way back from London. We pre booked an early bird offer for about £55. The staff were friendly, value was excellent and the burgers were great. All round 10 out of 10.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SisaMarisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CampaNG, General Manager at Hotel Campanile Northampton, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out to write such a positive review for our hotel. It's great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and also that you got to avail our special rates for the advance bookings.

It's always encouraging to know when our guests have a good stay with us and also enjoy the dining experience in our A la Carte restaurant, just like you did.

I thank you once again for your constructive feedback. The team and I look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future.

Best Regards

Ashish Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

Overall, we enjoyed the stay but felt unlucky to have been allocated a room close to reception meaning a few disturbances in the early morning. Request a quiet room and you'll enjoy a pleasant stay providing good value for money. The inclusive continental breakfast was good and although the facilities were basic, the location and price make it worth a return booking.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lorna766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CampaNG, General Manager at Hotel Campanile Northampton, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out to write a review of our hotel. Your word are extremely encouraging and at the same time very constructive, helping us to offer our service quality.

I've noted your comment about the allocation of your room at the reception end of the corridor. as you have already highlighted and I would also strongly suggest that when you ring us next to make your booking, please feel free to ask for a room at the end of the corridor.

However, I am glad that you had a pleasant stay otherwise and I thank you once again for your constructive feedback. The team and I look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future.

Best Regards

Ashish Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Northampton hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15
3.6 mi away
Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre
Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre
#19 of 29 in Northampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
7.3 mi away
The Poplars Hotel
The Poplars Hotel
#1 of 29 in Northampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Northampton
Hilton Northampton
#7 of 29 in Northampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,206 reviews
2.7 mi away
Northampton Marriott Hotel
Northampton Marriott Hotel
#6 of 29 in Northampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
3.7 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Northampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Campanile Northampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Campanile Northampton

Property: Hotel Campanile Northampton
Address: Junction 15, M1 | Loake Close, Grange Park, Northampton NN4 5FB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Northampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Northampton
#6 Business Hotel in Northampton
#7 Family Hotel in Northampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Campanile Northampton 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BRAND NEW Campanile New Generation hotel located next to Junction 15 on the M1 and three miles away from Northampton Town Centre. It is ideal location for leisure or business. This contemporary hotel caters to all your needs and has a popular restaurant with very sumptuous and extravagant buffet. The restaurant offers popular and mouth-watering dishes such as Duck Confit and Ribeye Steak. The hotel also has FREE WIFI throughout the building for the guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Louvre hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Campanile Northampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Northampton Hotel Northampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing