We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunley conference centre”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sunley Conference Centre
Ranked #6 of 19 Northampton B&B and Inns
Dyffryn Ardudwy, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sunley conference centre”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Stayed one night,will probably not return.Reception was cold and unfriendly.Room for two had one towel.Partition between rooms very thin.Checkout time of 10.00am too early.On the plus side the parking is good and breakfast ok.But a hotel this is not!Better to pay a bit more and enjoy a late breakfast.Work harder on the welcome and do not group it with proper hotels

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    57
    33
    13
    2
See reviews for
16
32
19
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
newbury berkshire
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

average at best. Room is the most basic you could find. Carpets in hallways are tired, worn out and grubby. Bathroom not clean. stayed for 2 nights, towels not changed just left over heated towel rail to dry. Difficult to find as the post code directs to the university main building. Poorly signed and poorly lit. Breakfast is poor and totally self service. Relatively cheap but would suggest that Travelodge is better value for money, unfortunately they were all full.

Room Tip: Not sure - think all rooms are the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mercaclassman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Stayed for a few nights when at a conference. The room was great and offered a place to sleep. Pillows need to be renewed though no real support. Breakfast was buffet and was tasty. However, the room was small and had to wait for a table.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Booked in here as it was as cheap as chips ( £39.99 B&B ! ) and also as my son is at the Uni in which the Centre is located. Simple to find and a large free car park . The rooms are originally from the 70's and reminded me of being in Police Section Housing in the 80's , but have been updated and are clean and comfortable. The bed was fine and the freeview digital TV was ideal. No WiFi ?? Odd for accommodation in a Uni I thought ? There is a small shop ( Spar ) plus cash point , cafe etc in the Uni complex plus a decent large pub with a large menu and showing sport just over the road. Bit of noise from students coming and going , but hardly surprising really ! Standard continental breakfast was fine.

Room Tip: For a bit less noise , go for a room not overlooking the car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heimi_henderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Needed a place to stay whilst the teenagers rampaged in the house for my daughter's 18th

This is 5 mins away from home but for £39.95 2 of us with breakfast ... who could go wrong

The room was basic but clean and comfortable

Breakfast was continental but plenty of it

Room Tip: Only a few any way We had ground next to the car park so was a bit worried but we were not distur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N_Rayn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

The room here is great for a one night stop over for uni, the uni building is a stones throw away. The room has all the facilities that you'd expect. There is a pub about 5 minutes walk away if you require an inexpensive meal at night time, which I have used on occasion and offers some nice food.
The breakfast in the morning is okay, nothing special but does what you'd expect from a £40ppn room.
The reception staff are always very friendly upon arrival and departure.
There is free car parking facilities too.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jmuss88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

The room was clean although a little smaller than we are used to. When we discovered we had no towels and told the very pleasant hotel receptionist within minutes we had towels. Nothing was to much trouble for the very pleasant staff. The grounds were lovely free parking and an amazing continental breakfast buffet on offer. Plenty of tea, coffee etc in the rooms. We were offered clean towels and maid service even though we were there for only 2 nights. Coming originally from Northampton myself the pub which is within a five minute walk is called the Sunnyside. It is in the Hungry horse chain and the food is lovely and at a very reasonable price. The hotel is quite central with a 2 mile drive from the center of town but has the Kingsthorpe front within half a mile with banks shops pubs etc. There was 4 of us staying here and we all really enjoyed the experience. For the money we paid I would defiantly recommend this hotel and will use it again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Northampton hotels
2.4 mi away
Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre
Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre
#17 of 29 in Northampton
675 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Poplars Hotel
The Poplars Hotel
#1 of 29 in Northampton
372 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Northampton
Holiday Inn Northampton
#12 of 29 in Northampton
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hopping Hare
Hopping Hare
#3 of 29 in Northampton
471 reviews
2.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Northampton
2.4 mi away
Travelodge Northampton Central
Travelodge Northampton Central
#20 of 29 in Northampton
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunley Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunley Conference Centre

Property: Sunley Conference Centre
Address: Boughton Green Road, Northampton NN2 7AL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Northampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Northampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sunley Conference Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in landscaped university grounds close to the Northamptonshire countryside, the Centre is less than 20 minutes' drive from the M1. It offers en suite accommodation, free Wi-Fi and free, secure parking.Rooms are comfortably equipped with en suite bathrooms, tea and coffee-making facilities and LCD TVs. Wi-Fi is available throught the Centre. A continental breakfast is provided each day, and the bar stocks a range of bottled real ales, lagers, soft drinks, wines and spirits. The A14 is 25 minutes away by car, while the M6 motorway can be reached in less than a 30-minute drive.Sunley offers a comfortable base for business meetings and exploring the Northamptonshire countryside.Check in from 16h00, Check out at 1000 on day of departure.Free Cancellation if Cancelled by 10am the day before arrivalAll Reservations are subject to a Pre-Auth Credit Check. Non-refundable bookings will be charged at anytime after completeing the booking. Any booking of 5 or more bookings, becomes a group booking and subject to alternative terms & conditions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sunley Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing