We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely food and atmosphere ”
Review of Burr Coffee

Burr Coffee
Ranked #71 of 1,071 Restaurants in York
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $10
Cuisines: British, Cafe
Description: Independently owned licensed café and food bar located in the centre of York opposite Museum Gardens. Great spot to meet friends for brunch, lunch or our excellent North Star coffee and homemade cakes. Listed in the Independent Coffee Guide 2017.
Restaurant details
Description: Independently owned licensed café and food bar located in the centre of York opposite Museum Gardens. Great spot to meet friends for brunch, lunch or our excellent North Star coffee and homemade cakes. Listed in the Independent Coffee Guide 2017.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

the food was really good, the portion sizes were good value for money and the staff were really friendly - had popped into mannion beforehand to ask if they could make anything vegan and was disappointed with the servers attitude so then visited burr and one of the ladies was more than happy to show me what could be adjusted to suit my diet. would highly recommend!!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank hoopla89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (210)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Came here on a busy Saturday in York and had there special fish finger sandwhich and I have to say was one of the nicest sandwiches Ive had in a long time

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank tomster2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Possibly the best eggs benedict I’ve ever eaten , wife had a scotch egg deli salad which was also gorgeous, pleasant staff too ,will definitely go again .

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Heardiej1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019 via mobile

I've been twice this month first visit was with my daughter at lunch time. Water comes in a carafe with cucumber and mint and the food choices are fab especially the salads o the second visit I tried the vegetarian scotch egg and salad again it did t disappoint. Can highly recommend and will go again !

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank hansomesouth10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2019

We visited here on our first day in York and we enjoyed our breakfast so much that we went back on the second day! The pancakes with bacon and maple syrup were delicious and it was the perfect flat white to accompany them. Yum!

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MikeStevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burr Coffee also viewed

York, North Yorkshire
York, North Yorkshire
 
York, North Yorkshire
 
York, North Yorkshire
York, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Burr Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing