We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Food and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Four Alls Inn

Four Alls Inn
Ranked #282 of 860 Restaurants in York
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Hartlepool
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

The food was first class and the service likewise. Portions are quite large and felt sorry I could not eat it all. It has a very friendly and relaxed atmosphere and all in all can recommend this Inn. 4 meals, 4 drinks and 4 tea and coffee £50 = not bad value at all. Been going there for about 10 years and as we travel over 50 miles it is a day trip for us.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank john_coulson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    58
    17
    5
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
york
1 review
“Reliable as ever!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

My family and I have visited The Four Alls for many years,for family Birthdays,occasions,or just the opportunity to eat out at a reasonable price.
We usually have the Grand children with us,and we never feel as though they are in the way,and in fact are always made welcome.
Food is wholesome and plentiful albeit a relatively simple menu to suit all tastes.
Despite new "Super Family Restaurants" opening nearby,we will still visit The Four Alls.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

Visiting the Four Alls is always a pleasure. The staff are always very polite and friendly. Because I have two disabled children staff go out of their way to make them feel welcome and do their best to make sure that no fun is made of them and make sure they are treated with respect. The food is fantastic and I have never had any complaints as it iS always done to perfection. I would recommend this establishment to anyone.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bigal2355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stopped off on our way to Pickering for the NYMR. Food was served quickly and of good quality but what made it such a memorable experience was the extremely friendly & helpful attitude of the staff ... they couldn't do enough for us :-) ... Would certainly eat there again when next up this way.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Godiva20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Superbly efficient & extremely friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

A lovely friendly "stop off" for dinner & drinks enroute to Pickering from York. The food was excellent & served very quickly by superbly efficient & extremely friendly staff. We will definitely drop in again next time we're up there :-)

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Godiva2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Four Alls Inn also viewed

Stockton on the Forest, North Yorkshire
 
Flaxton, North Yorkshire
Towthorpe, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Four Alls Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing