We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great flat in a very good location”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Eastern Villa

Enjoy a glass and watch the world go by
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy a glass and watch the world go by
Master bedroom master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Enjoy a glass and watch the world go by
Master bedroom
master bedroom
master bedroom
master bedroom
master bedroom
Second bedroom
Second bedroom
Second bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Hall
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alan C
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great flat in a very good location”
Reviewed November 3, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Comfy, clean, well equipped flat in an ideal location 15 minutes walk from the walls. Local shop 2 minutes walk. Parking spot is very useful.

The food and wine on arrival is a nice touch. We enjoyed the flat and York is full of interesting places to visit and plenty of good places to eat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 5, 2017
Thank you for your kind comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna Lind...
1 review
“Weekend break”
Reviewed July 18, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We enjoyed our stay,the house is a short walk from the town center,clean and comfortably furnished. It was everything we needed for a weekend break.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2017
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2017
Than you for your kind review. We hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 9, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2017
Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
V B
West Sussex, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed June 28, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We really enjoyed our stay in Eastern Villas. Spotlessly clean and very comfortable! The extra touches such as free WIFI, wine, chocolates and breakfast provisions were very much appreciated. The parking spot is a little squeezy but great to have a parking spot. I'd highly recommend this for a stay in York. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2017
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. It's always best to reverse into the parking bay it much easier.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura T
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed June 15, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A really cosy and relaxing apartment, scrupulously clean and well cared for.

We arrived late on the Friday following a wedding and were delighted by the welcome pack including a bottle of vino and bread/milk/eggs for the following morning.

Lovely touches like chocolate on the bed and clean fluffy towels made us feel very at home.

Wonderful location for York centre and a very handy co op around the corner of you feel like hiding away for an evening!

The kitchen was extremely well equipped, meaning a cosy dinner was easy to prepare.

The host was quick to respond to any queries.

A wonderful stay and we will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave G
1 review
“Great pre Christmas break in York”
Reviewed December 13, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

The apartment was better than we could have wished for and the Christmas tree was a great surprise, the location was ideal for getting into York centre for the Christmas market and all the attractions. It was a pleasure to stay such a well maintained apartment and stopping off at the Shoulder of mutton on the way back from the centre was an added bonus. Would definitely book again . Thank you Keith and Jane for the welcome pack

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 15, 2016
Thank you for your kind comments and are so please you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing