We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best York Apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Living/Dining Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living/Dining Room
Oak King Size Bed with Memory Foam Mattress.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Living/Dining Room
Oak King Size Bed with Memory Foam Mattress.
Soft cotton towels
32' HDTV + DVD Player selection of films and books below. Framed Street Map
The kitchen is fully equipped with everything you need to eat in.
Fully equipped Kitchen, oven, hob, dish washer, microwave, washing machine.
Washing Machine, Dish Washer.
Designer Bathroom
Heated Mirror, LED lit, Shaver Socket.
Electronic and remote controlled shower. Yes remote control !!
Floor Plan
View of the apartment from the street, next to the haunted pub, C**K & Bottle.
Map showing our Central Location
Satellite view, the red pin is our location.
Cliffords Tower (York Castle)
Micklegate Bar one of several Bars (gate houses)
York Minster
Kings Staith on the other side of the river with 'The Kings Arms' the pub that floods every year.
York Minster from the city walls at dusk
Kings Staith and riverside at dusk.
The Shambles
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
uktravele...
Richmond, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best York Apartment”
Reviewed October 22, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We loved staying in Roderick and Nikki's flat in York. Roderick met us and could not have been nicer about settling us into the wonderful one bedroom place. It is a great size for a couple in a great location. This flat is pristine, and contains everything you might need for your stay. Thanks to them both!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul B
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely weekend”
Reviewed October 2, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Stayed for two nights and visited York races. Location was perfect for both York centre and the Races. The flat is beautiful and well equipped. We will definitely stay again. Thanks for a lovely weekend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robynne_5
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“absolutely perfect in every way”
Reviewed July 30, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Beautiful little apartment in the centre of the old city - short walk to all attractions, supermarket around the corner, comfiest bed I have slept in and first remote control shower. But the best thing was the wonderful hosts who escorted me from the station and made sure I had everything I needed. Best HouseTrip stay so far!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 31, 2017
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and thanks for the positive comments, we do our best and its nice when someone acknowledges your efforts. Hope to see you again some day, and special thanks for the little gift you left.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voyager68...
1 review
“Excellent, well presented central York apartment.”
Reviewed July 27, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The apartment was beautifully clean and appointed and so close to the centre of York. It included everything you could need for a short break. The inclusion of a parking permit meant that there was no need to move the car during our stay. A great, comfortable base to enjoy the sights of this historic city.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan Arnst...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Modern, comortable flat in perfect location”
Reviewed May 5, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I stayed here for six days at the end of April, with my partner. The location on Skeldergate is just a few minutes walk from York city centre, and still in a quiet area. Washing machine, dishwasher, comfortable bed and a modern, practical lay out makes it perfect for a visit to York.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 7, 2017
Thanks, hope to see you again next time your over the pond.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Allison29...
Great Sutton, null, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Immaculate”
Reviewed December 19, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

This apartment is immaculate, well equipped and comfortable. The location is ideal for visiting York and a parking permit is provided. There is a small Sainsburys near by which is useful. On arrival we received a welcome pack with a selection of tea, coffee, biscuits and the owners had placed some milk in the fridge also. This was thoughtful and a perfect start to our stay after travelling.
I have already recommended this apartment to family considering a trip to York in the future. Should we return to York then I wouldn't hesitate to rebook. The owners clearly take pride in their property and provide a high standard of cleanliness for visitors.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 20, 2016
Thank you for your review, it was a pleasure to host you, come again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing