We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
matsumoto...
Kanazawa, Japan
1 review
“Home from home”
Reviewed August 20, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The kitchen was stocked up with condiments, chilled prosecco in the fridge, spotless bedrooms and a shower that actually works well (rare in the uk!). Landlord replied promptly and politely to any queries and was flexible and generous. Highly recommend this property and am hoping to rent again next year.

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruzbeh M
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed July 5, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Lovely house with a pretty garden. Very close to city centre and close to local amenities. Kids loved it too.

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Footprint...
1 review
“Suited us perfectly”
Reviewed June 17, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Charming house and garden in a very convenient location - within walking distance of York centre and all it's attractions. Would definitely visit again.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chasmag
Linlithgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Spacious , well equipped house convenient for City centre”
Reviewed May 25, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A group of us have been coming to York for the races for some 25 years and this is the best place we have stayed by far. Clean,spacious,well equipped house within easy 10/15 min . walk to City centre .Parking facilities available if required. Ideal location. Welcome pack much appreciated.

Date of stay: May 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 27, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
27warrenh
Honiton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just what we wanted”
Reviewed March 12, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We needed a base for a few days for our family to gather for our daughter's wedding in the middle of York - for us to sort out last minute details like preparing flowers etc. and for our daughter and her bridesmaids to get ready. This house was absolutely perfect - very comfortable and with plenty of room for the 8 of us. The house was spotless when we arrived, with a few welcoming food goodies waiting for us and very clear instructions sent in advance and more essential details in an information pack in the house. Parking can be a bit of a nightmare in York, but the arrangements offered with a parking permit for the road outside and a lockup garage for a 2nd car just over 5 minutes walk away made all our comings and goings possible - just 5 minutes drive/taxi ride from the wedding venue. It is hard to imagine anywhere being better for what we needed.

Date of stay: March 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bj1303
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“All the comforts of home within walking distance of York”
Reviewed January 8, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A good 15 minute walk from York, the house was very comfortable and was perfect for a family get-together at Christmas. When we arrived it was lovely to see the house had been decorated ready for Christmas, was warm and cosy and an extra bonus was the Yorkshire goodies provided. Really enjoyed using the AGA.

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 8, 2017
Thanks for the kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing