We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Henshaw House York.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Second bedroom
Second bedroom
Second bedroom
Third bedroom
Family bathroom
Shower cubicle, ensuite
Downstairs Wc
Third bedroom
Still availability for Christmas holidays!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ian M
1 review
“Henshaw House York.”
Reviewed September 2, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Nice clean house in quiet location with good parking. Easy stroll into York. The York Castle Museum is well worth seeing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona A
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely comfortable clean property within easy walk of York Minster, retail parks and facilities.”
Reviewed August 19, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Excellent location for a pleasant walk into York city centre and also within a short driving distance of retail parks and leisure centre. Henshaw house is well equipped and very clean. The pint of milk in the fridge and Waitrose shortbread was a nice touch. We would love to stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 1, 2018
Dear Fiona, thank you very much for your review, I really appreciate it. So glad you enjoyed your stay and hope we can welcome you back soon,
Best wishes,
Anna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jet724320
1 review
“Handy Henshaw House!”
Reviewed July 28, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

This is a great base from which to explore the many attractions of York. The addition of a tumble dryer would be useful in wet weather (fortunately not a problem the week we visited) but otherwise we found the property to be clean, comfortable and very well equipped. We enjoyed the walk into the city every day and, thanks to the ensuite, there was no queue for the bathroom in the mornings - unlike when we're at home! Communication with Anna was good (even though she was on holiday herself at the time) and we hope to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2018
Thank you very much for your kind review, it is much appreciated. We do have a washing machine, but unfortunately no space for a dryer (we don't have a washer-dryer as have had bad experiences with them!) We do have an indoor airer (clothes horse) and outdoor washing line instead. I'm really glad you all enjoyed your stay and would be delighted to welcome you back!
Best wishes,
Anna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frances I
1 review
“Lovely clean house”
Reviewed July 26, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

I stayed here with friends- we were very pleased with the house. It is clean, spacious and well equipped, with a nice garden area. It also has plenty of space for car parking, which was important for us. It is close to the centre of York, which worked well for us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 6, 2018
Dear Frances, thank you very much for taking the time to leave your kind review. I'm really pleased you enjoyed the house and found it convenient and hope we can welcome you back again soon,
kind regards,
Anna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RB02903
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed June 24, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

What a lovely comfortable home. A perfect get away to catch up with friends. Weather was beautiful which also meant we were able to enjoy meals in the garden. Well stocked kitchen with dishwasher, washer, large fridge and also freezer. Really lovely to find the milk, tea bags and shortbread on arrival.
Scrupulously clean and lovely white bed linen and big towels. Plenty of wardrobe space and coat hangers. And two hair driers...good ones as well!
In fact I’m now thinking why did we only stay for the weekend and not a whole week!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2018
Thank you very much for your kind review, I really appreciate it. So glad you enjoyed your stay, you are welcome back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Missvpm
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Sanctuary away from home”
Reviewed April 3, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Spent two days here for a soggy family Easter getaway to York. Everything was absolutely perfect, immaculately clean and there were so many thoughtful extra touches which made the trip hassle free. Great location to the centre of York too. Couldn't have wished for better. We ended up being rained in, which wasn't a bad thing as we got to spend some treasured family time playing games. Thank you Catherine. We look forwards to staying again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 5, 2018
Thank you so much for your kind review, it is very much appreciated. The weather was atrocious over Easter, I hope you can return another time to enjoy York in the sunshine! You would be welcome back anytime,
kind regards,
Catherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing