We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place, good price!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Second bedroom
Second bedroom
Second bedroom
Third bedroom
Family bathroom
Shower cubicle, ensuite
Downstairs Wc
Third bedroom
Still availability for Christmas holidays!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sporadicg...
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place, good price!”
Reviewed April 2, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Very clean, mostly modern (especially the kitchen and en suite bathroom) and well provisioned on arrival. At least one car, and probably two, can park in the reserved spaces(s) around the back. A short walk to food shops and a short drive to major supermarkets. Henshaw House is *much* nicer than anywhere else we can afford.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 4, 2018
Thank you for your kind review, glad you enjoyed your stay at Henshaw House. We are very lucky that we can offer guests two full size allocated parking spaces as well as free on-street parking, it is rare in York!
Kind regards
Catherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheila C
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“3 day visit”
Reviewed November 7, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

3 bed 2 bathroom house about 10 - 15 minutes walk from central York.Well fitted kitchen although we only cooked once as plenty of resturants etc to choose from in York. 2 power showers with plenty of hot water and good central heating for chilly nights. Clean and comfortable

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Reviewed October 20, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 3, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words, it means a lot to have such nice feedback! Hope we can welcome you back soon,
kind regards,
Catherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
davehamps...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Birthday weekend”
Reviewed October 9, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We went to York for a birthday weekend and saw this house advertised with good reviews. The location is excellent 10 minutes walk to centre of York, and the house itself is excellent. It was bigger than I thought and also very clean, wouldn’t hesitate to recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 11, 2017
Thank you very much for your review, so glad you enjoyed your stay, kind regards, Catherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant stay!”
Reviewed July 28, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I just spent a very enjoyable 4 days at Henshaw House. It is beautifully decorated and has all the space and facilities you could possibly want.

My kids were chuffed there was a Wii, a good collection of dvds, games and wifi so they could unwind after the days spent walking around York.

The outside space looked lovely however we were unable to make much use of this given the rubbish summer weather.

Beds were super comfortable and there was plenty of hot water in the two bathrooms.

The location is ideal, nice and quiet,with just a 10-15 minute walk into the city centre.

Would definitely recommend to anyone with a family who likes all the home comforts.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and for your positive feedback, glad the children were entertained by the games etc despite the bad weather last week. I hope we can welcome you back soon,
Kind regards,
Catherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kabebz
Rutland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“All you need for a lovely visit to York”
Reviewed June 15, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

the house was spot on, clean, hot showers, comfy beds. and had everything one needed for a break away, we had a short break Monday to Wed, and Catherine the owner was very accommodating and communicative during the booking process.
We travelled by train and were able to access the property to offload luggage.
the properry is well located from the city and has plentiful bus stops nearby if required, we walked everywhere, to and from the city, and around the area to see the old Rowntree building.
Everyone was very hospitable in the city and locally, we took a cab ride to and from the train station (approx £7 2017) used a recommended cab firm for return trip who were timely and informative. We didnt cook or do anything in the kitchen but it was as well stocked as you'd have at home.
So much to see and do in the city.
Highly recommend Henshaw house 5 stars and recommend a visit to enjoy this wonderful hospitable city

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela T
Hawick
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay for a visit to York”
Reviewed May 15, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is my second stay at Henshaw House. It is perfect for a small group having 3 bedrooms. The house is home from home, spotlessly clean and well located to walk to the city centre. Would definitely recommend it to anyone.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2017
Thank you for your kind review, so glad you chose to re-book Henshaw House, hope we can welcome you back again, best wishes, Catherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing