We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Indigo York
Nearby Hotels
B+B York(York)(Great Value!)
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$110
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$88
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$88
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$157
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Park Inn by Radisson York(York)(Great Value!)
$70
Park Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$263
$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$124
$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,691)
Filter reviews
1,691 results
Traveler rating
1,188
389
83
17
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,188
389
83
17
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior king roompeel streetcar parklovely hotelmini fridgecomplimentary chocolaterainfall showersky tvnespresso machinefresh milkrobes and slipperschocolate barshort walkcity centredouble showerbars and restaurantshuge bed
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 1,691 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

great location, friendly staff, clean and modern hotel. Comfortable bed, ample space in room, bathroom was lovely. modern shower cabinet, fluffy towels, complimentary toiletries, daily room clean. Fridge was a bonus, for keeping fruit and drinks, and milk. no room view, but due to location, that wasn't a problem. Maybe more detailed clean , as I dropped an earring, the floor-space under the bedside table was dusty, as was the top of the headboard. only noticed on last day, and didn't feel it was a complaint..

Room Tip: not sure any rooms will be with a view. as the hotel is in a busy street .
  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marygee261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
711Mike, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo York, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback and comments Mary. We really appreciate the time its taken to let us know about the issues in your room, however small they are. I will personally pass on these comments to housekeeping so that for your next stay attention to detail is perfect for you.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Best Wishes,
Leanne
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a very nice hotel, room are perfect had no issues at all, the bar fridge was stocked with a bottle of still and sparkling water. The staff are very friendly and efficient. The over all experience was fantastic, breakfast was very nice. Even if this stay was business related, I would recommend this hotel for a holiday stay too.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
Thank DutchTravelar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
711Mike, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo York, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your comments about your recent business stay with us. We are so pleased we were able to provide you with comfort whilst away from home. We hope to welcome you back again for another fantastic experience soon.
Best Wishes,
Leanne
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the Indigo for my birthday recently. It was very modern with quirky room features. The breakfast was world class- such a great variety of treats, including a good selection of gluten and diary free food. The staff were very helpful and attentive .

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank CarolRoberts7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
711Mike, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo York, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are so pleased to read you had a great birthday stay with us Carol! I am so pleased to read the staff were helpful and attentive during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best Wishes,
Leanne
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We found this hotel on trip advisor. We booked for 2 nights in a superior room with breakfast. The price was very good. Room was beautiful with a queensize bed, nespresso machine as well as a good selection of other hot drinks and cold drinks and snacks in fridge. Huge double shower cubicle. Bathrobes and slippers. Free wi-fi and sky TV. It had it all. Breakfast was a choice of hot meals and then there was also a huge selection of options on the buffet (including a waffle machine). Really helpful and friendly staff. We will definitely be staying here again on our next visit.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank elly_hen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
711Mike, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo York, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for leaving your feedback about your recent visit to us. We are so pleased you enjoyed all aspects of your experience with us and look forward to being able to welcome you back again for another fantastic stay!

Best Wishes,
Leanne
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

What a really great hotel! From the moment we walked into reception and received a lovely warm welcome and each time we met a member of the team it was consistently good.
Lovely decor throughout the hotel in all areas and in the good sized, air conditioned rooms. Nicely appointed bathroom with large walk in rain shower. Good quality bath linens. The super king sized bed gave us a really nice restful sleep . Breakfast was superb with a plentiful choice of both hot and cold options. You can even make your own waffles! I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
Thank PJT91065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
711Mike, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo York, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

What a simply superb review to read! We are so pleased we were able to tick all the boxes for you. I will personally pass on your comments to the team and we hope to see you again soon.
Best Wishes,
Leanne
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews