We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable and convenient”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Hardisty Cloisters

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
welshtrav...
Aberystwyth
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Comfortable and convenient”
Reviewed June 6, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Two of us stayed in Hardisty Cloisters for three nights while we visited York. The apartment is clean, warm, well equipped and very convenient for the town centre. Neal sent excellent directions on how to reach the apartment and the tea, coffee, milk and cereals supplied were very welcome. We used the sofa bed in the lounge as well as the bedroom and the sofa bed was reasonably comfortable. We would certainly stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan H
Simonstone
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great Base to visit York”
Reviewed March 14, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Had a wonderful midweek break to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Apartment well appointed and very comfortable. A major strength is the apartments proximity to York town centre and all amenities. Would like to thank the owner Neal for the professional way he managed our stay which we really appreciated.
No obvious weaknesses with this let and we would love to stop here again the next time we visit the city.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Von57
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“VERY PLEASANT”
Reviewed March 14, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

A very pleasant apartment.
Great communication with the owner.
We spent 3 nights here and never moved the car.
Everything is within walking distance but if you don't want to walk you can get the road train from the Railway Museum across the road from the apartment.
We walked into York Centre every day.
This apartment suited our needs.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denisee18...
Auckland New Zealand
1 review
“Great Location for exploring York”
Reviewed February 18, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Lovely warm and quiet apartment very close to central city Apartment had everything we needed. We arrived by car but didn't need to use it as all major York attractions within easy walking distance.
Neal even allowed us to check in early which was very much appreciated.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 22, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bernard S
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Everything provided”
Reviewed September 17, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Milk in the fridge and Kit-Kats on the table. Very well appointed apartment. Excellent size for two, may be a bit cramped for four. Very light and airy and comfortable. Clear concise instructions and communication with the owner. All appliances worked with good wi-fi and Smart television. Would not hesitate to recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul R
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Well appointed apartment in handy location”
Reviewed August 28, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Nice apartment close enough to York city centre, attractions and plenty of restaurants.
Neal was great with communication - no problem with key collection or instructions.
Would be happy to use it again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing