We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Living room with Inglenook fireplace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room with Inglenook fireplace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
39 reviews
Living room with Inglenook fireplace
Kitchen - dine in or out
Kitchen - build in washing machine & dishwasher
Coffee & Tea provided
Bathroom - bath and additional shower (over the bath)
Patio - relax outside in the sun
Convenient location - free off-street parking
5mins walk from York Races
20min walk into York - or 5mins in a taxi/bus
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JaneM2789
1 review
“Our stay”
Reviewed August 16, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Enjoyed our stay very much. Lovely spacious apartment. Comfortable bed. Choice of shower or bath with the 2 bathrooms. Lovely dressing room with large mirrors. Fully fitted kitchen with washing machine,fridge, freezer kettle and toaster. Owner even left us fresh bread, eggs and milk. Good sized tv, wifi. Lounge with lovely features. Nice having the option to sit out side the french windows in little courtyard/patio area. We would go again had a lovely time and if you don't like the walk in to York (which we loved) then you can buy bus pass for £17 each for the week

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WAWhites
2 reviews
“Wonderful location, fabulous apartment ”
Reviewed July 17, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

The apartment was just gorgeous. Perfect for a couple, very romantic. Loved the french doors from the lounge and bedroom onto the patio area. Also loved the two bathrooms with lovely fluffy towels, in fact all the linen was of best quality and the kitchen had everything you might need. The bread, eggs and milk provided was a lovely, thoughtful touch.
The host, Alison, was responsive and access was easy with lots of useful information available at the apartment. The location was excellent. We didn't have a car but found it easy to get around either on foot or public transport. Being so near the parks and the moor was lovely - we even saw hot air ballons taking off on one evening! Great pubs and shops staffed with helpful people nearby. Just a wonderful stay in a beautiful part of England.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEO G
1 review
“Comfortable, cosy, convenient apartment”
Reviewed July 16, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We had a relaxing week in York staying at the apartment. It was clean and comfortable with all the necessary amenities (well equipped kitchen and reliable wi-fi) and the location is close enough to the centre of York to walk, or simply take advantage of the frequent bus service from the bus stop at the end of the drive. We required 'dog-friendly' accommodation, so this was a big factor for us in choosing this accommodation. A dedicated off street parking space is another big plus. Our standard poodle, Lulu, loved running around the vast meadow land adjacent to the racecourse just opposite the apartment. She also enjoyed sleeping afterwards on the small 'patio' area which is a useful feature to offer, but needs a bit of attention to make it a true selling point. I was impressed that the owner Alison replied quickly to my phone call despite being at a family wedding and she is clearly ready to provide assistance if required. We would be very happy to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen_Gaz_a...
Mongolia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lacking on luxury.”
Reviewed May 7, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Advertised as a luxury apartment but what we found was a very tired and unloved property. The location is great for the races or a city break, unfortunately we could not recommend the apartment as it was an uncomfortable stay. There was a mixture of slight damp and dirtiness to the all areas. The sofas were dirty with frayed cushions, the leather one was moldy smelling and I had to wash it down before use. The bathroom extraction was poor, so you could smell the damp constantly. The bath shower screen leaked water over the cracked tiled bathroom floor. The kitchen had dirty dishes in the dishwasher upon our arrival and all the plates mugs and glasses in the cupboards were also dirty. One glass was even stuck to a cupboard shelf. Our first attempt to use the oven was An ordeal. The oven shelves were sticky with grease and the bottom of the over was a mess of grease and burnt on food. The carpets were also very dirty with dark stains in the bedroom and hallway. The small outside seating area was uncared for too. You could not use the table and chairs for the coating of green slime. Previous guest had left a pot full of cigarette ends and empty drink cans. York is a lovely place but and our days out were great. We dreaded going back to the apartment though. We cannot recommend this apartment in its current condition. We took photos of all the issues and we would be happy to pass them on to the owner.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 7, 2018
Thanks for taking the time to review Jennie and I am obviously sad you did not enjoy the apartment. I know we spoke a few times during your stay and I appreciated your understanding regarding the issue with the cleaner as sadly her mother had passed away the week you stayed so she had not been to check on the apartment as she does for all my bookings. I hope the fact we had another cleaner come within 15mins of you making me aware of the issue was appreciated and I will do everything I can to ensure this does not happen again in future.
I pride myself on providing the best service and on Tripadviser and Airbnb have 5 star ratings so to recieve a 2 star is obviously a concern and something I want to avoid.
Really pleased you enjoyed our lovely town though
Alison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michael B
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed February 25, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Have just stayed here for 3 nights, perfect location, only a fifteen minute walk into the city, directly opposite the Knavesmire / race course, was excellent for walking our Cocker Spaniel, he loved it. 2 good pubs a short walk away, cross keys which is dog friendly and the Fox and Roman which we didn't try but looks very nice, fish and chip shop and Chinese take a way also a short walk away, there was bread milk and eggs provided on arrival which was greatly appreciated, the property is really nice would definitely recommend this property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 28, 2018
Thanks for your lovely review Michael - I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed February 15, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from staying at Arndale Court. Accommodation was just as advertised clean, cosy in fact home from home! Quietly situated but yet easy access to town, shops, pubs & buses. Text from Alison to check we were ok was a nice touch as was the welcome pack of eggs, bread & milk. There was even tea bags. All linen was provided as well as tea towel, dishcloth. In fact everything was catered for. Would definitely recommend and hopefully use again if we were back in York. Thank you Alison!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing