We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable apartment in a quiet area of York”
other travelers have booked this property
Living room with Inglenook fireplace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room with Inglenook fireplace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
35 reviews
Living room with Inglenook fireplace
Kitchen - dine in or out
Kitchen - build in washing machine & dishwasher
Coffee & Tea provided
Bathroom - bath and additional shower (over the bath)
Patio - relax outside in the sun
Convenient location - free off-street parking
5mins walk from York Races
20min walk into York - or 5mins in a taxi/bus
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pippadice
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Comfortable apartment in a quiet area of York”
Reviewed September 6, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We enjoyed this spacious apartment with well-appointed kitchen, large living room, excellent wifi and 2 bathrooms! This area of York, opposite the race course, is 15 minutes walk (or you can take a bus) from the centre of the city. There are plenty of green places and quieter roads to explore and we even watched 2 hot air balloons take off on our first evening. The owner very kindly texted us to make sure we had everything we needed during the week.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 9, 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review Pippa .... I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlobalPan...
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect pet friendly apartment”
Reviewed September 1, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed for a couple of days with our dogs and it was a perfect location for them to be taken out for a quick walk due to a park very close by. If you are staying for the race course then you couldn't be much closer and the city centre and other local attractions are within 15 mins car journey.
The apartment is really well furnished with a nice homely feel and good kitchen facilities for self catering. There was some bread and eggs for us on our arrival and the cupboards had some condiments etc, which was a nice touch as it meant you didn't have to buy everything if you wanted to rustle up a quick snack.
Bed was very comfortable and it was also very quiet so we had a good night sleep during our stay. If we were to make the trip again we would definitely look to book here for a second stay as it suited our needs perfectly and Helen was exceptionally friendly and helpful in her communication before and during our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 29, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jackie M
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed August 16, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Ideally situated in a peace full location. Great to go to York by bus. Only cost a £1.00 one way, and no cost for dogs. (No 4 Bus to get every 10min)
Apartment very clean, well fitted with everything you may need. Excellent value for money. Thank you for leaving bread and milk and eggs for us. Good walks for dogs, racecourse right opposite the apartment and a great pub there too.
Had a lovely time
Thank you, will be back.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 1, 2017
Thank you for your kind words Jackie. I'm so pleased you had a lovely break in York
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mature379
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“comfortable and perfectly situated”
Reviewed August 4, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Clean and everything you need. Ideally situated for both city and surrounding areas. Nothing to add to previous reviews which we based our choice on.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca R
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed May 24, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The apartment was excellent, exactly like the photos and very quiet. Alison the owner is a pleasure to deal with and even left some bread and eggs for us to use. Perfect stay. We will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 7, 2017
Thanks for your lovely review Rebecca ... so pleased you enjoyed your stay and I'll look forward to seeing you in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racingfol...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Spacious and comfortable. Short hop to the racecourse.”
Reviewed May 21, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We are keen racegoers and this apartment was very close to the racecourse. A ten minute walk in fine weather but rather longer, as we found to our cost, if heavy rain forces you into the car. Getting back through almost grid locked traffic took an age! We found it very useful to have the two bathrooms and the dressing area was a good place to store cases etc. Some storage room in the bedroom would have been useful. Comfortable, if a little gloomy, living room. Excellent, speedy wifi. Decent television with freeview stations.

The local Coop was about a ten minute walk away and provided most of what we needed including daily newspapers. Didn't try going into town centre because it would have taken too long to get back for the start of racing.

We had an enjoyable evening and meal in the Cross Keys pub just beyond the Coop. Great, friendly atmosphere, good staff and (very) hearty food.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing