We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent base for York”
other travelers have booked this property
Living room with Inglenook fireplace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room with Inglenook fireplace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
39 reviews
Living room with Inglenook fireplace
Kitchen - dine in or out
Kitchen - build in washing machine & dishwasher
Coffee & Tea provided
Bathroom - bath and additional shower (over the bath)
Patio - relax outside in the sun
Convenient location - free off-street parking
5mins walk from York Races
20min walk into York - or 5mins in a taxi/bus
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kazskelly
Caistor, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent base for York”
Reviewed April 19, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I booked the apartment for my parents (and dog) to stay for the week having previously stayed for a weekend.
It's perfect for them as a base to walk and drive around York.
Myself and my sister visited them during their stay and were impressed with the apartment for its facilities.
Would definitely recommend for anyone wanting a great base to explore York and the surrounding area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Debbie H
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely Spacious Apartment in a perfect location in York”
Reviewed January 9, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This is our second stay at this apartment and we were not disappointed. The apartment is smart and comfortable and in a very good location for York city centre, We like to leave our car in the allocated parking space at the apartment and get the bus into town as the bus stop is only a couple of minutes outside. This saves all the hassle and expense of parking and the buses back are frequent. The owner is very helpful and accomodating and leaves a welcome pack which is a very nice touch. The apartment is opposite the racecourse and there is a nice park nearby should you wish to go for a walk. York itself was magical at Christmas, there was an ice sculpture exhibition on the weekend we were there as well as a good size Christmas market. All in all I would highly recommend this apartment for a pleasant and comfortable stay in York.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 12, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Can find nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PaulB_Mar...
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location for long weekend in York”
Reviewed May 30, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The reason for our weekend break was to attend Fibbers Music Venue to see one of our favourite artist Maverick Sabre, the apartment was ideally located opposite York Race Course. It retains beautiful period features, has ample space, a well equipped kitchen, comfortable bed and the bonus of two bathrooms. The race course grounds are open to the public and attracts walkers, runners and dog owners all of which we and our Labrador Harrison enjoyed. The apartment is very close to the city centre just a 20 minute walk enough distance to walk off hearty meals at Ambiente - Tapas and The Old Siam - Thai. We highly recommended this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The location of the property
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karenwood...
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing Apartment for an amazing city!!”
Reviewed May 20, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed in this beautiful apartment for a friends birthday night out in York. The apartment is gorgeous, really unique with amazing features like the inglenook fireplace and super high ceilings in the living room which made it feel really grand. The bedroom was really homely and perfect for recovering from our big night out and the kitchen was perfect for what we needed.
I would thoroughly recommend a stay in this apartment, it has great access into York and is right is across the road from York racecourse.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing