We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of 2 Talbot Court

Talbot Court Gardens are overlooked by the Minster
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Talbot Court Gardens are overlooked by the Minster
17th century courtyard on your doorstep Location ! Location ! Location !
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Talbot Court Gardens are overlooked by the Minster
17th century courtyard on your doorstep
Location ! Location ! Location !
View outside your bedroom window
Medieval courtyard inside the gates
Gardens steeped in history
Through the Keyhole !
Secure Gated Entrance
Old meets New
Half-timbered Buildings in The Courtyard
Entrance off Low Petergate
Entrance to Your Apartment
A Warm Welcome Awaits You
Stylish Bedroom Interior
Such a cosy bedroom !
Your garden view of the Minster
History in your Own Backyard
Minster Song School
A Haven of Tranquility in the Heart of The Historic City
Communal Gardens
Fully equipped kitchen
Comfort awaits
Fully equipped for self-catering
King-sized splendour
Lots of guides for exploring the Historic City await your visit
Through the looking glass
What an incredible skyline view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bythesea1...
Southwold, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect!!”
Reviewed November 24, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This apartment couldn’t be more perfect. Perfectly positioned in the heart of York with parking close by, perfectly equipped and finished to a high standard, spotlessly clean and lovely owners who went out of their way to add the finishing touches and made our stay thoroughly enjoyable. Thank you so much - we will be back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 25, 2017
Thank you for your fantastic review. We're delighted that you thought the apartment & location were perfect. We're so pleased that you appreciated all the little personal touches. It was our privilege to welcome you to 2 Talbot Court & to make your visit as pleasurable as possible. We look forward to seeing you again in the not-too-distant future.Best wishes from Stephen & Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous - best apartment ever.”
Reviewed June 11, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely 5 star in every respect. Every little thing has been supplied and well thought out. Steve and Chris have put a lot of thought and effort into this place. Beautiful surroundings, dead centre of York and handy for everywhere. First class quality throughout. Cleanliness was second to none. We couldn't think of anything that we needed that wasn't already there. Little extras provided for us on arrival were very much appreciated. Would recommend to anybody, for a fabulous break away in York.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 16, 2017
Thank you for for your fabulous review ! We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay in 2 Talbot Court & that you appreciated the extra little touches we left for you ! We hope you'll tell all your friends about our "Hidden Gem " & look forward to seeing you again soon. Best wishes Stephen & Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy M
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“A perfect oasis”
Reviewed April 22, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

centrally located in a tranquil garden backing onto the Minster, this apartment is simply stunning. The owner Stephen left us with a generous supply of local specialty products and provisions and told us about the history of the city and the location. Although the street outside was bustling, we never heard a thing inside! Our daughter, who lives locally, has already recommended this apartment to several people who have friends and family planning visits. We will definitely stay here again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 17, 2017
Thank you for your kind review. We're delighted that you appreciated the extra little personal touches and enjoyed your stay in 2 Talbot Court. We're pleased that your daughter has already recommended the apartment to her friends/colleagues. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best wishes from Stephen & Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MandiNott...
Notts
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“As good as it gets!”
Reviewed April 4, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This 5* apartment has it all - spotlessly clean, very well-equipped, decent shower and bathroom, comfortable sofas, gated parking and a location to die for! Also, excellent customer service that goes above and beyond including breakfast hamper, prosecco and chocs. Thank you so much for a wonderful weekend, we'll be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 27, 2017
Thank you for your review . We are delighted that you appreciated the special personal touches, found the apartment cosy and that the fabulous location enriched your stay in York.We look forward to seeing you again in the not-too-distant future. Best wishes from Stephen & Christine"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamaduff
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"Just Perfect!!"”
Reviewed February 18, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The owners Stephen & Christine really had thought of everything to make our stay most welcoming. Great hospitality like scones, prosecco and breakfast were lovely thoughtful touches. The apartment is a little hidden gem in bustling York. A superb location right in the city centre but once inside so peaceful with views of York Minster and Holy Trinity Church. The apartment was fabulous, really well equipped and spotlessly clean. Great secure parking close to the apartment a real bonus. I would not hesitate in recommending to family and friends and we look forward to returning soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 20, 2017
Thank you for for your generous review ! We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay in 2 Talbot Court & delighted that you appreciated the extra little touches we left for you ! We hope to see you again soon. Best wishes Stephen & Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia
Reviewed January 20, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 21, 2017
Thank you for your "excellent" review . We are delighted that you appreciated the special personal touches, found the apartment cosy and that the fabulous location enriched your stay in York.We look forward to seeing you again in the not-too-distant future. Best wishes from Stephen & Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brotton, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 9, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 10, 2017
Thank you for your "perfect" review. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay in 2 Talbot Court.We're pleased that you will know where the car park is next time ...looking forward to seeing you again in the not-too-distant future.In the meantime, please feel free to recommend the apartment to your friends & family. Best wishes from Stephen & Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing