We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food!”

Delrio's Restaurant
Ranked #16 of 1,071 Restaurants in York
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Delrio's Restaurant offers home-cooked Italian food with a strong Sardinian influence in a lively environment. Enjoy candle-lit dining in this atmospheric cellar restaurant located adjacent to the historic Micklegate Bar and just a few minutes walk from York railway station.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

All I can say is wow , the food was amazing , staff so friendly and the place has the best atmosphere, no doubt about it when We visit York again this will be the place we will be eating at .

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank StuartandBryony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,549)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 2,549 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Wouldn't visit York without coming here. Beautiful candle lit setting and delicious Italian fresh food.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank alicecX9655MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Another visit to York, and another visit to this authentic, busy Italian restaurant. Already booked for my next visit! The food is very good, service efficient, and worth the walk if you're not at the Micklegate Bar end of York.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bluesboy52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Booked this hidden treasure a month ago, from the time i made the booking i had high expectations with how friendly the lady was on phone.
Went on a saturday night (15.9.19)
arrived a little earlier than reservation time,
But we were seat right away, right by the kitchen,
From start to finish it was 5*, staff, food, atmosphere, to how the chefs were so relaxed when cooking,
All tables full, but you never felt rushed,
Rachely our waitress was outstanding,
Went above and beyond throughout.
A member of our group whos birthday it was was given an ice cream treat and all the staff sang happy birthday.
Pictures don't do the food justice,
Best scallops i've had in years.
Steak perfectly cooked - medium rare,
Lasagne WOW,
Meatballs - imagine your italian nana cooking -yum
Deserts were just as nice.
I could go on and on, perfect x

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank rachel_casey87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

So this year for my wife's birthday we decided that a long overdue visit to York was in order.
A friend in the area (Dean Nuttall, star of Old Malton St Mary's title winning football team) recommended Delrios.
Wow, what a treat indeed. Fantastic location just outside the city centre, a cellar location absolutely buzzing with atmosphere, Great staff and a very impressive and wide ranging menu.
Great food both from a taste and presentation perspective.
A most enjoyable evening and we look forward to visiting again.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank michaeljay40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delrio's Restaurant also viewed

York, North Yorkshire
York, North Yorkshire
 
York, North Yorkshire
York, North Yorkshire
 
York, North Yorkshire
York, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Delrio's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing