We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely family home for visiting York”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Park View Chase

Master bedroom en-suite photo 1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master bedroom en-suite photo 1
Master bedroom en-suite photo 2 Front of house looking from the street
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Master bedroom en-suite photo 1
Master bedroom en-suite photo 2
Front of house looking from the street
Twin bedroom
Twin bedroom 2
Upstairs landing
Back garden terrace
Downstairs hallway
Kitchen 1
Double bedroom 2
Kitchen
Main bathroom
Lounge/dining room
Lounge/dining room
Lounge/dining room
Seating area
Lounge/dining room
Stairs to 1st floor
Stairs to 1st floor
1st floor landing and stairs to master bedroom
landing and stairs to 2nd floor
Winter in York
View from the Minster
The Minster at night
Tour De France 2014
The Minster from the Bar walls
The Shambles
Old York facing the Minster
Old York around the walls
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Liam K
1 review
“A lovely family home for visiting York”
Reviewed June 10, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This is a lovely, clean family home with everything you need for a holiday or short break. There’s a nice pub with outdoor space nearby and York city walls are a 45 minute walk or £10 taxi ride.

I will very likely be returning as the house is ideal and York is a fantastic city.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2018
Thank you for your lovely comments about Parkview Chase, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CahillDD
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely setting”
Reviewed May 24, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Immaculate house on corner next to a walking green space. The hosts left a delicious cake as a welcome. We really appreciated the house instruction book with maps and info on the local attractions as well as basket of brochures.
There is a Tesco's about a 1/4 mile away where there is a more convenient bus stop (#6) to city center near the station (The Park &Ride is further than Tesco's). It would be helpful to provide written directions from either bus stop to the house before guests arrive.
The house had many nice amenities. 2 of 3 beds were fairly comfortable. Linens were clean but charging extra to have towels was truly odd. Do Brits normally take their own towels when they travel? They provided a clothes washer but no soap pods. A real negative were the notes throughout the house instructing on what you could/should not do. Perhaps a friendlier way would be to place this in the info book.
All in all a really great place to stay in York!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 13, 2018
Thanobyou for you positive comments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oajibodu
York, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent.”
Reviewed April 12, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

I booked this house for my brother and sister, visiting with my brother's family. They found the Park View Chase in their own words "a very homely place". When needed, the owners were very easily contactable and extremely helpful.
I would recommend or book again in future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 23, 2018
Thank you for your lovely comments on the house we are delighted your family enjoyed their stay and felt at home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cath B
1 review
“A perfect base for visiting York”
Reviewed February 18, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

A comfortable house just 2 minute drive away from Park and Ride. We stayed with three teenagers and enjoyed every minute of York. Many thanks for homemade cake - very welcome at end of long journey! Karen met us at the property and was very friendly and helpful. Thank you!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2018
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 25, 2018
Thank you for your kind words, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Parkview Chase. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lorna t
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed November 28, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Lovely place to stay all the necessary household bits supplied in nice area perfect for park and ride owner was lovely and an added bonus of cake on arrival would love to stay again in the future

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 2, 2017
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Parkview Chase and found the house well equipped. Wr would love to welcome you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 2, 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments on Parkview Chase we are delighted you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing