We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
leannelit...
Burnley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed April 26, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Hi carol , it was unfortunate you were away when we came to stop at your beautiful lodge . We all had an amazing time . It was immaculate and a great quaint lodge . We enjoyed the hot tub . We will definately be back as we enjoyed York very much . Everything we could have wanted or needed was provided in the hamper you left for us and the prosecco was a very nice touch . Thanks again Mr and Mrs little

Date of stay: April 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2016
Thank you Leanne for taking time out to do this. It really helps other people see that we are trying hard to keep our home comfortable and clean at all times . And we love reading that you have enjoyed your stay.
Look us up on fb. Thx.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary H
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed April 11, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Beautiful place , very clean and tidy, really well maintained, the lodge is a lot bigger than I thought. Very quiet and peaceful too , just what we was wanting

Date of stay: April 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 12, 2016
Thank you for sharing your views. We want all of our guests to enjoy our home and we are pleased you had a relaxing break.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeHonch...
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Owl's Nest goodness!”
Reviewed March 30, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Me and the good lady booked 3 nights here along with our 2 children over half term.

In summary, we can't fault it. From the very beginning of our experience booking it with the owners through to our departure it was a pleasure.

The park on which the lodge is located on is very well organised and presented. The cleanliness of the lodge is excellent, I've never been to any hotel or lodge which has been as clean.

The facilities offered are excellent, there is a fully equipped kitchen and Sky tv, along with a DVD player and iPod dock (first gen).

The main event is the hot tub. Now this is first class, it can comfortably fit 4 adults in has lots of features you'd expect from a decent hot tub. It's totally secluded and undercover so can be used in all weathers.

The owners are extremely attentive, in our 3 night stay they dropped in 3 times so there's plenty of opportunity to talk to them should you need to.

If you fancy a few days (or longer) away from it all in the York and surrounding area and fancy that extra bit of luxury you get with a hot tub then please don't hesitate - book it now!

Date of stay: March 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 31, 2016
Thank you for such an amazing review and for spending the time to do this. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our home.....and hot tub.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha T
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed March 21, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Myself and my partner have just returned from a very relaxing stay here. The cabin is homely and has everything you could possibly need, with more kitchen utensils than I have in my own home I must add! The cabin was immaculate on our arrival and we were welcomed by milk and some more goodies which was a lovely surprise! Carol (one the owners) had popped round a few times during the stay to check everything was okay but sadly we had missed her both times, its a shame we never got to meet Carol but we had exchanged texts throughout our stay and she is lovely. We did although meet Carol's husband Mervyn (if I have the wrong name im very sorry!) on arrival after ringing to ask for help opening the front door (we are clearly useless in the dark lol) and he had driven round, within minutes to come help us! Its so nice knowing how friendly and helpful the owners are. We were provided with towels, dressing gowns and slippers as well as some miniature toiletries which would have been ideal if we had forgotten ours. The hot tub was AMAZING, so easy to use and it even had speakers in which you can connect your phone to.

With myself and my boyfriend not being able to drive it was handy that there is a bus stop right outside the entrance which takes you into York. They run frequently and it was reasonably priced, you can also get return tickets if you are just going for a shop etc. We stayed in York all day (drinking) and returned in a taxi which only cost us around £25, which we did not think was bad.. on metre.

Although there was only two of us I can imagine with a family of six there is more than enough room for everyone, especially in the hot tub! For the summer months we also noticed a BBQ and lots of outdoor seating. We will DEFINITELY be returning very soon because we had the best time! Thank you so much for our peaceful stay at the Owl's Nest, I will definitely be recommending to friends and family.

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 24, 2016
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and these comments will be so helpful to anyone else considering coming to our home without transport. Thank you for taking the time to do this.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophie G
1 review
“ENGLAND HULL EAST RIDING OF YORKSHIRE ”
Reviewed November 15, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Myself and my partner have spent a weekend in this lovely log cabin. Really enjoyed our stay, immaculate clean and really relaxing just what we need as we both have stressful jobs!

Hot tub amazing...we could stay in for hours :) Definitely recommend this to friends and family :) Carol lovely, welcoming and friendly. Cabin felt at home very homely it was just well worth it, definitely returning in the future with my partner. :)

Thank you so much Carol really appreciate :) just PERFECT!!!

Date of stay: November 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 15, 2015
Thank you so much. Sophie.
We are a team, my brother Graham, his wife Les and my hubby Mervyn. They will all enjoy your comments and welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alisia J
1 review
“EXCELLENT ”
Reviewed November 9, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Came here for my birthday with my best friend on Monday 26 Oct to Thursday 29 Oct and we thoroughly enjoyed it and as two young girls felt very safe. What a lovely cabin, spotless and very homely with everything we could need for our stay. With tea, coffee, hot chocolate and biscuits to a chilled bottle of Prosecco- what a lovely touch. Nothing was too much trouble for the owners. Thankyou for making our stay and my birthday a pleasurable one. Would definitely recommend 100%

Date of stay: October 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 12, 2015
We are really pleased you enjoyed your birthday here. Welcome back anytime and thank you for taking the time to do this wit such fantastic comments.x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne C
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed November 3, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We had an amazing weekend here. Beautiful place. Can't wait to come back next year. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone x

Date of stay: October 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 8, 2015
Thank you for your lovely comments Leanne and for taking the time to do this. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay here. We look forward to your next visit....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing