We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“5 star accomodation”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hazel M
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“5 star accomodation”
Reviewed August 10, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

accommodation was very clean and we had everything you could think of to make it home from home.
when we booked the big selling point was the hot tub and location. but the free wifi is what made the holiday restful for us adults on the nights when we returned from a long day of entertaining the kids. we had a 10yr old and 13yr old who loved being able to play there games and stay in touch with friends.
I cant explain how immaculate this cabin was and how lovely the owners were. like I said definitely 5 stars

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: real comfy beds and cleanliness
Liked least: everything was tiptop
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 11, 2015
Thank you for such excellent comments.It was a such a shame the weather wasn't so good for you. We hope to see you here again and thank you for looking after our home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 9, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 11, 2015
We really appreciate your comments. Thank you so much and we look forward to your next visit one day.x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alex M
1 review
“Fantastic! ”
Reviewed July 23, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Total hidden gem! Beautiful place everything you needed and more! Really didn't want to come home after a very relaxing 3 day trip here, already trying to work out when we can go back we loved it that much. Cant recommend it enough, wish we could have stayed longer :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2015
Thank you for your lovely comments. You're very welcome back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballacres
1 review
“Perfect☺”
Reviewed May 31, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Had a lovely relaxing week at Owl's Nest lodge. The lodge has everything you need, it is lovely and clean. The hot tub was great.Thank's to Carol and her husband for looking after us. We will be back x

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 9, 2015
Lovely guests to have, it was our pleasure....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Miss”
Reviewed May 30, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely family lodge would recommend to anyone. Every thing you need. Very clean and the hot tub is great. Will be going back had a great week

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 30, 2015
And thank you for leaving it so clean and tidy......
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tommyach
1 review
“Very quiet and relaxing weekend”
Reviewed May 4, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Very clean and welcoming lodge with hot tub. Ideal for relaxing break. Would definatly recommend and will be returning soon. A credit to the owners.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 8, 2015
Welcome back anytime!
Thank you for taking the time to do this.
Carol from Owl's Nest.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2doreen
Croston, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a beautiful place, very clean and well equipped”
Reviewed April 10, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The ledge is gorgeous, clean and very comfortable, everything there that we needed. The hot tub was fab we used it quite a lot. The owners are very nice and happy to advise pubs, restaurants etc.

If you want a quiet, peaceful break this is the place to go.

York is only about a 20 minute drive and Beverley is about 30 mins drive.

We will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ledge and hot tub
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2015
Thank you so much and we look forward to your next visit.
Our home is very special to us and its great to hear that you enjoyed your time there...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing