We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean, comfortable and central apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TopshamHo...
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable and central apartment”
Reviewed November 2, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This apartment was clean, comfortable and quiet (despite being in York city centre). Luxuries, like a TV in every room, were much appreciated, as were the views of the River Ouse from the lounge window. Secure parking was also a fantastic plus. The representative of the owners/agents (Ben) was helpful and friendly, sorting out a problem with one of the TVs quickly and courteously, desperately trying to ensure that we were satisfied with the speed and quality of the resolution (a replacement TV). I was impressed with this dedication to customer satisfaction. My wife and I, plus two kids (4 and 6), stayed four nights, visiting the Minster, Railway Museum, Castle Museum, various restaurants, etc, plus paying for a boat down the river. We had a great vacation and found the apartment to be a perfect base from which to explore the city.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, comfort and location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon R
Southport
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent city centre accommodation with secure parking”
Reviewed June 27, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The flat offers river views, secure parking (very expensive in York) and excellent amenities. It was scrupulously clean and well maintained, beds are comfortable and even the towels were nice and fluffy! The flat is an ideal base to visit the many attractions in York and is highly recommended.

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelasan...
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great view”
Reviewed June 1, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

A lovely clean and spacious apartment in a perfect location. Modern and with everything you could need, including TVs in the bedrooms. A great location for exploring York.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location.
Liked least: Could do with more teaspoons.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dolly25_1...
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfectly placed and a stylish space.”
Reviewed April 10, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Our stay at the apartment was wondeful from beginning to end. Our host Ben welcomed us with his friendly and informative manner. A bottle of Prosecco was thoughtfully provided as we'd arranged our visit to celebrate a 60th birthday. The apartment was clean, cosy, warm and stylish and we were very comfortable. It's also perfectly placed for York city centre, which is a five minute walk away so you can leave your car in the secure parking. We've already booked our next visit!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OLDFART40
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great location and view”
Reviewed March 20, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Lovely central apartment in secure building. Warm,comfy rooms and beautifully decorated and furnished. Could have done with washing up utensils was our only issue and the DVD remote didn't work. Quite minor considering what a lovely place it is. Really enjoyed our stay very much indeed and will recommend to friends & family. Ben,who met us at the apartment was very professional throughout the booking process and meeting us to greet and show us around.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenCr...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely apartment close to York City Centre”
Reviewed February 21, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Our first holiday rental and what a pleasant surprise, Good communications throughout with prompt acknowledgement of payments made.The apartment was spotlessly clean and easily accommodated my Wife, Daughter and Granddaughter (age 6 mnths). A very quiet location with very useful lift for shopping and pushchair.,Sainsburys and Tesco 2 minutes away.Central York in 5 minutes, Minster in 10-15 minutes. We were easily able to attend all events for Jorvik Viking Festival using this convenient base. Good secure car parking and Ben even arranged a second parking space for my Daughter's car. I will book this apartment again. Thanks to Ben,Katie and Ellen for a great family holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean apartment in quiet central location.
Liked least: . Nothing bad to report. Wish I could have stayed longer.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patsy77_1...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment”
Reviewed October 10, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Lovely apartment, Ben was very helpful, especially when I could not get my case to open, he came back with his dad who managed to open the case !! apartment spotless and great location , will be returning

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing