We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Top location and accomodation”
No 11 - Another view of spacious lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
No 11 - Another view of spacious lounge
No 11 Another view of spacious lounge No 11 Contemporary and well equipped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
No 11 - Another view of spacious lounge
No 11 Another view of spacious lounge
No 11 Contemporary and well equipped kitchen
No 11 Spacious double bedoom
double bed
No 11 - Twin bedded room
No 11 - Twin bedded room
No 11- Family bathroom with shower
No 11 -Spacious hallway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rachelnut...
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Top location and accomodation”
Reviewed April 7, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Lovely flat with excellent access to the city. Parking facility provided in near by car park. About 4 min walk from flat. Can drive car to flat by reversing up ally after 6pm. But easy walk to and from car. Beds comfy and bathrooms and accommodation very clean and well presented. Towels and hairdryers provided and all kitchen appliances are in good condition and easy to use. Ideal. Location for all activities in and around town without needing to use the car.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fifescots
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Central location but in need of a bit TLC and a freshen up”
Reviewed March 25, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Stayed at number 12 and the apartment is in a central location with parking a 5-7 minute walk away so a bit of an issue if arriving with a bit of luggage.
The apartment is spacious but needs a bit of TLC, the fan in the kitchen makes such a noise that you really have to turn it off to have a conversation and because the kitchen and living room are open planned it can lead to cooking smells throughout the apartment, The washing machine was broken during our stay which probably wouldn't have been an issue had we known in advance but we didn't get informed of this until we got in touch with the housekeeper to find out what we were doing wrong and were then told it wasn't working. That in itself was problematic as the housekeeper never answered any calls prior or during the visit but would reply to texts. We actually left a couple of messages before travelling asking to giive us a call about access etc but received no replies until we tried again via text the following day.
The flat is spacious but a couple of pictures and a mirror that hang on the walls are broken which does nothing to the appearance.
The flat is in need of upgrading with damp smells in the ensuite bathroom and a few light fittings that flicker along with one which hangs down about an inch in the bathroom.
I notticed that a reviewer had mentioned that the blinds do not keep out the light which isn't great when you're trying to sleep and curtains really would make things a lot better, that is our opinion too.
The flat is on a lane however there is an entry call system outside which seems to attract the revellers who are out for a drink, twice during our week long visit we were awoken at 3am with the house buzzer intercom ringing.
There is also a balcony right opposite which smokers use in another block, its directly under the living room window and noisy late on at night when it appears to be used more frequently.
It's a nice appartment that seems to have reached the limit of it's decor and fittings. The pictures show number 11 I believe.
It really wasn't as clean as we hoped it would have been either and that's not being picky as nothing is perfect but you expect better.
Payment to the owners was simple, a bank transfer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 26, 2018
Please look at all our other reviews before deciding purely based onthis review. This is the first time ever that our housekeeper has had anything but flowing reviews. The whole apartment was painted throughout last year with new carpets in the bedrooms.I certainly wouldn't describe it in need of TLC - may reviewers give our apartment 5 out of five.We have made several attempts to get the washing machine fixed (it is less than one year old and still under guarantee - parts are on order) and I understand that alternative arrangements were offered to use no 11 washing machine. I had a surveyor down just prior to this booking and he told me that they were "immaculate". The housekeeper works in other apartments and does not always have a signal but she will pick up messages or respond to a text. I have never smelt cigarette smoke nor has anyone mentioned this to me before. The apartment is on the second floor with nothing immediately opposite to it - it looks over a flat roof. The pictures show11& 12 and no 12 is on the same excellent standard as no 11. everyone comments on the cleanliness of BOTH apartments and the apartment is extremely quiet.
Please refer to other reviews- everyone is entitled to their own opinion but this review is out ofsinc with other reviews received
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma N
Penicuik, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Girly weekend/Xmas markets”
Reviewed February 8, 2018 for a stay in November 2017

We all loved the apartment. Central location was ideal for visiting York. For Christmas Markets could not have been better. Lots space in apartment and well equipped. As located in centre it made our visit really good as everywhere was within walking distance. Also not to far from train station.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 26, 2018
So glad that you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winzel
London
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great apartment and location”
Reviewed November 26, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at No12. Apartment was fantastic. Spacious, lots of storage space, clean, open plan large living area, luxury bathrooms with underfloor heating and lovely decor throughout. Has all the crockery and cutlery you need for a short stay. Location could not be better. Round the corner from the Shambles, all York sites in easy walking distance. Apartment is very quiet, to say it's in the town centre. Would love to stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 26, 2018
Very glad that you enjoyed it
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry R
Prenton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“An Excellent Apartment right in the centre of York”
Reviewed August 11, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Stayed in number 11 for 3 nights with our two young grandchildren. The location is superb for all the main York attractions and restaurants etc as it is smack bang in the centre of York. The only downside is you can only bring a car to the building between 5pm and 10 am. However this was no great problem. We met the housekeeper as arranged at the free parking location, which is about 5-10 minutes walk. She gave us the keys and parking permit then we walked to the apartment and came back later for the car to get our luggage after 5 pm.

The Apartment itself is beautifully appointed and spotlessly clean and is very roomy. There is a smart television (with all the major online TV services) and free Wifi available. Our only negative was that the open plan kitchen area is a little small, particularly the limited amount of worktop space, because of the toaster and microwave oven. However, we did cook there two nights and we managed quite well in the end. There is also tea bags, sugar and salt and pepper available which is handy.

Overall a very relaxing stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 26, 2018
So glad you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin P
2 reviews
“Perfect accommodation for York City stay.”
Reviewed August 5, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a four night stay at 12 Popeshead, a splendidly spacious and clean apartment. Everything you need is here and there are two bathrooms. Ok, parking is 5-6 minutes walk away but one thing's for sure, if you are staying here and are visiting the city, you won't be needing a car. You can however pull up outside the front door prior to 10am on departure day to load up. The number of tourist attractions, pubs, restaurants and bars that are within 5 minutes walk from this apartment is mind blowing. This apartment makes an ideal base to start exploring York. Definitely planning to use this accommodation again in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 26, 2018
So glad that you enjoyed it
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hunter191...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed July 23, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Just back from a long weekend staying in apartment no 12. Fantastic apartment, large spotlessly clean and comfortable, excellant location, parking place included - 5 min walk away - but easy to get to. 2 bathrooms great - really useful especially since we had two teenagers with us. Everything you need in apartment. Owner and meet and greet person really helpful. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 26, 2018
So glad that you enjoyed it
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing