We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“At the heart of the city”
No 11 - Another view of spacious lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
No 11 - Another view of spacious lounge
No 11 Another view of spacious lounge No 11 Contemporary and well equipped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
19 reviews
No 11 - Another view of spacious lounge
No 11 Another view of spacious lounge
No 11 Contemporary and well equipped kitchen
No 11 Spacious double bedoom
double bed
No 11 - Twin bedded room
No 11 - Twin bedded room
No 11- Family bathroom with shower
No 11 -Spacious hallway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BM W
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“At the heart of the city”
Reviewed March 13, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I have now stayed in both appartements. They have all that is necessary for relaxing,eating, bathing and sleeping after the hard job of being a tourist in York. They are equally comfortable, peaceful and calm yet yards away from the hustle and bustle. In fact you need never cook while in York as breakfast is steps away, lunch round the corner and dinner down the road. They are perfectly placed for exploring the city.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet yet proximity to the centre.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 5, 2016
I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay
Regards
Shirley Brumpton
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine...
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed January 3, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We have just stayed at number 12, it was extremely clean and modern apartment, pictures don't do it justice!! Well equipped kitchen and ensuite bathroom to our bedroom aswell!! The location couldn't b better- right in the centre of York with everything just on your doorstep- great for the kids as nothin was too far to walk!
We stayed for New Years Eve and even then with fireworks at midnight it wasn't loud! Our 2 kids aged 9 and 3 loved it!! Spoilt for choice where to go to eat out as so many places close by- plus M&S, Tesco Express and Sainsburys Local all close for shopping and cooking something in the apartment!
Owner Shirley was extremely helpful and friendly as was the lady who met us with keys etc and showed us where everything was!!
Had an amazing time and would definitely book to stay here again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 4, 2016
So glad you enjoyed your stay. Youand your brother are frequent stayers and it is always great to welcome you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarebear1...
Derbys
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“An Absolute Gem”
Reviewed December 21, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Both of these apartments are so good that I hate to write the review about them incase I can't book in the future due to popularity.
I have experience of both apartments and they are fitted out to a high standard, easy to use and extremely family friendly.
Both apartments are spacious, extremely clean. They have underfloor heating in bathrooms and ensuite and the amenities all work and can be used with ease (don't you hate it when you go somewhere and it's impossible to operate the heating or dishwasher without a degree!)
The location is outstanding and that is also what we pay for with this apartment. One year, the apartments were booked up and we decided to stay at an apartment in a building called, County House. It is on the wrong side of the city and just didn't make it easy to nip back if you'd forgotten something or needed to take take the kids back for a quick bite, wanted to drop a bag off etc... You simply can't beat the location of this apartment and don't be fooled by others that say they are in a central location. I think that the term is banded around too much and in a City like York it is easy to be on the wrong side of what is regarded as the centre.
I really can't see families or couples having anything but a good time, stopping here. It's just a lovely set of apartments set in a block of apartments and they each feel like a city centre oasis.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 4, 2016
So glad that you enjoyed it so much - come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deb A
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“High quality with a central location”
Reviewed August 27, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I have just stayed at no12 and was delighted to find such a lovely apartment which lives up to the pictures on the website. It was clean, spacious, secure and extremely well presented. Everything was provided for our stay, a great deal of care has been taken over this and the decor, which is very tasteful. Situated in the heart of the city, shops and attractions are moments away, other than the ringing of the church bells you are not troubled with noise at all. York itself is delightful, lots to do locally and plenty of attractions near by. Car parking is provided just over 5 minutes walk away, vehicle access is very restricted, so luggage on wheels is helpful. Delightful young lady meets you on arrival and provides all info you need and the owners are just an email away. I can find no fault and recommend highly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apartment was modern, clean and spacious and the location
Liked least: No faults
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 4, 2016
We are always so pleased when our guests have enjoyed their time with us
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing