We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Recommended experiences in and around York
from $20.60
More Info
from $14.16
More Info
The York Dungeon
147 Reviews
from $16.74
More Info
from $12.88
More Info
Reviews (916)
Filter reviews
916 results
Traveler rating
584
154
55
51
72
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
584
154
55
51
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great fun tour guide light hearted fun fantastic tour ghost stories all ages visiting york conductor grave dorian comedy spooky humour routemaster jokes dick halloween
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 916 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Really good entertainment. An hour of silliness as we toured York on a bus that looked like something out of the Addams family. Our guide was very funny. Highly recommended - we went on the evening trip when it was dark which definitely adds to the atmosphere.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A entertaining bus tour by Robin Graves! If you want laughs, plenty of innuendo’s & a theatrical hour this tour is for you.

If you want to find out more in depth information about York’s ghosts & the history behind them then don’t book on this tour.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank JMLea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I went on the tour last night with a group of friends and have over an hour of laughs! Very entertaining, really enjoyed it and would highly recommend.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank 34Briton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

An interesting and fun tour of York. Guide Dorian is an amazing guy and actor. I highly recommend to everyone

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Jay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were lucky to get on the 7.30pm session of the ghost bus tour as it was fully booked and we chanced it, but were first in the queue of non-bookers, and we two and a family of three managed to get on the spooky tour as well. The conductor, Dorian Deathly, was brilliant - incredibly funny and entertaining - and we were told tales about the gruesome history of York whilst laughing our heads off. A short amount of walking in the middle of the tour, with good effects, and great storytelling - highly recommended.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheGhostBusTours, Marketer at The Ghost Bus Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Michelle, we are delighted to hear you’ve loved the tour! We pride ourselves in being one of the few comedy-horror tours so it's great to hear you've experienced both sides. We look forward to having you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews