We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
York
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveler rating
64
8
5
2
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
64
8
5
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews recommend st bus stop just around the corner city centre lovely big room free parking race meeting biscuits deluxe room birthday card race course private car park room key off road parking quiet location stayed here for nights breakfast was amazing black pudding
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay in this comfortable, clean b & b with free parking. Staff very helpful. Didn't try the breakfast. Would recommend the deluxe double room. Conveniently situated for visiting York and the National Railway Museum on foot.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Sandystay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon C, Manager at St. George’s Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Sandystay for taking the time to write us a review. We love reading our guests experiences. We are so pleased that you found your stay here with us to be a comfortable one. We are certainly lucky that we can offer free parking to guests that book directly with us, and that we are only a short stroll away from the beautiful city.

We hope to see you again soon

All the best from everyone here at St George's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Right from booking through to leaving, this place exceeded all expectations. Camilla is a real asset to this business. She went out of her way to make us feel at home including ringing us when I left my kindle behind. Breakfast was also of a very high standard.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank geofft629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon C, Manager at St. George’s Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you geofft629 for taking the time to write us a review, we appreciate all the feedback that we get from our guests.

We are so pleased that you found it to have the feeling of home away from home and that we exceeded all of your expectations. Your words are so kind.

All the best from everyone here at St George's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

All you could need from a well appointed B&b with cowan comfortable rooms (but strange no voiles in downstairs bedroom window) nice breakfasts, good WiFi and in Kamilla a very friendly host. It is in the pricey side, but I guess that is York these days.

Recommended.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank SecretSeven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon C, Manager at St. George’s Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you SecretSeven for taking the time to review us on trip advisor. We are so pleased that you found the host to be friendly and welcoming.
Thank you for that little bit of feedback regarding the voiles, i shall look into this, and with it being a downstairs room i agree this is something that we should into regarding privacy.

All the best from everyone here at St George's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The hotel location is just perfect, very close to the city center with a little walk. The hotel is very pleasant, beautiful and clean, the room are exactly the same, we have nothing to complain about it. We had a lovely stay and would definitely recommend it.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon C, Manager at St. George’s Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you David C for taking the time to write us a review. We are so lucky with our location only being a short stroll away from the beautiful city. It is lovely to hear that you would recommend us.

We do price ourselves in the service that we offer to our guests and we are so pleased that it shines through!

Hope to see you again soon?

All the best from everyone here at St George's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2019

Had a fantastic stay. Kamila couldn't do enough for us. Even left us chocolates for our anniversary. Breakfast was great and they let us keep our car on the car park the following day. Room was basic but clean and was a good base for our weekend.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Sharon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon C, Manager at St. George’s Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Sharon K for taking the time to review us. We are so pleased that you found us to be Fantastic, and that you enjoyed our freshly cooked breakkie. We do love starting our guests' day off well!

If you are ever in York, give us a call and let us know that you have stayed with us, we also like to treat our returning guests one way or another.

All the best from everyone here at St Georges

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews