We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heart of this great city!”
other travelers have booked this property
Beautiful living room with comfortable sofas, flat screen, smart tv, fireplace and terrific views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful living room with comfortable sofas, flat screen, smart tv, fireplace and terrific views
Beautiful living room with comfortable sofas, flat screen, smart tv, fireplace and terrific views Beautiful living room with comfortable sofas, flat screen, smart tv, fireplace and terrific views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Beautiful living room with comfortable sofas, flat screen, smart tv, fireplace and terrific views
Beautiful living room with comfortable sofas, flat screen, smart tv, fireplace and terrific views
Beautiful living room with comfortable sofas, flat screen, smart tv, fireplace and terrific views
Beautiful living room with comfortable sofas, flat screen, smart tv, fireplace and terrific views
Get cosy with beautiful log effect fire
Very spacious hallway leading to the equally spacious bedrooms
Very spacious hallway leading to the equally spacious bedrooms
Fully equipped, modern kitchen with everything you need for a comfortable stay!
Dishwasher, full oven, microwave, fridge freezer, washer/drier.
Spacious, bright with vaulted ceiling, master bedroom with comfy bed and brilliant views
Spacious, bright with vaulted ceiling, master bedroom with comfy bed and brilliant views!
Spacious, bright with vaulted ceiling, master bedroom with comfy bed and brilliant views!
Master bedroom ensuite bathroom with heated towel rail and underfloor heating for year round comfort
Lovely double bedroom with vaulted ceilings, great views, comfy bed and its own smart T.V.
Large family bathroom with heated towel rail and underfloor heating
View from mezzanine onto living room
Very spacious, bright and airy mezzanine level with two full size single beds
Very spacious, bright and airy mezzanine level with two full size single beds
Very spacious, bright and airy mezzanine level with two full size single beds
Fully equipped modern kitchen with everything you need.
Peter Lane, centre of York
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
richc632
London
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Heart of this great city!”
Reviewed June 2, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The apartment is perfect for exploring the historic and atmospheric city of York. It is right in the centre and is very comfortable. Many thanks to Sharon who was a very helpful and responsive host!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 3, 2018
Thanks Richard, you were perfect guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Toothfair...
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Spacious, clean and comfortable”
Reviewed April 3, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We booked this lovely loft apartment for a birthday celebration weekend for 5 people. The owner Sharon was extremely helpful with the booking process and answered questions very quickly. The directions/instructions were very clear which made finding the apartment so easy, within a few minutes walking distance from the train station and in a superb location in the heart of York. Despite being so central, the apartment was very quiet. On arrival we found a dish of Easter eggs and treats for the Easter weekend, along with juice, milk, tea etc to get us started - a thoughtful and considerate touch which is always welcome for weary travellers wanting a cup of tea! The beds were really comfortable and there was plenty of room for everyone, with a rooftop view taking in the spire of the Minster! We found the location perfect for exploring the city of York, with lots of shops and restaurants on the doorstep. We would recommend The Loft for anyone considering a holiday rental in York.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 3, 2018
Wow, what kind words, we are really pleased you were comfortable and enjoyed your stay in York!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngathe...
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
331 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way!”
Reviewed February 20, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Delighted to find this superb apartment for a family weekend get together. Situated in the heart of York, an easy walk from the station, it is close to all the attractions of the city.
It is well and comfortably furnished, with an excellent attention to detail - tea, coffee, milk, juice, cereals, cake even! There is an abundance of toiletries in both the main bathroom and the en suite, a hairdryer in each bedroom and, according to our daughter, the best straighteners she’s ever used! The beds were very comfortable too and the kitchen was well equipped, though with an abundance of excellent places to eat nearby ( and an especially good one on Peter Lane itself, can recommend the cakes and the breakfasts!) we didn’t really take advantage of the well equipped kitchen.
With five adults staying, we felt there was plenty of room to relax after busy days shopping and sightseeing.
The booking process was straightforward and efficient and the information re access etc was excellent.
Thank you Sharon for a wonderful weekend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 22, 2018
Wow, what lovely words, you're too kind. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay! Do come again :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
939millie...
County Durham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fabulous weekend”
Reviewed December 2, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We stayed here for a girls shopping weekend in November. The apartment was beautiful and was decorated for Christmas - a lovely surprise! Another lovely surprise was a delicious cake,milk and orange juice and lots of smellies in the bathrooms. The apartment could not have been in a better situation - an oasis of calm at a very busy time of the year. Sharon gave us lots of useful information including parking tips. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 2, 2017
So glad you ladies enjoyed your stay...hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nicholak5...
Ingleby Barwick, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a gem”
Reviewed September 18, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in The Loft. The location was ideal with excellent directions given. The Loft itself was beautifully done out. All modern, with everything you'd need for the weekend stay. I can highly recommend this place. The lady I dealt with was wonderful. We had a hiccup at the beginning which was my fault and Sharon was very quick at getting back to me and sorting it out. All correspondence was quick. I was really impressed. Thanks again and we'll be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2017
So pleased you enjoyed your stay...looking forward to seeing you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing