We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“JUST PERFECT”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Emperors Wharf

A smart riverside apartment, situated in the heart of York.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A smart riverside apartment, situated in the heart of York.
A perfect base for exploring the historic city of York with its many tourist attractions Bathroom with shower over bath.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
81 reviews
A smart riverside apartment, situated in the heart of York.
A perfect base for exploring the historic city of York with its many tourist attractions
Bathroom with shower over bath.
Fully equipped kitchen
Views from the terrace, across the city centre to York Minster and Cliffords Tower
Everything you need for a celebration, romantic break ....or to simply chill out
Fully equipped for self catering
Fully equipped for self catering
Comfy king size (5') bed with pocket sprung mattress
Quality cotton bed linen and towels
1st floor apartment, overlooking Skeldergate and hotel gardens
FREE parking in secure underground car park.
The communal terrace overlooks the River Ouse
Stroll the historic streets to find a huge variety of shops, cafes, bars and restaurants
Famous Shambles is just a 10 minute walk away
Enjoy the historic city sights nearby.
Clifford's Tower and the Castle Museum are just across the river
York's Christmas market
Everything you need for a great city break. ENJOY!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 81 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Jamie D
merseyside
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“JUST PERFECT”
Reviewed February 5, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Absolutely perfect is all I can say.From the moment I booked the owner(Maggie) was emailing me with information appropriate for my stay,I was even asked what type of bread and milk I would prefer for my welcome pack(what a bonus).The apartment is so central but very quiet so no noise from the main streets,it is right on the river which you cross to get to all of the tourist spots.Maggie provided us with her contact number and we kept her informed of our arrival times and she met us with the keys and to show us around.An absolutely lovely lady and the apartment is a credit to her and her partner.It is very modern inside with absolutely EVERYTHING you could need for your stay,glasses,cutlery,crockery,towells,iron,fridge,tv, wifi, EVERYTHING. Even a welcome bottle of prosecco to start us off. The bed is so comfortable and the heating system inside the apartment means you will never be too cold. A secure car park is an added bonus with this accomodation. I honestly could not recommend it highly enough and have kept the details and also passed them onto friends for future trips to york.Beautiful central apartment with the perfect hostess. Thanks so much Maggie

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 26, 2018
Thank you for a such a fabulous review! Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit to York and loved this apartment. A return visit is always the best compliment and I look forward to welcoming you again. Maggie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet B
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect property in perfect location”
Reviewed December 24, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Warm and informative welcome from Maggie. Clean and spacious accommodation for two. Left the car in secure and private car park as everything within walking distance. The Minster, National Railway Museum, Christmas markets, supermarkets, restaurants, pubs and loads more.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 26, 2018
Thank you for your review. Always good to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hadrianus...
Morpeth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely break in York”
Reviewed December 17, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Excellent apartment. Very clean, great facilities and great location. Within 5 to 10 minutes walk to York city centre. We had a nice relaxing break.
On arrival Maggie met us, helped us park up and showed us around the apartment.
We would certainly stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 26, 2018
Thank you for your review and hope to see you back again soon. Maggie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel T
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just perfect”
Reviewed December 13, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Thank you so much. Exactly as described and spot on for our 4 day visit to York. Excellent hosts, great communication and a really clean, well appointed, lovely flat in a fantastic location - everything we could asked for and more. If we're lucky enough to visit York again I hope we're lucky enough to nab this apartment again - cannot recommend highly enough, you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 26, 2018
Thank you for your kind review and hope you will stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monster9
Scotland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great apartment.”
Reviewed December 4, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

The apartment has everything you could need. Spotless and well organised. We had a very comfortable stay. Much better than staying in a hotel. Communication with Maggie was excellent. We would definitely like to visit again. Thank you.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 26, 2018
Hope to see you back again soon!
Thank you for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 12, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing