We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing weekend in a gorgeous house!!”

Review of Clock Farm House

Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen
One of two lounges facing the garden Bedroom 5
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Kitchen
One of two lounges facing the garden
Bedroom 5
Bedroom 2
Family Bathroom
Hall - leading to the garden
Bedroom 4
Celebration Lunch
Ensuite Bedroom 1
Shower Room
Bedroom 4
Clock Farm House
Upstairs Landing
Garden
BBQ Patio
The Festive Season at Clock Farm House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Helen S
Healing, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing weekend in a gorgeous house!!”
Reviewed March 6, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Stayed here for a long weekend with some girl friends. What an absolutely gorgeous and well equipped house with more rooms than we could use. Wonderfully warm and cosy.
When we arrived the owner came and lit us a fire in the log burner - this was super and we sat round this in the evening, chatting and having fun. There was a beautiful welcome basket with tea, coffee, biscuits , crisps, prosecco - we loved this.
The two lounges had window seats to look out over fantastic views. Lovely garden with bbq facilities( although it was too cold to use this- we want to come back in the summer)
The fantastic kitchen had everything we needed - fridges, dishwasher, amazing cookers and hobs and had a lovely table that seated 10.
The bedrooms were stunning, beautifully decorated with finishing touches, cushions, lovely lamps, wardrobes and hangers. The master bedroom had a king sized bed, an en- suite and a wonderful walk in wardrobe. Everyone wanted this room ! Two further gorgeous bathrooms with wonderful toiletries.

Only 20 mins into York and the owners gave us details of a fantastic mini bus driver who was friendly, alwayson time and very reasonable for our nights out .
Couldnt ask for anything more. The owners were very friendly and approachable and nothing was too much trouble.
Already trying to work out when we can return !

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 7, 2016
Thank you, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again in the not too distant future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seds1234
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just everything and more!”
Reviewed November 9, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

What an amazing Farm House!
We spent a long girly weekend for my sisters 50th birthday. The quality of the the finish on the house house is excellent. The interior design is perfect and in -keeping with the house. The kitchen was large and very homely with every utensil you could ever need. The crockery, glasses, plates were of a very high standard befitting of the standard of the whole house, (felt like it was straight out of a magazine). The Bedrooms, bathrooms, under-floor heating, soft-furnishings were all beautifully finished, absolutely 5 star.
Dual fuel burners in the lounges made for a perfect 'evening in' to celebrate my sisters birthday, everything was so cosy and perfect.

The owners, Julian and Patti were very welcoming, friendly and attentive to any need.
The location was a 10 minute drive from York city centre but rural and peaceful and 2 minutes drive to the park and ride.
There is absolutely nothing negative I can say about the house. We can't wait to go back - one of the best weekends away we have all had- just perfect!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2015
Thank you Ladies, so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Clock Farm and your special weekend celebrations. We look forward to welcoming you back sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tornadot
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Beautiful venue and location”
Reviewed June 17, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

myself and team at work booked this venue for a team building / training and was not disappointed at all.

The venue is situated on a working farm and is so peaceful and relaxing.

House has a very good finish throughout with wow factor including lovely patio and garden area.

I will defiantly be returning with a group of friends and family for a short break in the near future.

Highly recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2015
Thank you, we are delighted the house was a successful venue for your team meeting and look forward to welcoming you back in the future for business or pleasure.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey-An...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing house and perfect scenery!”
Reviewed June 8, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Had a fantastic weekend stay with friends for a special event. The house was 5*, decorated to a high elegant standard and the views were perfect from every window in the house.
The owners were a very lovely couple who made us feel welcome right from the start. I would definitely recommend this house and plan to return again with friends. It is also about 10-15mins from York town, great location!

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The main bathroom was amazing and the views were stunning!
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 9, 2015
Thank you, so pleased you enjoyed your weekend.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minmel49
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely atmosphere”
Reviewed June 7, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This was a wonderful house for my family (7 adults & 3 children) to convene for my son's wedding in York. Patti & Julian were very attentive to all our needs and the house was so comfortable and light and spacious and very well equipped. The house had a lovely atmosphere of a more restful bygone age.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciousness
Liked least: the stairs (I am disabled - -)
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 8, 2015
So pleased you all enjoyed your stay at Clock Farm House for the very special weekend of your sons wedding. It is a house made for family get togethers and celebrations. Hope to see you all again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucille20...
barnsley
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous accommodation”
Reviewed April 28, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed for 3 nights Friday to Monday 10 adults and a baby of 4 months
The accommodation is wonderful and met all of our needs
The house is very tastefully decorated and furnished and the kitchen is equipped with everything you need to cater for large groups
The house is spacious enough for large groups not to feel cramped and the bedrooms are all large with great beds that are very comfortable
The owners are also very friendly and helpful - they provided us with a welcome basket of crisps , shortbread coffee and a bottle of prosecco - lovely
I highly recommend this holiday rental

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Within easy travelling distance of York and comfortable accommodation
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 29, 2015
Many thanks, Lovely to meet you all, hopefully you will return for another family
get together.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hannah T
Cleckheaton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing weekend stay!”
Reviewed April 19, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We recently stayed here for my sisters hen weekend and I couldn't pick one fault with this place. Patti was so helpful from start to finish, from our original enquiry, to help with directions and local information. When we arrived we were welcomed with a hamper of local products, and a bottle of prosseco cooling in the fridge. The photos don't do this place justice, all of the bedrooms are spacious and comfy. The kitchen was equipped with everything we could have wanted and was large enough for us all to cook and sit and eat together. The garden was lovely too and we managed to sit out and enjoy the surroundings in the sunshine. Would definitely recommend this place to a large family or group that want to stay together. Plenty of room so you don't feel like you're on top of each other. It was perfect!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 19, 2015
Thank you Hannah. We have a professional photographer coming in May so photos will be updated then.
So pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing