We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent cottage, highly recommended”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Pear Tree Cottage

Front garden in summer
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front garden in summer
Lounge Rear View of Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
Front garden in summer
Lounge
Rear View of Lounge
Kitchen dining
Dining area
Kitchen
Walk in ground floor shower room
Master Bedroom
Twin bed room
New first floor bathroom
New first floor bathroom
Quiet walks from Pear Tree Cottage
View across fields
Summer flowers
Front Drive
Back Garden
Sunrise at Pear Tree Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
vnlinny
North West England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent cottage, highly recommended”
Reviewed December 27, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed here in June as a family of 6. The cottage was very spacious with high quality fixtures and fittings and very comfortable beds. Very safe, large and enclosed garden for our children to play in. We were very lucky to also have a wonderful week weather wise. Lots of books, games and outdoor toys to keep the kids entertained. Even a washing machine to save on laundry when you get home!

The cottage feels very rural and peaceful but is just a short drive from many shops and supermarkets. McArthur Glen shopping outlet is nearby. There is also a bus stop at the end of the lane into York centre with lots to do. We had lovely days out in Whitby (park and ride just outside the town) and Scarborough. Piglets Farm is fantastic if you have younger children.

So relaxing to have a quiet glass of wine on the patio each evening. Suzanne was a wonderful and welcoming host. The welcome basket was a very thoughtful touch. My son has asked several times to return and we have rebooked for for next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 15, 2016
Thank you for your review. Hope you will return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 29, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2016
Thank you for your feedback. The new second bathroom is to be installed next week and we hope you will come back to enjoy a long soak in the new bath.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Angus, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 8, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sarah S
Preston
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing loved it ”
Reviewed September 21, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I came here with 4 other ladies as a mothers get away. We loved it. Lovely fully equipped cottage. Owners r very friendly and helpful.
Will definatly come back again and recommend to others x
Thankyou xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AussieJan...
Aussie
1 review
“Super Holiday Cottage”
Reviewed September 11, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This is a fabulous, comfortable, spacious and quiet cottage. Great location to York (15 mins max). Extremely helpful hosts. On arrival a lovely welcoming package of fresh ground coffee, tea, cake and farm eggs waiting for us. Very near to shopping facilities too. We really enjoyed our stay at Pear Tree Cottage and wished we had more time there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall experience
Liked least: Nothing it was all great
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynburg
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful cottage and a warm welcome.”
Reviewed July 7, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The cottage was lovely with plenty of space both indoors and out. Extra care was taken to help us have a relaxed time with our small children including sourcing an extra travel cot and setting the cots up for us before we arrived. Lovely decor and furniture. A comfortable and relaxing stay in a beautiful part of the country.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing