We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A stay in York”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn York North West Hotel
Ranked #16 of 47 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 18, 2014

York north west,the best hotel weve stayed in! very friendly staff,polite and helpful,made us very welcome! lovely room,clean and fresh.food was good breakfast cooked to order and piping hot!Best premier inn weve stayed in and will definately stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maz708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opsmgrnorthwest, Manager at Premier Inn York North West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Thank You for providing us with feedback on your stay at York North West Premier Inn.

Our staff put in so much effort to make sure each guest has a great stay with us, so we are always happy to hear when it has the desired effect.

We would be more than happy to welcome you back once again, upon any return trips to York.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,015)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

700 - 706 of 1,015 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2014

We stayed at this Premier Inn for 3 nights to enjoy the surrounding areas of York and Harrogate. Excellent location, and easy to find using SAT NAV, with restaurants, shopping outlets, cinema and a handy park and ride for York and a small train station nearby which we used to travel to Harrogate.

The rooms were very clean and comfortable with large flat screen TV's. Bathrooms also clean and modern. Large, free, secure car park.

All staff were excellent. Receptionists and housekeeping staff were very friendly, approachable and professional - a credit to the organisation.

We ate at the adjoining Beefeater restaurant. The breakfasts were cooked to order and the best that we have had in any Premier inn (and we have stayed in several!) served in a very friendly and efficient manner by Lynne - Thank you! We also had one evening meal which was very good.

We would definitely stay at this Premier Inn again, if in the area. Highly Recommended.

Room Tip: Our rooms were very quiet, on a high floor overlooking the car park and hotel entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jandanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opsmgrnorthwest, Manager at Premier Inn York North West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Thank You for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on your stay at York North West Premier Inn.

We are really happy that the service you recieved exceeded your expectations, and you were really able to make the most of all that we have to offer. We are also so lucky to be surrounded by plenty of amenities, and places to visit: something which you also were able to take advantage of.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

My husband and I stayed overnight at Premier Inn North West York for my husband's birthday. We had a brilliant stay, warm and welcoming staff. The room was exactly what we expected of Premier Inn, good size, very clean and comfortable bed. We ate in the Beefeater selecting the Meal Deal where we wasn't disappointed, the breakfast and evening meal was excellent. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and are looking forward to staying in a Premier Inn over Easter.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opsmgrnorthwest, Manager at Premier Inn York North West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Thank You for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay with us at York North West Premier Inn.

It is great to hear that your stay with us was a happy one for both you, and for your husband during his birthday celebrations.
Hope you have a nice time during your Easter stay at Premier Inn, and should you return to York once again, we will be more than happy to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

traveled up from cambridge on the way to newcastle had a great sleep clean room and no noise ! just outside of york centre and not far away from york designer outlet and white rose shopping is only a few minites away there are a few resturants near the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ste m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opsmgrnorthwest, Manager at Premier Inn York North West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Thank You for providing your feedback on your stay with us.

It is nice to hear that even as a stop off as part of a longer journey, you were still able to make the most of the facilities we have around us.

Should you decide to return to take in more of what York has to offer, we would be more than happy to welcome you back once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We stayed at this premier recently and I can honestly say it was the worst we have stayed in we arrived on the off chance of getting a room due to family illness we had to be near to sutton on the forest which this wasn't too far away. We were given a room that had a look out to the back yard of the premises and was so noisy due too bins being wheeled around half the night and glass bottles being thrown into bins/skips by staff along with deliveries constantly it was terrible. My husband asked for extra pillows the receptionist said she would bring them and they never arrived. I don't know why things just didn't seem organised and a new member of staff was being trained which can't be helped but there was only two people running this large hotel??. The food in the adjacent restaraunt is very expensive too but I do recommend the wheatherby whaler for fish and chips out of this world although they have a cat in the reception area which isn't the best place for a cat to be. We will return to the area but will be avoiding this hotel in future.

Room Tip: Don't take a room facing the yard as its so noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sharonmillington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn York North West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

I have stayed in Premier Inns all over the UK and this hotel is one of the best. Yes they are essentially all the same but the staff at York Northwest are extremely friendly and always have a smile on their face. It makes you think should I be working for them too??
The standard of cleanliness is very good, the rooms are comfortable and include en-suite bathrooms and a large flat screen tv.
Food is served in the attached Beefeater restaurant, but if you fancy something different to eat there are other restaurants next door. We went to the indian as they do a great buffet on a Sunday evening.
The hotel is about 10mins drive from the city centre but there are park & ride services nearby.
Excellent stay, can't go wrong!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dander_whappers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opsmgrnorthwest, Manager at Premier Inn York North West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay with us at York North West Premier Inn.

It is great to hear that the level of service you recieved during your stay with us exceeded the already high standards you have come to expect from Premier Inns. Our staff work very hard to maintain this high energy for each and every guest, and so it is always nice to know the great impact it is having.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

What a fantastic surprise!! Every one was so friendly and so helpful. This was a great break and well recommended. The staff could not do enough for our party of 5. The breakfast in the morning was cooked to our requirements with no issues.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opsmgrnorthwest, Manager at Premier Inn York North West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Thank You for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on your stay with us at York North West Premier Inn.

It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, and were met with high levels of service, as well as a lovely breakfast.

We hope you decide to make a return visit to York, and would me more than happy to welcome you back when you do!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these York hotels
0.9 mi away
Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel
1 mi away
Premier Inn York North Hotel
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn York
Holiday Inn York
#34 of 47 in York
1,405 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Indigo York
Hotel Indigo York
#3 of 47 in York
1,512 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Noir
Hotel Noir
#1 of 2 in Clifton
1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn York North West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn York North West Hotel

Address: White Rose Close | Nether Poppleton, York YO26 6RL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in York
Price Range: $63 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn York North West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delve into some of York's major annual festivals and events from our great city location ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn York North West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn York North West Hotel York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing