We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendley hotel and close to York”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn York North West Hotel
Ranked #15 of 47 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 17, 2013

The staff here were all very nice and did their best to accommodate our early arrival and had our room ready within minutes. The only problem we had was no shower gel in the room as the dispenser had run out but I think that's because it was done quickly to help us out.
There is a park and ride less than 10 minutes walk away with busses leaving often. The cost is £2.60 return each. If you want a taxi its £8.50 to the centre of town if you use the firm recommended by the hotel or a few pounds more if picking one up locally.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank IainH78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (982)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

831 - 837 of 982 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2013

A convenient and comfortable hotel used as a stopover en route to Scarborough. The room was first class and the restaurant good value and friendly. We have stayed several times before and will do so again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

My husband and I have just had a short trip to York and stayed at the YORK North West Premier Inn. This was an excellent choice as it is within close proximity to the Park and Ride which gets you in to the city centre in about 10 minutes. This is so much easier than having the hassle of parking and it runs till 8pm. We have stayed ay Premier Inns before and always found them very good value for money. This was no exception. There was a very friendly and efficient lady on reception called Hilary who we met on a few occasions and she was always helpful. Our room was modern, clean and comfortable with everything you need for an overnight stay.The adjoining Beefeater restaurant provided us with an excellent ' all you can eat ' breakfast which is very good value for money and we actually decided to return for our evening meal on both nights after a days sightseeing. The young waiters were also very friendly and keen to make sure everything was satisfactory. We will definately stay here again when visiting York.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DuncanPreston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

very good can't fault it, not heard any complaints what more can one say,very friendly,i would go again if going to that area again,all my friends seemed to enjoy there stay there I have heard nothing but good comments

Room Tip: a good place to go with lots of friends
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

I spent 2 nights at this hotel, with 5 other family members, to celebrate some family birthdays. We all had a fantastic time. The hotel is clean, and rooms are modern and well equipped, with very comfy beds. The Beefeater restaurant attached is also fantastic - modern decor, high quality and good value food, with excellent service. Staff went out of their way to make our stay and our birthday dinner great for us. We felt that the hotel and restaurant catered for all our family members, across a wide age range.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

The hotel is clean and modern, with a lift for getting to the upper floors. The sound proofing is good and rooms not to hot.

The breakfasts are great, all you can eat affairs, with very helpful staff on hand to make sure you get everything you need.

It is also handy having a Beefeater next door with a decent menu and small bar, meaning that you do not have to go too far at night for entertaimnent.

Lastly, the park and ride into York is just down the road and is walkable, but no real need if you have a car.

All in all a nice hotel, and a real bargain at £29 per night!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimmyzoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Not all premier inns are the same, a lot of the experience is down to the staff who work there. The staff who work here are outstanding. Friendly, polite and professional, from reception staff to bar staff. We have stayed here twice and will definitely return. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happytreks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these York hotels
0.9 mi away
Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express York
3.9 mi away
Best Western York Pavilion Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hotel Indigo York
Hotel Indigo York
#3 of 47 in York
1,432 reviews
2.5 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson York
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn York
Holiday Inn York
#36 of 47 in York
1,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn York North West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn York North West Hotel

Address: White Rose Close | Nether Poppleton, York YO26 6RL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in York
Price Range: $61 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn York North West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delve into some of York's major annual festivals and events from our great city location ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn York North West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn York North West Hotel York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing